Trixy MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 27/09/2012 10:27:54 1273602 Link 0 |
Lads is it not win by any means possible?? Or is your beef with the Master cause he's so against cynical fouling and cheating and so on? And is always on here giving out about it but now won't admit Mayo do it, is that it? clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/09/2012 11:17:37 1273637 Link 0 |
clondalkindub MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 27/09/2012 12:01:01 1273658 Link 0 |
All I have to say to themaster is... jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/09/2012 13:12:21 1273706 Link 0 |
Hahaha love it jimbo , ahhhh heeerrrreee leave it fecking out. It has me crying laughing the last two days. Anyway Dubs for Sam next year no doubt in my mind. clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/09/2012 13:19:00 1273713 Link 0 |
clondalkindub jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/09/2012 13:21:25 1273715 Link 0 |
That is exactly the reason clondalkindub, but here is the thing, I never said they dont do it, I said they dont do it any more than the majority of other teams. The only difference between dublin doing it and mayo doing it was down to the actions of the opposition, i.e. when the opponents started going for goals, they stopped it happening. It isnt mayos fault that dublin needed goals with 25 minutes to go. I also pointed out that every mayo player that was supposedly time-wasting was actually replaced, which actually weakens the team and adds on more extra time. How is that helping them in the slightest? If you look back over the game, as I have twice, you will see that. TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 27/09/2012 13:38:24 1273728 Link 0 |
The mayo 'God bless us and save us' tripe is dreadful!! Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 27/09/2012 14:29:51 1273772 Link 0 |
Please don't feel sorry for us. We were not good enough on the day. Need O Se as a target man next year with Moran and Conroy around him. This Mayo team has the potential to win an All Ireland and I believe they will. Snuf your comment that they fouled their way to the final is a little childish. These Mayo players will be back for more, I have no doubt about that. So once again, please do not feel sorry for us, we are big boys who will take the medicine and try again. TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 8458 - 27/09/2012 14:44:37 1273782 Link 0 |
ah master do you ever stop trying to twist things to suit your argument...your argument in relation to hillsborough was close to pathetic....mayo got what they deserved as they were simply not good enough yet again ffgg (Longford) - Posts: 2571 - 27/09/2012 14:51:33 1273790 Link 0 |
having watched the match again id have to say that mayo only for the freak start they could have won that game, if mayos inside forward line was better, even as it was i think they could have won, its just so hard to come back against donegal when they have a lead on you, but if mayo were the ones with a lead i think donegal would have opened up, just like if cork had workrate and hadnt wasted so many chances they 2 would have beaten donegal, alot of people think donegal are unbeatable, but of course they are not however they still deserve to win the all ireland, mayo need to find forwards, it has been their achilles heel for so long, and to call them a soft touch is wrong, this mayo team showed more bottle than iv seen in a team for quite awhile. carantryla2012 (Galway) - Posts: 61 - 27/09/2012 15:01:54 1273801 Link 0 |
I am living in Dublin I train an underage club team here. I support Dublin if and when Mayo are eliminated from the championship (as can be checked by looking at previous posts). The Dublin GAA supporters I have met are the salt of the earth. Indeed after the game v Dublin they were very gracious in defeat and showed great genorisity when engaging with Mayo supporters in the pub afterwards. However this nonsense by a few Dublin supporters about a cynical Mayo after a few tackles in the Semi Final is disappointing. We are one of the cleanest teams you will come accross. Mayo won that game fair and square just as Donegal fully deserved their win last Sunday. mod (Mayo) - Posts: 859 - 27/09/2012 15:04:57 1273803 Link 0 |
Yeah fair and square and 8 subs hahaha clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/09/2012 15:29:15 1273820 Link 0 |
Well mod, don't be put off by the keyboard warriors on here, and every county has them on HS, go the real people you know and meet and feck the virtual begrudgers! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 27/09/2012 15:36:57 1273831 Link 0 |
Realdub what was it like being part of the 4 game saga against Meath in 91? clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 27/09/2012 15:50:58 1273838 Link 0 |
Yes but the mayo full forward line was way off the pace in fairness.I think Cillian O Connor is a passenger from play.Andy moran would have been a huge boost.Without insulting Mayo who are miles ahead of my own county Galway I think it is hard to know whether donegal had to come out of cruise control the last day after the 2 early goals.Defending a lead is Donegals bread and butter and they were handed a 7 point one. Jagerbombs (Galway) - Posts: 59 - 27/09/2012 15:53:27 1273844 Link 0 |
realdub jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20763 - 27/09/2012 15:56:59 1273851 Link 0 |
In a word...****, lol, it'll stay with me forever, but you felt part of something, 2006 was harder to take(as a fan). realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 27/09/2012 16:00:14 1273856 Link 0 |
Jimbo, you're one of the more constructive posters on here, Meath won all-irelands in a fashion that didn't please a lot of people but I always admired them for winning, no matter how, Mayo tried and failed, they're no worse than whats gone before. Up to the officials now to stamp out that side of the game, but as Christy Brownes oul lad said, "shut mouth catches no flies" Up the Dubs!!! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8812 - 27/09/2012 16:05:45 1273857 Link 0 |
Hey, its all well and good being nice!.....Well done everyone!!! Snufalufagus (Dublin) - Posts: 8100 - 27/09/2012 16:14:36 1273868 Link 0 |