Seanie Furlong - Best Full Forward In Ireland ?

I think so.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2897 - 12/06/2021 16:16:56    2349819

Replying To sponger:  "I think so."
No, Cavan aka The Black Death aka "Ulster Champions" the worst footballers in Ireland.

AfricanGael (UK) - Posts: 1947 - 12/06/2021 16:50:58    2349835

he is one of the best players in ireland . well done seanie on your display

lor12 (Wicklow) - Posts: 238 - 12/06/2021 16:58:00    2349838

Replying To lor12:  "he is one of the best players in ireland . well done seanie on your display"
A bright star in the Garden County.

MicktheMiller (Offaly) - Posts: 421 - 12/06/2021 19:48:26    2349917

Always enjoyed watching Seanie Furlong play. A great player nó doubt.

CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 3674 - 12/06/2021 20:31:32    2349943

The main thread / post tonight belongs to Seanie Furlong and Wicklow, no disrespect to Cavan but I'll call it as I see it, last year's Ulster final win for Cavan was a fluke, of that I am sorry but it's self-explanatory, should Wicklow have been beaten by 4 or 5 points today I would have classed it as a moral victory for Wicklow, instead it was a victory blown out of all proportions, well done Wicklow.

supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 2907 - 12/06/2021 21:04:00    2349959

Thank you guys for the above posts.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2897 - 12/06/2021 22:05:26    2349997

For Seanie Furlong to score 2-3 in such a key game in the twilight of his career. Fair play to him.

Wicklowman (Wicklow) - Posts: 1138 - 12/06/2021 22:14:47    2350001

Well done wicklow, you have a good manager too in Davy Burke

Cuhullain (Kildare) - Posts: 271 - 13/06/2021 09:40:32    2350088

While Cavan are getting the attention of been beat, I really do think we should focus more on Wicklow. What a absolutely brilliant performance. Furlong was immense again. And indeed if he played for dubs or in any other province would have had a all star by now.
Huge congratulations to Wicklow (where I want to retire to) you have given us tough hard games in the past, and I'll be honest after last year defeat I feared for Wicklow football, I'm so thrilled for you all involved.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 13/06/2021 10:01:41    2350096

Replying To sponger:  "Thank you guys for the above posts."
You are welcome. Nice to see a smaller county have a good day. Enjoy.

MicktheMiller (Offaly) - Posts: 421 - 13/06/2021 12:34:18    2350157

Thought he took his goal very well, he waited that split second longer to allow for him to pass it into the corner. How many players do you see just blast that type of chance. Indeed Wicklow could have easily had a couple more goals yesterday if other lads had showed the same composure. Would be great to see Wicklow get back to the levels of the late 2000s when Aughrim was one of the toughest places to go

97Cavans (Cavan) - Posts: 316 - 13/06/2021 12:36:34    2350158

Replying To MicktheMiller:  "You are welcome. Nice to see a smaller county have a good day. Enjoy."
And well done to ye as well.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2897 - 13/06/2021 16:49:33    2350273

Replying To Cuhullain:  "Well done wicklow, you have a good manager too in Davy Burke"
Dont poach him please.....

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2897 - 13/06/2021 16:50:59    2350277

Wicklow totally deserved their victory and Seani Furlong had a great game…. Unfortunately we don't have any forwards with his cuteness and eye for goal…. Enjoy the victory and have a good Championship…..

ForeverBlue2 (Cavan) - Posts: 1900 - 13/06/2021 21:58:36    2350526

Replying To sponger:  "Dont poach him please....."
Don't worry we wont, we are doing pretty much ok with Jack, and our hurlers are not doing 2 bad either, keep up the good work.

supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 2907 - 13/06/2021 23:46:04    2350587

Replying To supersub15:  "Don't worry we wont, we are doing pretty much ok with Jack, and our hurlers are not doing 2 bad either, keep up the good work."
Are you promoted ?

We found the going too tough in 2A I am afraid.

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2897 - 14/06/2021 11:48:53    2350703

Replying To sponger:  "Are you promoted ?

We found the going too tough in 2A I am afraid."
No doubt an outstanding footballer, some of the so called weaker counties have some outstanding footballers whom their own counties will no doubt will say "they are the best"...one current footballer who has been consistently excellent for a few seasons now and probably will not win anything of note, and will be forgot about by players outside his county when he does call it a day, is Sam Mulroy of Louth..very hard to call who is the best, but Mulroy would be on my short list...

Fairplayalways (Offaly) - Posts: 1034 - 14/06/2021 23:18:10    2351006

Replying To MicktheMiller:  "You are welcome. Nice to see a smaller county have a good day. Enjoy."
WOULD WICKLOW BE A SMALLER COUNTY? OR JUST A BADLY ORGANISED ONE?

Stmunnsriver (Wexford) - Posts: 2840 - 22/06/2021 18:37:22    2352685

Replying To Stmunnsriver:  "WOULD WICKLOW BE A SMALLER COUNTY? OR JUST A BADLY ORGANISED ONE?"
It's a smaller county in terms of interest in GAA I would say. Also notoriously badly organised but Wexford haven't been getting too many good headlines recently

Victorious87 (Wicklow) - Posts: 597 - 23/06/2021 09:14:24    2352756