disasterus season last year!management cudnt even get the best players in the county to play nor even get the best out of the players they had!!many of last years panel r stil underage which is something shticknball (Laois) - Posts: 58 - 24/11/2008 14:58:10 148464 Link 0 |
could not agree more with ya the management of the minor team was a joke. can't see much improvement for 2009 either. fido (Laois) - Posts: 152 - 24/11/2008 15:44:30 148530 Link 0 |
2 great lads . we have not even seen 2009 yet and already your giving out. . town1305 (Laois) - Posts: 58 - 25/11/2008 13:43:43 149374 Link 0 |
we don't have to. same management again this is a team that could not win a game last year and then the selector of that team is put as manager. complete joke. minors is one age you can't complain about player commitment. fido (Laois) - Posts: 152 - 25/11/2008 15:49:20 149547 Link 0 |
tony ryan is very passionate about laois hurling and has worked up thru the years with this years squad so shud know them well.they probably wont schieve much but have some very impressive talent in gearoid gaughan and darren king who hopefully will step up even more 4m last year shticknball (Laois) - Posts: 58 - 27/11/2008 03:17:38 151022 Link 0 |
well shtick and ball it seems that you have a lot too worry about with laois hurling here so theres no need to get involved in our underage disasters!!time for ye to learn the qualiites of striking the ball comfortably that would be a beginging anyway surely danny22 (Galway) - Posts: 8 - 01/12/2008 22:04:32 154280 Link 0 |
ya shtick and ball learn how ta hit the ball matt6 (Galway) - Posts: 42 - 02/12/2008 17:26:56 154996 Link 0 |
shtick stay of our board and stop commenting on people ya dont know about.and learn how ta hit the ball conor15 (None) - Posts: 347 - 03/12/2008 18:27:00 156205 Link 0 |
Lads, ive had a few dealings with tony ryan over the years and have found him always so dedicated to laois hurling. He hasnt always had the backing of the county board and players. Having been involved with county underage, i know that commitment isnt always given by the players. I garunttee ye that him and his selectors will approach every player good enough to be involved. I rem last year in the week before the all ireland u16 series, end of august, there was acounty minor fball final which involved a few panelist, some of the stronger lads. So it hard for him to get the best of lads when this going on. Its easy criticise but i know he had difficulty getting pitchs and a training date last year.. it not easy so give the men involved your support. Your county like mine needs everyone supporting them.. old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 03/12/2008 19:30:36 156266 Link 0 |
shticknball...this is the laois message board.STAY HERE vadge (Galway) - Posts: 78 - 11/12/2008 16:50:31 162239 Link 0 |
yes i think its quite obvious that this is the laois message board considering that its clearly marked at the top of the page! shticknball (Laois) - Posts: 58 - 11/12/2008 17:22:33 162284 Link 0 |
Ya thats what i said ...so STAY HERE and annoy your own people vadge (Galway) - Posts: 78 - 11/12/2008 20:10:44 162472 Link 0 |
so how you reckon they ll go this year? saw heywood beat gorey in colleges game this week, and they looked very impressive. A lot of very good hurlers. old yellar (None) - Posts: 2631 - 12/12/2008 15:08:12 163111 Link 0 |
shtick and ball was the worst hurler in galway the best in loais nw!!quality matt6 (Galway) - Posts: 42 - 14/12/2008 18:33:29 164010 Link 0 |