If, as looks likely, next Sat's game will be in Letterkenny will many of ye travel? Its time we got car-sharing. Its a long journey home at 9 o'clock at night. I'm car-less and resigned to tryin to find a room (on Valentine's night too!) but there should be a forum where we can share lifts and halve the petrol costs. Or is that me just thinking of myself?! P.S. I'm not suggesting room sharing b4 any of ye ask!! Alison (Mayo) - Posts: 20 - 06/02/2009 18:07:43 200408 Link 0 |
Thats very eco-friendly alison maigh_eo (Mayo) - Posts: 1346 - 08/02/2009 11:42:30 201068 Link 0 |
Indeed! What we REALLY need is a Mayo Supporters Luxury Coach with a bar... anyone able to arrange this? Alison (Mayo) - Posts: 20 - 08/02/2009 15:26:10 201164 Link 0 |
Well everyone, what do yee think? We have a fan here who's clearly dying to travel that distance to see her county play :) And I congratulate you on that Alison, fair play. TheRevolution (Mayo) - Posts: 487 - 09/02/2009 21:13:09 202437 Link 0 |
And not just for the Donegal game, probly too late for that, but in the future??:) TheRevolution (Mayo) - Posts: 487 - 09/02/2009 21:26:03 202447 Link 0 |
What part of Mayo are you coming from? Paddywack (Mayo) - Posts: 14 - 10/02/2009 12:29:53 202898 Link 0 |
Lovely Kiltimagh is my home.. Well I'd be happy to organise a bus/liaise with people in the future if someone is needed for any admin/organising. Meanwhile, good old Feda O'Donnell coaches look like they will get me there. See ye all Sunday. Alison (Mayo) - Posts: 20 - 10/02/2009 16:03:59 203290 Link 0 |
What time is the match starting at? Mayo1951 (Mayo) - Posts: 167 - 10/02/2009 17:33:04 203433 Link 0 |
I'm a Castlebar man. We could obviously get a bus to do the rounds and go to a few places, and surely pick up a few ALONG the way aswell. It would be easy to organise so long as people are genuine and they cooperate!! Otherwise it'll be tough. TheRevolution (Mayo) - Posts: 487 - 10/02/2009 19:33:23 203592 Link 0 |
The Donegal V Mayo Match is this Saturday 14th February with throw in @ 2.30pm! DonegalFan (Donegal) - Posts: 122 - 10/02/2009 20:39:32 203630 Link 0 |
50 quid to any1 who breaks all those rules... TheMaster (Mayo) - Posts: 16187 - 10/02/2009 21:29:36 203669 Link 0 |
maigh_eo (Mayo) - Posts: 1346 - 10/02/2009 21:49:00 203685 Link 0 |
Well... see ye all tomorrow. I'll be the tall dark haired girl in a ridiculously inappropriate furry coat and equally silly furry hat, being non-co-operative with the stewards and being irreverent about residents' property. G'luck and maigh-eo abú! Alison (Mayo) - Posts: 20 - 13/02/2009 08:14:36 205774 Link 0 |
hey listen alison and lads!!...letterkenny is not exactly a million miles away...it's only up the road..the way you're going on you'd swear you were heading to iceland.. mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 13/02/2009 12:42:00 206024 Link 0 |
MayoTyrone... Did I mention the thermos flask and thermal vest I just bought! Alison (Mayo) - Posts: 20 - 13/02/2009 13:23:24 206086 Link 0 |
what a comeback from being 9 points down. had to drive up myself as not enough interest for a bus. as for all the rules about parking drove all the way in to 100 metres of the ground with season ticket in hand ran straight in just in time for throw in. mayo.mick (Mayo) - Posts: 585 - 14/02/2009 20:22:11 206977 Link 0 |
Well hope youse all had a gud time in the Cathedral Town and content with the draw and contary to them devious stories that youse were being fed about Letterkenny being 50miles from Ballybofey and polar bears running around the surrounding hillsides most Mayo Folk I talked to were full of praise for arrangements Venue facilities not forgetting the dwelling holes and eating houses around town hopefully we will see youse all soon again on the banks of the Swilly for more big games. Pointer (Donegal) - Posts: 1200 - 15/02/2009 19:14:27 207388 Link 0 |
hopefully not...letterkenny is a poor substitute for ballybofey mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 16/02/2009 16:18:17 208436 Link 0 |
Your entitled to your own opinion but it's a secondary County ground and a damn good one with a superior surface to McCumhaill park ask the Mayo Team or anyother teams that have played there. Pointer (Donegal) - Posts: 1200 - 16/02/2009 18:58:53 208635 Link 0 |
I didn't start this thread for it to be another slanging match! I thought they had impressive facilities in Letterkenny, a superb club house, a great stand, the staff were friendly, the Donegal people I met there were welcoming and all in all it was much better than I'd even imagined. I think they gave us a warm welcome and whilst I wouldn't know about the pitch, I'd say it was better than a lot I've been to. There was nothing wrong with St Eunans at all! Alison (Mayo) - Posts: 20 - 16/02/2009 21:58:31 208858 Link 0 |