Tiernan Kelly 6 Month Ban- Thoughts

Replying To ardmhacha:  "Aye but there was a whole rip of lads in and about the pushing match that were unnamed squad players.
The despicable act which was also done by one of your legends not that long ago is despicable indeed. You can't claim there is any difference in terms of the act - your man didn't get destroyed on social media and a 6 month ban / call for guards / named in the Dail etc. I'm merely pointing that out. We ALL know what the real reason why reactions were different. I'm just pointing towards the obvious, not condoning anything."
Again not condoning anything but you have a point. I'm a Dub living and working in the west for many years and no doubt when a six county team is involved it is condemnation on the spot. Look it's not everyone but anyone that says there is not a bias against the six county teams among GAA followers in the Republic has their head buried in the sand.

sligo joe (Dublin) - Posts: 674 - 07/07/2022 14:12:13    2430302

Replying To ardmhacha:  "Yes, we should move on at this stage. Armagh have stated there will be no appeals to any suspensions handed down.
Your county is now under the microscope also having been involved in 3 rows also this year (Derry in the league, Mayo in the Chzmpionship and Armagh). Good luck on Saturday - here's to a great game."
You are completely ridiculous. Did you even see the supposed row vs Derry in the league? You have to be joking.

Also your memory is shocking, since the row with Mayo happened last year. If some lad is trying to come into the medical room where a Galway player is getting half time treatment, he's going to be pushed out, simple.

You are literally saying move on - but lying about Galway incidents, trying to wind up Galway people. I'd say you're still a bit salty about the result!

systematic (Galway) - Posts: 69 - 07/07/2022 20:46:46    2430387

Replying To systematic:  "You are completely ridiculous. Did you even see the supposed row vs Derry in the league? You have to be joking.

Also your memory is shocking, since the row with Mayo happened last year. If some lad is trying to come into the medical room where a Galway player is getting half time treatment, he's going to be pushed out, simple.

You are literally saying move on - but lying about Galway incidents, trying to wind up Galway people. I'd say you're still a bit salty about the result!"
Not nice when your team is run down on public forums etc. It's real easy to spin stories / facts / dates whatever way you like. Just making a point - you'd better be squeaky clean tomorrow!

All that aside, was devastated to lose against yourselves after having been well beat in the first 70 then seemingly winning it at the end but for a serious score from yourselves. Salty wouldn't be the word, met fantastic Galway supporters there and it's about time you were back at the table as a footballing county so good luck tomorrow.

ardmhacha (Armagh) - Posts: 172 - 08/07/2022 20:40:49    2430566

Only the player himself knows why he did what he did....a moment of madness maybe, seems to have been out of character, whatever the reason...can only be judged on the incident and unfortunately for him the optics were not good..... because he didn't contest it he got away vwith 6 months he could have got 12. Time to move on...

totalrecall (Leitrim) - Posts: 912 - 09/07/2022 20:29:01    2430861

Replying To sligo joe:  "Again not condoning anything but you have a point. I'm a Dub living and working in the west for many years and no doubt when a six county team is involved it is condemnation on the spot. Look it's not everyone but anyone that says there is not a bias against the six county teams among GAA followers in the Republic has their head buried in the sand."
Thanks Joe - I've consistently found Dublin fans to be the fairest and most generous of all Southern fans - Dubs for me this year; hope ye do it

points50swiththeargyllsonthewrongfeet (Tyrone) - Posts: 238 - 09/07/2022 20:37:57    2430868

Replying To systematic:  "You are completely ridiculous. Did you even see the supposed row vs Derry in the league? You have to be joking.

You are literally saying move on - but lying about Galway incidents, trying to wind up Galway people. I'd say you're still a bit salty about the result!"
First of all congrats today on another great win and Comer was fantastic. However you are out of order with Ard Mhacha. I have read his posts regularly and he posts on Kerry forum too and I have to say he is a very fair and decent poster. He has nt Rose tinted glasses. Like us all he stands up for his own but he is very fairm

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 09/07/2022 21:18:10    2430893

Replying To CiarraiMick:  "First of all congrats today on another great win and Comer was fantastic. However you are out of order with Ard Mhacha. I have read his posts regularly and he posts on Kerry forum too and I have to say he is a very fair and decent poster. He has nt Rose tinted glasses. Like us all he stands up for his own but he is very fairm"
I've noticed that about Ard Mhacha, he'll call a spade a spade no matter what county and condemn his own as quick as others. Fairs fair.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2006 - 09/07/2022 21:43:16    2430912

Replying To Saynothing:  "I've noticed that about Ard Mhacha, he'll call a spade a spade no matter what county and condemn his own as quick as others. Fairs fair."
Correct Saynothing

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3673 - 10/07/2022 13:19:34    2431022