Not long to Laois - Kildare match.

Hello there,

Will tickets for this game be sold out? How much for a student?

GreenDiesel (Kildare) - Posts: 5 - 26/06/2009 15:36:14    324073

Hello there friend. The tickets are available now but also at the gate. They are priced at a whopping E30 for the stand, E20 for the terrace and if you produce a valid student card at the gate you get E15 back (same for OAPs)

spudenator (Laois) - Posts: 1052 - 26/06/2009 16:39:57    324155

Excellent, thanks.

One last question, Im going with a Laois friend, are there sections for each team or is it all mixed? I'm a total noob when it comes to GAA...

GreenDiesel (Kildare) - Posts: 5 - 26/06/2009 17:38:08    324217

Great thing about our sport - the crowd is mixed. Just get your ticket (I recommend the terrace) and find your spot. Get in early and get somewhere half way down the side and youl be grand!

spudenator (Laois) - Posts: 1052 - 26/06/2009 17:50:58    324239

GreenDiesel

324217 Excellent, thanks.

One last question, Im going with a Laois friend, are there sections for each team or is it all mixed? I'm a total noob when it comes to GAA...

I hope your not taking the urine out my friend spud,, there are different sections for each team ok , and no its not mixed they are all men, well our lads anyway, but if your not playing dont worry you wont be having a shower. you say your from planet NOOB, as your laois friend might be of similar extraction you should know that Laois play in blue with a white belly band, kildare play in all white. another little one that might catch you is that after they take a break at half time, the teams play in the opposite direction for the 2nd half, its not that they have swapped jersies or anything sinister like that. Enjoy

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 26/06/2009 18:26:54    324283

greendiesel, only supporter segregation in soccer, oh, and the infamous sunshine dub supporters! So get in ties anywhere and start shouting for your team!
Very excited about tomoro. I've read and listened to every preview under the sun and everyone has cill dara as favorite's with one or two 'dont write off laois' i think it's great to be under the radar. Kildare are obviously the form team so be great to see a laois ambush! Anyone know what the best pub to have a few pints in tullamore? Prob the wolfpack? Op where will d craic be?

Markymark (Laois) - Posts: 644 - 26/06/2009 18:56:56    324312

Listening to Newstalk has me pessimistic. The lads on the sports show think Kildare are way over-hyped so I'm not at all confident.

GreenDiesel (Kildare) - Posts: 5 - 26/06/2009 19:38:37    324332

cant see the 'baggers doin much tomorrow.
should be a handy win for layx.

Horse (Laois) - Posts: 1146 - 26/06/2009 19:50:31    324341

Best of luck to dhorses this evening,next a stop croker

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 27/06/2009 12:26:38    324665

Having a woeful dose of PMT here. woke up after dreaming that 5 minutes before the throw in sean demsey came out of the dressing room saying we hadn't a team and looking for 6 lads to tog out. After a bit of tooing and frooing , Barney, Wooly, Miley, mick Aherne, Dick and sue ramsbotham got togged, after a shakey start, down 22 points to 3 goals(wooly) the weater turned very bad in the second half, snow sleet and a gale started up, but of course twas agin us as usual. however the ref being a daycent meath man gave us everthing he could and we got level in the last minute, mickey nolan got a point from a kick out. with time up dick was felled in the square, and just as barney was stepping up top lurry the penno,all the forwards are in hospital at this stage, the misses horsed me out of the nest with a jostle, she says i was inside the big square. so if anyone heard how it finished let me know

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 27/06/2009 12:41:52    324678

Good game so far. Great for the weaker counties that Laois are competing. It will give all other weaker counties a boost if Laois can pull off the absoluet shock of 2009.

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 27/06/2009 19:43:15    324857

No shock so.

Laois got poorer from that point onwrads and were way out of their depth.

Kildare are holding form and are playing even better than the Offaly match. Amazing team. Hope they go all the way and break the Dublin monotony.

Real Louth fan (Louth) - Posts: 3157 - 27/06/2009 22:20:04    324949

We are Dublin

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 27/06/2009 22:27:35    324955

Real Louth fan
County: Louth

Kildare are holding form and are playing even better than the Offaly match. Amazing team. Hope they go all the way and break the Dublin monotony.

Ain't gonna happen

bluboy (Dublin) - Posts: 318 - 27/06/2009 22:29:02    324956

What a game! haha, I was nervous for the first 10 minutes but then Kildare started playing and it was all uphill from there!

Great atmosphere, great weather, great result!

GreenDiesel (Kildare) - Posts: 5 - 27/06/2009 22:54:19    324988

We are Kildare.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 27/06/2009 23:05:01    325003

Great performance from our boys!!! Took a lot of character not to panic after laois' great start, something that will definitely stand to us in the future. I do have to question how good this laois team are though, did they just make us look good? All in all a brilliant day for kildare football with our minors winning aswell. Cant wait for the final!!! Does anyone know if it will be a double-header with the minor final?

Mr.Efficient (Kildare) - Posts: 27 - 27/06/2009 23:22:24    325031

18 points

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 27/06/2009 23:36:50    325045

derfil1

325003 We are Kildare. You are nobody

tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 27/06/2009 23:48:51    325060

We'll see about that tomato.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 28/06/2009 01:09:33    325108