Gough Speaks Out Against Shamefull Slurs

Replying To jimbodub:  "Good post

It's blatantly obvious guff

Painfully blatant.

But they seem ignorant to the fact that they've made an artform out of insulting peoples intelligence with their disingenuous and highly dishonest yammering yerra crap..

Really its as see through as it comes.

Nothing will ever take the smile off my face watching Gavin and the lads stuffing them for #5

:)"
You say you're smiling jim but your posts are are screaming in pain and anger for some reason, is it coz you know the 5 is tainted?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 12/12/2019 21:23:32    2254542

Replying To catch22:  "And how exactly would you know bud ?"
How I know isn't important. But I do know.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5010 - 12/12/2019 21:31:26    2254544

Replying To cavanman47:  "How I know isn't important. But I do know."
As do I.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 12/12/2019 21:40:06    2254546

Replying To hamsterdean:  "When Tyrone were beating it was all about bullied, puke football. When Kerry done same to Cork and Mayo it was all about laying markers and manning up .kerry supporters can be very patronising when winning but true colours show when defeated."
Here here .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 12/12/2019 21:50:53    2254551

Replying To cavanman47:  "How I know isn't important. But I do know."
You know ? But it's not important how you know !! Really ? Jesus Wept .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 12/12/2019 21:55:54    2254553

Replying To superbluedub:  "You know ? But it's not important how you know !! Really ? Jesus Wept ."
Well let me rephrase it by saying I'm not willing to say how I know. And if I did say who it was, I've no doubt it'd be blocked anyway.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5010 - 12/12/2019 22:47:38    2254564

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "You say you're smiling jim but your posts are are screaming in pain and anger for some reason, is it coz you know the 5 is tainted?"
5 beats 4 kiddo...you had 6 opportunities to beat this outstanding Dublin team since 2011 and blew the fxxking lo!!! Ye missed the little extra BOS would have brought to the group!!

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 13/12/2019 09:24:32    2254596

Replying To jacktheDub:  "5 beats 4 kiddo...you had 6 opportunities to beat this outstanding Dublin team since 2011 and blew the fxxking lo!!! Ye missed the little extra BOS would have brought to the group!!"
And 37 beats 29 KIDDO. Football started before 2011 incase you didn't know lol.

GreenAndGold74 (Kerry) - Posts: 194 - 13/12/2019 18:14:58    2254722

Replying To GreenAndGold74:  "And 37 beats 29 KIDDO. Football started before 2011 incase you didn't know lol."
37 does indeed beat 29. He is right too. 5 in a row is better than 4 in a row. Both are facts. No need to get so insecure.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 13/12/2019 19:20:02    2254737

Replying To GreenAndGold74:  "And 37 beats 29 KIDDO. Football started before 2011 incase you didn't know lol."
And a bird in the hand is worth 2 in the bush...!

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 13/12/2019 19:39:07    2254740

Replying To cavanman47:  "Well let me rephrase it by saying I'm not willing to say how I know. And if I did say who it was, I've no doubt it'd be blocked anyway."
Sure I know who shot JFK but I'm not will to say or rather it wouldn't get through as you say.
Tis always a handy way out I suppose alright.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 14/12/2019 09:37:42    2254793

Replying To Young_gael:  "There is always a very subtle but edgy element to Kerry GAA, its apparent in a lot of other counties, including my own of course. A difference however that sets Kerry apart is that Kerry try to maintain a false image of maturity, and superiority, the god-given right, the divine right. Butter wouldn't melt. Always a plethora of false modesty and empathy for teams when they're winning, and excuses and yakety yak when they lose. I still remember the abuse and vitriol from 2001 when Meath beat Kerry by 15 points in an all-Ireland semi. To this day they still blame the white jerseys they wore on the day. Its a sense of superiority that likely goes back a few generations, but its also masked with huge issues with self esteem and image, and pock marked by insincerity. Its not real. When Kerry are winning all-Irelands everything is a-ok, when they're not winning all-Irelands the ugly head rears again. Im as interested in sorting out the issues of the GAA as anyone, and yes everyone else has suffered while Dublin got bigger, better, and richer and that isnt up for debate at this stage, but Kerry fell short this decade and thats just it. They got close but not close enough and thats not anyone's fault. Dont worry, youll be back winning all-Irelands soon enough, maybe one out of every 3/4 that the Dubs somehow mess up. I think 2020 could be a big year for Kerry, they play great football no question about it but be wary of wolves in sheep's clothing."
That about sums them up in nutshell

dubarra (Wicklow) - Posts: 541 - 14/12/2019 12:08:25    2254810

Of ourse kiddo but history was only made in the last 5 years..and the mighty kingdom had 4 opportunities to stop Dublin making history. As Eamon fitz said this Dublin team is the best team in the history of the GAA.

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 14/12/2019 14:00:34    2254818

Replying To jacktheDub:  "Of ourse kiddo but history was only made in the last 5 years..and the mighty kingdom had 4 opportunities to stop Dublin making history. As Eamon fitz said this Dublin team is the best team in the history of the GAA."
Ye are the best football team in the history of the GAA that plays all their games at home.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/12/2019 17:26:57    2255008

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ye are the best football team in the history of the GAA that plays all their games at home."
You should ask Santa for a new needle for your record player...? (You are living in the dark ages down there). lol

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 15/12/2019 18:51:57    2255021

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ye are the best football team in the history of the GAA that plays all their games at home."
Ye are the best football team in the history of the GAA 

Why thank you :)

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 16/12/2019 11:31:04    2255118

Replying To Young_gael:  "There is always a very subtle but edgy element to Kerry GAA, its apparent in a lot of other counties, including my own of course. A difference however that sets Kerry apart is that Kerry try to maintain a false image of maturity, and superiority, the god-given right, the divine right. Butter wouldn't melt. Always a plethora of false modesty and empathy for teams when they're winning, and excuses and yakety yak when they lose. I still remember the abuse and vitriol from 2001 when Meath beat Kerry by 15 points in an all-Ireland semi. To this day they still blame the white jerseys they wore on the day. Its a sense of superiority that likely goes back a few generations, but its also masked with huge issues with self esteem and image, and pock marked by insincerity. Its not real. When Kerry are winning all-Irelands everything is a-ok, when they're not winning all-Irelands the ugly head rears again. Im as interested in sorting out the issues of the GAA as anyone, and yes everyone else has suffered while Dublin got bigger, better, and richer and that isnt up for debate at this stage, but Kerry fell short this decade and thats just it. They got close but not close enough and thats not anyone's fault. Dont worry, youll be back winning all-Irelands soon enough, maybe one out of every 3/4 that the Dubs somehow mess up. I think 2020 could be a big year for Kerry, they play great football no question about it but be wary of wolves in sheep's clothing."
It's normal in debate to back up an opinion with facts, reasons, quotes, etc.

This you miserably fail to do and accordingly your post can not be taken seriously.

Aibrean (Kerry) - Posts: 263 - 16/12/2019 15:04:44    2255161

"Ye are the best football team in the history of the GAA" No denying that at all in my view.
"that plays all their games at home" Not actually correct but sure look.

Merry Christmas, good sir :)

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 16/12/2019 16:08:03    2255166

Replying To Dubsfan28:  ""Ye are the best football team in the history of the GAA" No denying that at all in my view.
"that plays all their games at home" Not actually correct but sure look.

Merry Christmas, good sir :)"
Hope Santa comes to him.... lol

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 16/12/2019 18:32:57    2255197