Next Tyrone Manager

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "This is a wind up...no substance to it whatsoever"
How do you know there no substance to this?

I will have you know that I am an extremely successful and wealthy businessman who has his ear to the ground on these things.

I bet you £100,000 that Jim Gavin is Tyrone manager by Christmas.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 15/11/2020 19:06:01    2309512

Replying To Wally:  "How do you know there no substance to this?

I will have you know that I am an extremely successful and wealthy businessman who has his ear to the ground on these things.

I bet you £100,000 that Jim Gavin is Tyrone manager by Christmas."
Ah Jesus Wally, your starting to blow like our Royal correspondent from Meath. Wealthy, big house etc.

Saynothing (Tyrone) - Posts: 2012 - 15/11/2020 20:05:59    2309578

What kind of pay are they paying ? No one wants to answer how much cash the volunteers are taking in travel expenses ?

IssacBall (Derry) - Posts: 51 - 15/11/2020 20:24:14    2309605

There you are Biden, Trump does have Irish routes

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 15/11/2020 20:37:24    2309621

Replying To KillingFields:  "I think you should stay within and for me you have a ready made apprentice_Peter the Great.
CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 459 - 14/11/2020 21:29:36
Is he?
already said he doesnt want it. Does his coaching experience to date suggest he would be a good fit?

Hopefully if he does get the job he wont try continue with some of the crap he or at least his team sledged with tipp in the u21 final a few years back"
I was at that match. Plenty of chat out of you about Tyrone sledging, but not a peep out out of you about Tipp stamping. Here is the match report by Kenny Archer in the Belfast Irish News:

"Twice Tyrone teams have played Tipperary this year.  Twice Tipperary players have stamped on Tyrone opponents (only once earning a red card).  How much outcry has there been about either of those
incidents?  So little that the first culprit, rather than being
suspended, was actually awarded the GAA/GPA's official "player of the month" accolade for the following month.  So much for fair play. Instead, the focus was on sledging.  After the second match one Southern journalist wrote "Always Tyrone" in relation to a shoving match involving players from both sides - but not "Always Tipperary"
when mentioning the stamping."

Did you just forget about your lads stamping; or is verbal abuse more important to you than physical assaults?

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 15/11/2020 20:41:25    2309624

Replying To FoolsGold:  "Gavin stepped down from Dublin because of increased workload. I doubt that has changed. He said recently he couldn't see himself getting back into County management"
I doubt Jim will ever manage another team. Think about it, he has nothing to gain but everything to lose. If he managed another team and didn't win an AI then everyone would say it was Dublin resources and advantages that won the 5 AI and not Jim.

kevin03 (Tyrone) - Posts: 276 - 15/11/2020 21:31:44    2309665

Replying To greysoil:  "What's more about intriguing is where Mickey is going to next - watched him earlier on BBC & gave the impression that he is going to manage somewhere?"
Id say across the border to Monaghan is where Mickie will be going.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 15/11/2020 23:10:53    2309724

Across the border we are guessing Fergal Logan with a backroom team that includes o Neill and dooher.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 15/11/2020 23:14:42    2309726

Replying To KillingFields:  "I think you should stay within and for me you have a ready made apprentice_Peter the Great.
CiarraiMick (Dublin) - Posts: 459 - 14/11/2020 21:29:36
Is he?
already said he doesnt want it. Does his coaching experience to date suggest he would be a good fit?

Hopefully if he does get the job he wont try continue with some of the crap he or at least his team sledged with tipp in the u21 final a few years back"
Give over

TakeyourPoint. (Tyrone) - Posts: 133 - 16/11/2020 10:33:24    2309838

Can only see Logan getting the job in all honesty. Dooher and some other former player in with him. Along as its not Horse Devlin id be happy enough.

Looking back at previous Tyrone appointments the logical move would be for Paul Devlin the under 20 manager to move into the job, cant see this happening though as the jury is still out on him. I dont think it would take much for Malachy O'Rourke to be persuaded away from Glen either, chance to manage your county doesnt come around too often.

Id be very surprised if it isnt one of the three above.

TakeyourPoint. (Tyrone) - Posts: 133 - 16/11/2020 10:39:45    2309844

So where's our friend Wally now?

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 25/11/2020 22:49:47    2315476

Replying To mayotyroneman:  "So where's our friend Wally now?"
Well it appears that my extremely wealthy and successful friends have let me down.

Send me your bank details and I will transfer the £100k.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 912 - 26/11/2020 07:15:52    2315502