Readandgreen, my point is this. You are recreating discussions from some time back. The sight of a Kerry player trying to get a man sent off by feignimng injury sickened me as well but he is a class player and I will not let an isolated incident cloud my judgement. Where are your postings praising Dooher, Cavanagh, Jordan, O Neill or Conor Gormely They are non-existeent becuase you only look to the negatives. On the day after Mayo opened the football championship - you make these postings. It show what your interest in mayo football is i.e. none. You really do sour milk. John Boss (Tyrone) - Posts: 865 - 11/05/2009 17:06:01 280284 Link 0 |
Redandgreen You have a very valid point, but unfortunately to some of our Northern Colleagues it falls on deaf ears. Ignorance is a terrible thing paddyogall (Mayo) - Posts: 5110 - 11/05/2009 17:14:16 280296 Link 0 |
redandgreen tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 11/05/2009 17:27:50 280306 Link 0 |
Redngreen Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 11/05/2009 17:35:22 280316 Link 0 |
Lads, i never tried to demean tyrone's achievements. Ive already stated on here numerous times what a fine football team they are. The likes of dooher, mcguigan, o neill, mulligan, jordan, two mcmahons, cavanagh, all class footballers. I would never dispute that and i actually like to see a team not afraid of kerry and well able to match them and indeed beat them. But the behaviour of some of your players - not all of them - is out of order. Im not talking about isolated incidents. This is constant bad behaviour im talking about. Its just a pity they have to resort to it thats all redandgreen (None) - Posts: 691 - 11/05/2009 17:36:08 280319 Link 0 |
Toma007 and paddyogall - you're an embarrassment to this board. Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 11/05/2009 17:44:56 280327 Link 0 |
But the behaviour of some of your players - not all of them - is out of order. Im not talking about isolated incidents. This is constant bad behaviour im talking about. Its just a pity they have to resort to it thats all Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 11/05/2009 17:54:06 280335 Link 0 |
Breffni39 tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 11/05/2009 18:17:41 280353 Link 0 |
Tyrone deserved their A-I's this decade. They earned them every year they won them, and while I don't know their panelists personally, I'm not blind to quality of their football, or their tactical awareness. Kerry deserved their A-I's this decade too, and they also deserved better games from both Cork and Mayo in those finals, than they got - it wasn't Cork or Mayo's lack of ability to play football that made it easy for Kerry, just lack of being able to handle the occasion. They can both put this right... the Ulster teams were just as bad before Down broke the mould in the early 90's. As for '96, the stats say Meath won that A-I. They proved in '99 they were a good side by winning another. It's time to move on, learn the lessons from past mistakes, and take nothing esle from it. The A-I is there to be won again this year. There are many sides with enough football in them to do it, but fewer who'll have the nerve when the big games are there to be won. That's where Kerry and Tyrone stand apart from the crowd right now... Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 11/05/2009 18:43:44 280372 Link 0 |
MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 11/05/2009 19:20:19 280396 Link 0 |
Breffni - getting past redandgreen's Kerry comments (which I appreciate were a little silly in light of his other comments on Tyrone on this thread), you surely can't condone the attitude of some of the Tyrone players throughout the championship over the last number of years? Ricey in particular? jason (Mayo) - Posts: 139 - 11/05/2009 19:57:55 280419 Link 0 |
its not that theyr too nice its just that theyr not good enuf catch_it_wil_ya (Galway) - Posts: 541 - 11/05/2009 20:41:18 280447 Link 0 |
paddyogall bluboy (Dublin) - Posts: 318 - 11/05/2009 21:21:05 280485 Link 0 |
Lads, lads, cant we all just get on, come on now, group hug! brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 11/05/2009 21:41:12 280496 Link 0 |
So much rubbish, so much lack of knowledge, Sligonian (Sligo) - Posts: 1885 - 12/05/2009 07:54:40 280661 Link 0 |
Breffni39 County: Cavan But you can look past the constant un-isolated incidents involving certain Kerry players and label them pure class. What constant unisolated incidents are these? Kerry, like any other county have the odd isolated bad incident. Ive no problem with a player that just loses the run of himself when caught up in the moment. They get punished, just like galvin, just like o mahony. But a premeditated plan to go out onto a field and laugh about your opponents and give them sneaky digs off the ball and tap in the groin???!!! This amounts to the same thing??? I dont think so Its amazing to see the way ye are so blind to this. Tyrone are great champions, im blue in the face saying that. But some of their behaviour is atrocious in my opinion. Even colm o rourke, who wasnt exactly a shrinking violet on the pitch, called mcmenamin's constant behaviour a disgrace. That's coz o rourke played like a real man redandgreen (None) - Posts: 691 - 12/05/2009 10:17:08 280740 Link 0 |
redandgreen County: All Posts: 399 280740 Breffni39 County: Cavan But you can look past the constant un-isolated incidents involving certain Kerry players and label them pure class. What constant unisolated incidents are these? Kerry, like any other county have the odd isolated bad incident. Ive no problem with a player that just loses the run of himself when caught up in the moment. They get punished, just like galvin, just like o mahony. But a premeditated plan to go out onto a field and laugh about your opponents and give them sneaky digs off the ball and tap in the groin???!!! This amounts to the same thing??? I dont think so Its amazing to see the way ye are so blind to this. Tyrone are great champions, im blue in the face saying that. But some of their behaviour is atrocious in my opinion. Even colm o rourke, who wasnt exactly a shrinking violet on the pitch, called mcmenamin's constant behaviour a disgrace. That's coz o rourke played like a real man How do you know the constant incidents involving certain Tyrone players are pemeditated and the constant incidents involving certain Kerry players are heat of the moment? I'd say there isn't a single championship match where Galvin, Dara O'Se or Aidan O'Mahony weren't involved in something off the ball. These lads are sinned against too, and not just from Tyrone players. A Kerry player dives and Kerry remain "pure class", a tyrone player does and they get pilloried for it. McMenamin is indefensible at times, but likewise Galvin. Dara O'Se got sent off against Cork for striking in retaliation. WHat did Pearse O'Neill do to cause it? Nothing it seems as only Tyrone players do that. I'm not at all blind to what Tyrone players get up to, particularly in matches against Cavan. But like I said, from watching football for years, I've seen every county up to it at different stages. I'm not having a go at you redandgreen, your well able to discuss these things. I wouldn't waste my time discussing it with paddyogall or Toma007 so fair play to you. Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12452 - 12/05/2009 12:10:55 280916 Link 0 |
Breffni39 County: Cavan Posts: 566 280916 Get a life will you breffni.Red and green the reason you cant put in hits in the game fairly now is because of tyrone,they were not able to play the game the way it shoud be played if you put your hand on them they roll around like a baby,ive seen tyrone players going down coming back on with head strapping even though the tackle was no way near the head this team are into letting referees think there being hard done bye.Tyrone have no friends in football i dont theres to many oppisition players who would sit in there company anywhere.They put in way more late tackles than any other team,theres no tyrone fan on here that will critcise there players for there carry on on the pitch, why your wasting your time replying to them i dont know,you come from a great football county and some people think its important to win the right way.I put 1 comment on here and im called a disgrace thank god im a Dub , tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 12/05/2009 12:38:40 280958 Link 0 |
"They put in way more late tackles than any other team" MichaelO (Tyrone) - Posts: 820 - 12/05/2009 12:59:25 280993 Link 0 |
MichaelO tomaoo7 (Dublin) - Posts: 5896 - 12/05/2009 13:50:35 281075 Link 0 |