Fenton is Ó Sé's Footballer of the Year

December 20, 2020

Dublin's Brian Fenton with Gearoid McKiernan of Cavan. ©INPHO/Tommy Dickson.

Kerry legend Tomás Ó Sé reckons Dublin’s Brian Fenton should be crowned Football of the Year for the second time in three years.

Ó Sé posted what looks to be his Team of the Year for 2020 on Twitter this evening and, like The Sunday Game panel’s selection yesterday, it features nine Dublin players out of the 15 positions.

However, the five-time All-Ireland winner has only opted for two Mayo players (Oisin Mullen and Cillian O’Connor), omitting Paddy Durcan as Cavan’s Ciaran Brady is selected at number five.

The other glaring difference from The Sunday Game’s selection sees Fenton as Ó Sé’s choice for Footballer of the Year instead of team mate Ciaran Kilkenny.

Most Read Stories