We had 21 years to 1918, 33 to 73 and 45 to 2018, but ye had 36 to 1923, 57 (OMG) to 1980 and 29 to 2017. Get real every hurling county outside the big three have had long spells away from the top table.
Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4490 - 19/02/2019 20:03:37 2166443 Link 3 |
Allianz Hurling League Round 4 katser (Galway) - Posts: 2570 - 19/02/2019 22:59:47 2166475 Link 0 |
NHL thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1879 - 21/02/2019 13:11:42 2166768 Link 0 |
That should read Monaghan of course.
thelongridge (Offaly) - Posts: 1879 - 21/02/2019 19:24:05 2166829 Link 0 |
Div. 1 A carlovia (None) - Posts: 1537 - 22/02/2019 09:37:55 2166897 Link 0 |
The following teams to win: PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 2016 - 22/02/2019 13:27:31 2166944 Link 0 |
Allianz HL Division 1A round 4 PortInFaithful (Offaly) - Posts: 472 - 22/02/2019 13:31:21 2166945 Link 0 |
Allianz HL Division 1A round 4 preddan (Kildare) - Posts: 803 - 22/02/2019 22:11:14 2167040 Link 0 |
Delighted for Cork today...great result! katser (Galway) - Posts: 2570 - 24/02/2019 19:06:29 2167631 Link 0 |
You are easily pleased. Who with any bit of hurling knowledge cares who won it.
PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 2016 - 24/02/2019 19:30:58 2167644 Link 1 |
Great win for Dublin in what appeared to be 'some' game! realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8753 - 24/02/2019 20:10:38 2167667 Link 1 |
What are you getting so excited about...it's just a opinion! This Cork team have potential and after a slow start to the league have recovered well
katser (Galway) - Posts: 2570 - 24/02/2019 20:25:23 2167682 Link 0 |
Fair play to them - not many would have seen that coming. It makes the final round very interesting - Waterford now have to beat Galway to keep their promotion hopes alive, but they also have to hope that Laois don't lose to Dublin. Wins for Waterford and Dublin next week would leave them tied for first but then Dublin would win out based on the head-to-head rule! A win or draw for Galway would see them finish first, and while they may be slight favourites, it is by no means a foregone conclusion. It is all to play for.
Gaillimh_Abu (Galway) - Posts: 1034 - 24/02/2019 21:35:35 2167727 Link 0 |
So has my aunt potential to be my uncle. Personally at this point in time I'd be putting my money on Limerick if they were playing each other in the championship.
PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 2016 - 24/02/2019 22:05:53 2167749 Link 0 |
I've never seen a Galwayman so anit-Limerick before.. What gives? Are you really a Clare man living in Galway or something?
blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 25/02/2019 07:43:44 2167815 Link 1 |
Your spot on and we don't have a good record playing in Waterford but it should be a great match! I had a feeling Dublin would cause an upset against Waterford and I was 50/50 with who to predict but I went for Waterford instead!! But Corks result made my weekend and I got them at a great price....they are a lovely hurling team to watch when they click!!
katser (Galway) - Posts: 2570 - 25/02/2019 10:53:30 2167894 Link 0 |
She must have been a right b*tch, that Limerick woman that broke poor Katsers heart. Never fully recovered and left with a terrible aversion to all things green and white. skillet (Limerick) - Posts: 1106 - 25/02/2019 15:37:12 2168039 Link 0 |
It's all to play for lads and lassies with one round of the group remaining. The two games postponed in round 2 (London v Mayo and Fermanagh v Longford) have yet to be updated. PortInFaithful (Offaly) - Posts: 472 - 25/02/2019 15:40:55 2168042 Link 0 |
Here's the fixtures for round 5: PortInFaithful (Offaly) - Posts: 472 - 25/02/2019 15:44:27 2168045 Link 0 |
Clare all the way this weekend 100%!! katser (Galway) - Posts: 2570 - 25/02/2019 18:29:27 2168107 Link 1 |