Seven football Qualifiers fixed for Saturday week

June 11, 2019

Down's Donal O'Hare with Mayo's Donal Vaughan

Seven of the eight Round Two All-Ireland SF Qualifiers will be staged on Saturday, June 22nd.

The action starts at 3pm with Antrim V Kildare provisionally fixed for Corrigan Park, subject to the venue passing a safety inspection, which could see the capacity reduced to 2,000.

Longford and Derry host Tyrone and Laois respectively at 5; Westmeath entertain Limerick at 6 with Leitrim V Clare throwing in at the same time; while the day’s two biggest matches get underway at 7pm: Monaghan V Armagh at Clones and Down V Mayo in Newry.

The eighth and final Round Two Qualifier – Offaly V Sligo – is set for Tullamore at 2pm on the Sunday. In a bumper weekend for football, the Munster final is on Saturday, with the Ulster and Leinster finals taking place on the Sunday.

All-Ireland SF Qualifiers Round Two:

Saturday June 22

Antrim v Kildare, Corrigan Park, 3pm - *Subject to inspection and safety certification

Longford v Tyrone, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park, 5pm

Derry v Laois, Owenbeg, 5pm

Westmeath v Limerick, TEG Cusack Park, Mullingar, 6pm

Leitrim v Clare, Avantcard Páirc Seán Mac Diarmada, 6pm

Monaghan v Armagh, St Tiernach's Park, 7pm

Down v Mayo, Páirc Esler, 7pm

Sunday June 23

Offaly v Sligo, Bord Na Mona O'Connor Park, 2pm

ET if necessary and Winner on the Day in all Round Two Qualifiers fixtures

Most Read Stories