Should Tom Smith be thrown into the fires of Hell

Should Tom Smith rest for all eternity in the pits of hell for using xmas instead of the proper term Christmas. No doubt a good regional/divisonal team could be set up here to enter the cavan championship under the management of Tom himself. Tom may need to drop his idea of count back as im sure persistent fouling would be a problem for this team of all country players because as everone knows only country people go to hell unlike the good bank clerks and school teachers of the town.

Tomspit (USA) - Posts: 26 - 09/10/2008 10:05:52    115971

Perhaps Tomspit you would refrain from such wild and terrible language.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 12/10/2008 22:04:12    117632

As a regular of sunday service Tom i am unclear as to what you are refering to. I believe the languague that i used was indeed of the highest quality. I do not believe that any bad language was used or indeed any blasphemous words unlike that used by yourself Tom. I do not wish to get into an arguement with you Tom about the naming of our Lords Birthday but i do still await your apology for using the incorrect term and thus reducing the role of our Lord on this most Holy of days.

Tomspit (USA) - Posts: 26 - 13/10/2008 14:54:24    117997

Should Tom Smith rest for all eternity in the pits of hell for using Xmas instead of the proper term Christmas
Well Mr Universe(USA) I must in my humble opinion deviate from you opinion that the word Xmas is incorrect.
Having consulted the oxford dictionary at Cavan library, I find at Page 949 that (Xmas is an abbr for Christmas)
you are incorrect.
Perhaps you suffer what all Usa folk suffer from ie full of s--- laced with a superiority complex

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 13/10/2008 22:40:26    118390

ah Mr. Smith I see you have taken time out of your busy schedule to visit your local library while you where in the library looking up your copy of the oxford dictionary could you not find a better word than the one you decided to use "****" this swear word Tom is not needed to rebut another persons opinion. In the words of George Washington "The foolish and wicked practice of cursing and swearing is a vice so mean and low that every person of sense and character detests and despises it."

Tomspit (USA) - Posts: 26 - 14/10/2008 11:55:28    118645

ah Mr. Smith I see you have taken time out of your busy schedule to visit your local library while you where in the library looking up your copy of the oxford dictionary could you not find a better word than the one you decided to use "****" this swear word Tom is not needed to rebut another persons opinion. In the words of George Washington "The foolish and wicked practice of cursing and swearing is a vice so mean and low that every person of sense and character detests and despises it."

I beg to inform you Mr USA that I did not use a swear word and that the term S--- was used to describe what most right thinking people feel that americans talk, and are full of.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 18/10/2008 16:57:38    121781

Tomas I see you still cant properly grasp the English language, that word is indeed a swear word and is considered to be vulgar in the utmost. As for you reference to me as Mr. USA I can totally deny that I have ever been involved in or competed in a male beauty contest be it Mr. USA or any other such event.

Tomspit (USA) - Posts: 26 - 20/10/2008 10:28:30    122260

I beg to inform you Mr USA that I did not use a swear word and that the term S--- was used to describe what most right thinking people feel that Americans talk, and are full of.

Mr USA the substantive substance of my argument is what most American people talk. You did not deal/relate to this issue

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 20/10/2008 12:27:03    122385

Perhaps Tomspit you would refrain from such wild and terrible language.

Is this the substantive substance of your argument I believe it is in which case I am sticking to the topic at hand, your use of inappropriate language.

Tom is this message board not a place for free speech an ideal that I hold dear to my heart as do many of my countrymen. It is based upon this ideal that I precede with my comments. You on the other hand seem to lean towards the ideals of an oppressive dictatorship where if a person does not fit your idea of what is right or proper they should be slandered and shouted down until the voice of freedom can not be heard.

Tom the voice of freedom shall always be heard while there is still a breath left in my body.

Tomspit (USA) - Posts: 26 - 20/10/2008 14:24:09    122545

hav yee pair of ejets noton better te do dan talk rubbish bout god and dictionaries? dis site is for football ye twits.

Badger (Cavan) - Posts: 112 - 20/10/2008 21:07:19    122934

Not really work is very slow these days

Tomspit (USA) - Posts: 26 - 21/10/2008 10:01:34    123099

ah Mr. Smith I see you have taken time out of your busy schedule to visit your local library while you where in the library looking up your copy of the oxford dictionary could you not find a better word than the one you decided to use "****" this swear word.
I beg to correct you Mr USA this must state to you is not in the catergry of a swear word, but again I must state that substantive issue is what USA folk are full of and talk in abundance (CACK agus gaoth more)

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 22/10/2008 12:33:31    123956

Once again Tom I am disappointed at your response.

Is the crux of your argument that I am full of hot air?

Tom this would seem to me to be a very childish argument could you please engage me without resorting to such small minded and xenophobic comments.

I await your reply Tom to my last comment regarding your need to silence the free voice.

"Among those who dislike oppression are many who like to oppress."

Tomspit (USA) - Posts: 26 - 22/10/2008 15:25:04    124153

yes for crimes against the GAA

offthefence (Donegal) - Posts: 109 - 22/10/2008 16:16:08    124242

Should Tom Smith rest for all eternity in the pits of hell for using xmas instead of the proper term Christmas. No doubt a good regional/divisonal team could be set up here to enter the cavan championship under the management of Tom himself. Tom may need to drop his idea of count back as im sure persistent fouling would be a problem for this team of all country players because as everyone knows only country people go to hell unlike the good bank clerks and school teachers of the town.

Perhaps Mr USA you would read this post to yourself several times over and over, and ask yourself are these the words of a sane person ?.
But then again what is considered normal in the USA could be construed as being abnormal to us Europeans

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 23/10/2008 23:07:41    125582

Irony Tom, Irony!

Tomspit (USA) - Posts: 26 - 24/10/2008 10:12:44    125692

who cares u pair of bitchy women!!

Jimmy08 (Fermanagh) - Posts: 45 - 24/10/2008 18:46:35    126205

Perhaps Jimmy o8 you would refrain from offering your tuppence worth when poor old Mr USA has been reduced to three words in his reply.
As a person who has suffered the superiorty complexes of USA folk for years, it is sad to see the normally vocal Mr USA reduced to such a low response ie three words.
Anyway Mr Fermanagh your are excused for the only good thing that youse ever saw in life was the road past Wattlebridge towards Legakelly.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 26/10/2008 17:46:13    126840

Ah Tom why be so bitter and aggressive cant we just be friends and put the past behind us or have you been so badly hurt when you where denied entry into the US of A as a young J1 student back in the 1980s.

Tomspit (USA) - Posts: 26 - 28/10/2008 10:11:01    127704

Tomspit Mr USA "Perhaps you suffer what all Usa folk suffer from ie full of s--- laced with a superiority complex
This is why most people dont like USA folk

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 28/10/2008 22:28:27    128420