Team news: Monaghan shuffle pack for McKenna Cup final

January 14, 2020

Monaghan boss Seamus McEnaney

Monaghan manager Seamus McEnaney has named his starting line-up for Saturday night’s Dr McKenna Cup final against Tyrone.

The team shows a host of changes from the one which lost out to Donegal in Round 2 of the competition, including a start for Emyvale's Conor Forde instead of first choice ‘keeper Rory Beggan in goal.

The Farney men advanced straight through to Saturday night’s decider following Donegal’s decision to pull out of the competition last Thursday.

Throw-in is at the Athletic Grounds, Armagh is at 7.30pm.

Monaghan (Dr McKenna Cup final v Tyrone): Conor Forde; Drew Wylie, Colin Walshe, Conor Boyle; Shane Carey, Ryan Wylie, Padraic Keenan; Niall Kearns, Barry McBennett; Michael P O’Dowd, Robbie McAllister, Dessie Ward; Jason Irwin, Keith McEnaney, Philip Donnelly

Most Read Stories