Donegal v Tyrone

the winner of this will be my favourite for Sam, themselves or Kerry

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 01/05/2013 12:20:51    1376961

The winners of this will walk through Ulster.

And as Gatekeeper says it's probably going to be a dress rehearsal for the All-Ireland Final.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 01/05/2013 12:24:45    1376965

Begone head wrecking Dubs!!!

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 01/05/2013 12:57:34    1376993

lol at these attempts at cute hoorism by the jacks. FFs, you wouldnt mind Dublin have never had such a strong panel but sure maybe thats the attempt of the method in the madness.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 01/05/2013 13:01:27    1376997

Tyrone have scored 4 Goals and 35 Points in their last 3 league games.

During this time they have received 6 yellow cards and no red cards.

Someone explain to me how they are still being described as a negative team???

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 935 - 01/05/2013 13:30:24    1377024

brendtheredhand

Begone head wrecking Dubs!!!

??????

We're just stating it the way it is.

Sure the dogs on the street know that the Dubs only beat Tyrone in the league final because yous were missing SON and that Marty Duffy kicked 5 points for us?

And doesn't Jim have the Donegal boys running up Errigal and swimming out to Tory twice a day?

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 01/05/2013 13:35:54    1377032

In all seriousness though the winners of this can relax until August as they'll stroll through Ulster handy enough.

The loser will be in the qualifiers but will still, in all likelihood, be in the quarter finals. It's overplayed I think how difficult the qualifiers are. They might encounter one decent team along the way at most.

Both teams are, along with Cork and Dublin are the most likely winners of Sam this year. It is great for the Championship that we are getting such a big game so early in the Championship.

Really looking forward to it. Think Tyrone may shade it but it's too close to call imo.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13846 - 01/05/2013 13:40:17    1377036

Not even on RTE, KERRY V TIPP is on. BBC are showing this one.

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 01/05/2013 14:40:45    1377092

And doesn't Jim have the Donegal boys running up Errigal and swimming out to Tory twice a day?
Thats last years fitness plan. They swim to Rockall everyday now. Jim himself starts in Glasgow to show a bit of leadership in not missing training.

Bain (Donegal) - Posts: 470 - 01/05/2013 14:48:01    1377099

51longago
lol at these attempts at cute hoorism by the jacks. FFs,

True enough. To make things worse, they are actually getting it badly wrong, which is only bringing more focus onto themselves.

TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 01/05/2013 14:48:53    1377101

Tyrone players dont sleep, they wait...........

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8170 - 01/05/2013 15:04:03    1377122

in

Thats last years fitness plan. They swim to Rockall everyday now. Jim himself starts in Glasgow to show a bit of leadership in not missing training.

And when swimming to Rockall, i heard they all have to sing a song jim wrote.''oh sam sam maguire , youll never fall, to dublin or kerrys greedy hands, youll meet jims resistance like mayo did last year, sure even glasgow celtic have purchased the gel he uses in his hair.''

51longago (Mayo) - Posts: 2981 - 01/05/2013 15:04:36    1377125

And when swimming to Rockall, i heard they all have to sing a song jim wrote.''oh sam sam maguire , youll never fall, to dublin or kerrys greedy hands, youll meet jims resistance like mayo did last year, sure even glasgow celtic have purchased the gel he uses in his hair.''

He does have great hair that McGuinness fella, wonder what conditioner he uses? Probably washes it in the natural springs of the hills of Donegal, ba da da da, ba da da da

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 01/05/2013 15:51:14    1377155

The blanket and Duvet will be ever present, scores at a premium,controversy,sendings off,multiple yellow cards galore,big hits,goalkeeper the top scorer on show,sledging,gamesmanship,mind games,you just have to love the ulster championship.very tight to call could be a replay in omagh.

93vintageyear (Derry) - Posts: 301 - 01/05/2013 16:11:26    1377167

Wally

Tyrone have scored 4 Goals and 35 Points in their last 3 league games.

During this time they have received 6 yellow cards and no red cards.

Someone explain to me how they are still being described as a negative team???

Wally,
It's what's known in the trade as a wind up. You will find that any team with a half decent defence are regarded as negative.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 01/05/2013 19:46:32    1377303

51longago

I hope to gawd, the GAA see this fixture for what it is, its top billing and should be marketed right, there should be big build up, banter and craic in the lead up. RTE and GAA seem to struggle in this department. i wish theyd give me a shot at it, id have the whole country leppin in excitement.

Haha 51, I would pay a lot of money to watch a Donegal Tyrone game that you were in charge of broadcasting!!!! Whatever about the rest of the country leppin I don't think Donegal people are ready for it.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5030 - 01/05/2013 20:04:57    1377307

1000 tickets went on sale for this today and sold out in 30 mins. Here comes the summer!

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 01/05/2013 20:14:54    1377314

Its Donegal ,Mayo ,Tyrone ,Cork or Kerrys All Ireland to lose :-) Now there is bad hoorism for ye ha ha.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 01/05/2013 21:54:54    1377382

Well with Mickey and co boycotting RTE - don't expect much build-up outside the two counties

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4968 - 02/05/2013 09:31:19    1377418

I would boycott RTE myself not for Mickys reasons but because of their rubbish coverage of GAA alone

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 02/05/2013 10:20:46    1377449