My heart goes out to Mayo

Lads I just want to say hard luck to Mayo they gave it all they had and were dealt a massive blow with the lost of Andy Moran , my heart goes out to all Mayo people no one deserves an All Ireland more than yous. I hope to God yous come back and win one some day. Your great people and keep the heads up . Jaysus I'm sick for them.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 23/09/2012 17:18:46    1271118

Have you given Donegal any congrats? for a man that doesn't like Donegal should hold his hands up today. Let's be honest once Donegal took the lead Mayo never looked like winning that game the 1996 final is still the only one they should have wo all the other finals including today they were simply not good enough.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3728 - 23/09/2012 17:34:59    1271134

No Clondalkin you are NOT sick for Mayo, you are just gutted for yourself because you don't like anything about Donegal or Ulster; you are most likely now bealing, angry and bitter as Donegal celebrate their success but that's your problem. As for Mayo I do feel for them genuinely as losing these must be very tough. Then again better to compete and lose than not compete at all in respect of SAM; most of our counties are in the latter.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 23/09/2012 17:43:21    1271143

Ah I think your sick because Donegal won and you ought to eat humble pie.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 23/09/2012 17:46:18    1271144

Ulsterman

No Clondalkin you are NOT sick for Mayo, you are just gutted for yourself because you don't like anything about Donegal or Ulster; you are most likely now bealing, angry and bitter as Donegal celebrate their success but that's your problem. As for Mayo I do feel for them genuinely as losing these must be very tough. Then again better to compete and lose than not compete at all in respect of SAM; most of our counties are in the latter.

Im sure had Mayo won you would have been the first on here to say well done wouldnt you?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 23/09/2012 17:50:14    1271149

Ulsterman. Antrim won nothing today. Ulster won nothing today. Donegal won the All Ireland. Dublin minors won the All Ireland in that grade not Leinster. If you want to follow a province for some wierd reason there is the Heineken Cup.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 23/09/2012 17:52:20    1271154

Most people feel for Mayo, the rest of the country with the exception of Donegal...youd just wonder what any Mayo team must do to win a final....I know how painful a 16 year wait was for us, cant even contemplate 61 yrs......Donegal were outstanding today and throughout this years championship, well deserving of their AI Title....Jim Mc Guiness will be cannonised up there and rightly so....

Mollymalone (Dublin) - Posts: 1137 - 23/09/2012 17:53:41    1271156

Dont like Ulster are you kidding me my family members are RA people don't come at me with that crap I love Ulster people. I congratulate Donegal on the all Ireland page. Lads can I not be sad for a county no? I'm being genuine here I really feel for Mayo today. Well done donegal on a great victory.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 23/09/2012 17:54:43    1271158

Congrats Donegal best team of the year by some distance
BAd luck Mayo but always chasing... probably needed tougher games before today

Finsceal (None) - Posts: 559 - 23/09/2012 18:03:08    1271169

Commiserations to mayo, you didn't choke, you turned up and played. And took the beating with good grace. For what you bring to gaa you deserve an all Ireland . Hopefully you'll make the breakthrough. And hopefully you won't have to wait too much more. Donegal were deserved winners. They have been the best team this year and have brought the standard to a new level. Up the mini Dubs who ended our famine at this level

JackoDub (Dublin) - Posts: 458 - 23/09/2012 18:03:41    1271170

Your ignorance knows no bounds hurlingdub. Most of you have castigated, ridiculed and attacked Donegal the past 2 years mostly because of their provincial status and now you try to ignore that. Away with you lad; primarily a win for Donegal, secondary a success for Ulster football. You crowd love to stereotype and stick the boot into Ulster collectively. Well suck it up pal, most Ulster Gaels will toast their win together.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 23/09/2012 18:06:49    1271174

Clondub, Ulsterman would be laughed out of it if he turned uo and tried to claim some sort of share for Antrim in Donegal winning the All Ireland.

hurlingdub (Dublin) - Posts: 6978 - 23/09/2012 18:07:16    1271175

I posted something similar to clondalkin on the main Donegal/Mayo thread, before I noticed this one. Of course you must immediately congratulate Donegal, they came out of a very competitive Province and beat Kerry & Cork en route but you would need a heart of stone not to feel sorry for Mayo.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 23/09/2012 18:08:22    1271180

Dont like Ulster are you kidding me my family members are RA people don't come at me with that crap I love Ulster people. I congratulate Donegal on the all Ireland page. Lads can I not be sad for a county no? I'm being genuine here I really feel for Mayo today. Well done donegal on a great victory.

????

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3692 - 23/09/2012 18:09:05    1271182

You get what you deserve in this sport and Mayo deserved nothing today and the 61 years previously. Donegal are by far the superior team and the game was over as a contest after 10 minutes, from that point on it they were in complete control. It was also a victory for football, it would have been a shame if the diving and cynicism this Mayo team resorts to game after game ended up winning them Sam. Well done Donegal on a well deserved and ultimately comfortable win

pplocal (Tyrone) - Posts: 5878 - 23/09/2012 18:11:08    1271186

Indeed if_in_doubt I must admit I laughed long and deep at that too; t'was like something off The Savage Eye.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9825 - 23/09/2012 18:12:24    1271190

23/09/2012 17:54:43

I can hear the sound of grinding teeth was it you as you post that?

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3728 - 23/09/2012 18:13:16    1271192

Ulsterman

Your ignorance knows no bounds hurlingdub. Most of you have castigated, ridiculed and attacked Donegal the past 2 years mostly because of their provincial status and now you try to ignore that. Away with you lad; primarily a win for Donegal, secondary a success for Ulster football. You crowd love to stereotype and stick the boot into Ulster collectively. Well suck it up pal, most Ulster Gaels will toast their win together.

Ya thats it everyone is out to get the Ulster boys. Its funny you and alot of Tyrone posters have often said thats its only teams from the 6 counties that are ''Ulster'' yet now Donegal fit into Ulster for you, i wonder why that is?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 23/09/2012 18:17:09    1271196

You crowd love to stereotype and stick the boot into Ulster collectively.

Whereas you would never partake in such stereotyping about non-Ulster counties?

A remote county like Donegal have for more in common with Mayo than they do with an urban county like Antrim. What connection do you have with them? Get over yourself...

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 23/09/2012 18:19:48    1271201

Mayo spent half the semi pretending to be injured....

Then when they were chasing todays game their players were accusing Donegal of Playacting!

IRONY

Karma!!!

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 23/09/2012 18:23:31    1271206