Connacht Club JHC final: Micheal Breathnach claim the spoils

November 10, 2019

Micheal Breathnach are Connacht junior hurling champions

Micheal Breathnach captured Connacht Club JHC honours at the Connacht GAA Centre today.

The Galway champions overcame Naomh Eoin of Sligo by 1-12 to 0-8.

Boosted by wind advantage, the winners built up a 1-5 to 0-3 interval lead and withstood a spirited second-half showing by their Yeats County opponents.

Micheal Breathnach - K Og O Conghaile; M O Bearra, J MacGiolla Bhride, F O Bearra; R O Bearra, M O Conghaile (0-4f), S O Feinneadha; R MacDonnacha, C MacGiolla Bhride; D O hEallaithe, O O Ceallaigh, S Denvir (0-1); E O Conghaile (0-1), R O Beolain (0-1), B O Conghaile (1-4). Subs: C O Griallais (0-1) for E O Conghaile, A O Tuathail for S O Feinneadha, R Og O Béarra for R MacDonnacha, M O Duibhir for R O Beolain, C O Conghaile for O O Ceallaigh.

Naomh Eoin - K Brennan; D Hickey, N Feehily, D Cawley; M Munnelly, C Jordan, R Feehily; G O'Kelly Lynch (0-5f), T O'Kelly Lynch (0-1f); M Davey (0-1), P Kilcoyne (0-1), D Fidgeon; F O'Kelly Lynch, C Dolan, N Campbell. Subs: G Wall for C Dolan, D Keavney for D Hickey, G Leamy for F O'Kelly Lynch, A Corcoran for D Fidgeon, E Davey for D Keavney.

Referre - J Judge.

Most Read Stories