2020 Leinster SFC draw: Dubs to face Westmeath

October 07, 2019

Dublin's Bernard Brogan with Killian Daly of Westmeath.
©INPHO/Donall Farmer.

Dublin will begin their quest for a record 10-in-a-row of Leinster SFC titles away to Westmeath next summer following this morning's draw.

The five-in-a-row All-Ireland champions will open their campaign in TEG Cusack Park, Mullingar - assuming it is passed fit to host the tie - in what is a repeat of the 2015 and '16 Leinster finals.

Last season's runners-up Meath await the winners of the first round clash between Paul Galvin's Wexford and Wicklow in the quarter-finals, while the other quarter-final pairings are Carlow v Offaly / Kildare and Louth v Longford / Laois. 

In a change from recent years, the semi-final draw will be held after the quarter-finals are complete.

2020 Leinster SFC draw:

First round

Carlow v Offaly
Wexford v Wicklow
Louth v Longford


Carlow or Offaly v Kildare
Wexford or Wicklow v Meath
Louth or Longford v Laois
Westmeath v Dublin

Most Read Stories