Worried about Ballivor

Not a chance.

pop306 (Meath) - Posts: 13 - 05/12/2011 16:35:51    1080253

I dont not see it as a great achievement for Ballivor who in most peoples opinion should not have been junior
in the first place following the return of the kildalkey palyers. This gives ballivor a huge base to pick from
and correct me if I'm wrong were senior about 6 or 7 years ago.

I also find it amusing to hear players giving interviews about the club they would not play for 2 years ago. In fact
I remenber reading newspaper interviews where the club was criticised for not allowing certain palyers to ltransfer.

I hear certain players were flown home for the match on sunday. Were the same players flown home when the
club needed them during various relegation battles they fought during relegation from senior and
intermediate.

It looks as though the bandwagon is truely rolling along down there now. Sing when your winning comes to mind.

Editor I cant see why any of my points here cant be allowed to be posted.

Foley91 (Meath) - Posts: 418 - 05/12/2011 18:44:03    1080366

blueisthecolour
County: Louth

Disgraceful umpiring yesterday that cost fechins a Leinster championship. Very unimpressed by Ballivor after hearing so much about them. The only reason they won is down to two extremely bad umpire decisions

if whinging and complaining was a sport louth would without a shaddow of a doubt be all ireland champions...give it a rest lads ye do make a horrid show of yourselfs...

iamlegend (Meath) - Posts: 66 - 05/12/2011 19:04:26    1080377

Foley91 think ya need some sugar for them sour grapes

kildalkeyman (Meath) - Posts: 129 - 06/12/2011 08:20:12    1080518

i was very concerned about ballivor when i heard theyd to play in drogheda.more to do with personal safety than footballing ability though

stamullenman (Meath) - Posts: 392 - 06/12/2011 10:27:17    1080564

iamlegend

If spelling was a sport ..... well no actually. Leave him off he's entitled to an opinion the same as the rest of us. Being gracious in victory is probably more important

rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 06/12/2011 10:27:43    1080565

Completely agree with you Foley91. Amazing how fickle some people can be after the hassle they caused getting Kildalkey team set up some years ago.

toon (Meath) - Posts: 247 - 06/12/2011 10:50:47    1080580

Battle of the Boyne, Kildalkey/Ballivor both history get over it

kildalkeyman (Meath) - Posts: 129 - 06/12/2011 19:36:32    1081001

Great post foley91 and the nail was hit smack bang on the head

The_Ripper (Meath) - Posts: 184 - 07/12/2011 08:22:38    1081085

Foley91

Harsh, bitter and unwarranted. Every club has its ups and downs, internal quarrels, factions etc. Kildalkey tried and failed to form a football team at an already established GAA club. How does this make them any lesser of GAA men? If successful it would have given more lads in Balivor and Kildalkey a chance to play adult football. It didn't work and they have since put their past disagreements behind them and recreated a working, positive and successful club which has worked hand in hand with a 3 in a row SHC team. I say fair play to them!

rath_togh (Meath) - Posts: 740 - 07/12/2011 11:40:52    1081149

Foley91 obviously your a louth man or from a club that is not very successful!! Yes one of ballivors points was wide, but also one of fechins points was wide and they were given it. was a disgrace what happened after the game, umpire being hit by a fechins man!! brings back the memories of the louth and meath match where louth people have no respect for people in atority!! be the bigger man and just move on!! yes one player was flown home but so what?? have other clubs never done that, no?? Referee was against ballivor for most of normal time, but we never let our heads hang we fought and we fought and we won fair and square. Well done to all the lads, who never gave up, youve done your club and village proud!! Roll on All Ireland Semi Final!!

invisible96 (Meath) - Posts: 20 - 07/12/2011 11:53:25    1081158

yes there was players flew home for game on sunday for Ballivor and we are proud of them all they are a great bunch of lads great team work fair play we won it fair if the other team are looking for the point back sure we will give it as that means we won by 6 points instead of 7????. wel getting back to sunday the pitch was like a meadow fit for silage not football no lights then where is the yellow ball that was mentioned on the radio r could they not find it without the lights.so please just wish the lads and mentors well for all the hard work they put in to win on sunday against a very hard and physical game. SO COME ON BALLIVOR WE ARE VERY VERY PROUD OF YOU LADS AND MENTORS.

jeanita (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 07/12/2011 15:14:11    1081270

Im very worried about Ballivor, worried they might win the thing out!!! Good to see them bating those moany Louth shower and representing the Meath colours!!!

lagoreX (Meath) - Posts: 223 - 07/12/2011 20:33:40    1081505

well louyh can moan all they like a club in meath have the cup and thats all that matters. so get a life and get over it. please god we will go all the way.

jeanita (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 07/12/2011 21:07:43    1081529

looks like Louth haven't built a bridge since last years (wont mention it). as the ref ran in and conformed the point even though in the first half feckens had a point that should have been wide. the ref seemed a bit harsh toward Ballivor for 3 quarters of the game.

It was nice to to see Ballivor bringing success back to the county and keeping the leinster junior record live for the fifth year running...

Best of luck to them in the All Ireland and hope you bring back another title to the county!

royalsdelaney (Meath) - Posts: 93 - 08/12/2011 21:36:34    1082097

Foley91 is right,everyone all of a sudden from Kildalkey to Ballivor to Killyon is all great friends with one another.I also find this amusing.Some swore they would never play with Ballivor again.I suppose though youl have these problems when you have 3 different towns/townlands all joined together on the one team.

TheDogsBite (Meath) - Posts: 52 - 09/12/2011 16:12:25    1082393

Foley91 Yaddah Yaddah get over yourself. Jealousy of 2 small clubs is typical of some people

kildalkeyman (Meath) - Posts: 129 - 09/12/2011 17:41:18    1082442

toon and foley91 seem to hate kildalkey .grow up boys .kildalkey players very humble.pat ...o halloran a huge influence on bothb sides he has been involved now with about 9 winningsides between colleges and clubs

briantheman (Meath) - Posts: 2 - 09/12/2011 17:59:22    1082453

Was in Drogheda to watch the game on sunday,firstly i have to commend both teams on an excellent game of football considering the time of year,secondly i thought the atmosphere created by both sets of supporters was great and what football is all about!i helped to escort the umpires off the pitch and at no stage were any of them struck,i was talking to a few of the feichins players during the week and they were more annoyed at themselves for throwing the game away rather than at the umpires they have had a great year and have done louth football proud which is badly needed.id also like to wish ballivor all the best in the all ireland semi final.

richtea (Louth) - Posts: 36 - 09/12/2011 20:29:59    1082523

Fair play to balivor on an excellent win.. seem to be the form parish at the moment with kildalkey nd kilyon also going well in the hurling. A lot of the players involved last week have a u21 hurling final this weekend too..

ladsinthehouse (USA) - Posts: 4 - 10/12/2011 12:19:27    1082592