Sam Maguire and Tailteann Cup draws made

May 02, 2023

Kerry's Sean O'Shea and Joe O'Connor lift the Sam Maguire Cup. ©INPHO/Ryan Byrne.

The draws for the new All-Ireland and Tailteann Cup group stages were made this afternoon.

In the Sam Maguire Cup, Group 1 potentially looks the most interesting with Kerry, as strong favourites to win the Munster SFC, potentially paired with Mayo, Cork and the Leinster final losers - either Louth or Dublin. Games start on the 20/21 May.

In the Tailteann Cup Cavan will face Laois, Offaly and London in Group 1, with games starting on 13/14 May.

Sam Maguire SFC groups

Group 1: Clare/Kerry winner, Dublin/Louth loser, Mayo, Cork

Group 2: Galway/Sligo winner, Armagh/Derry loser, Tyrone, Westmeath

Group 3: Dublin/Louth winner, Galway/Sligo loser, Roscommon, Kildare

Group 4: Armagh/Derry winner, Clare/Kerry loser, Monaghan, Donegal

Tailteann Cup groups

Group 1: Cavan, Offaly, Laois, London

Group 2: Meath, Down, Tipperary, Waterford

Group 3: Limerick, Wicklow, Longford, Carlow

Group 4: Fermanagh, Antrim, Wexford, Leitrim


Most Read Stories