Should count back be introduced in GAA games

Lads,Dont ask me why I am here but this is priceless stuff!I have never heard or seen the likes of it in my life!

ACtribe (Galway) - Posts: 401 - 02/09/2008 01:17:32    90315

ACtribe, Welcome to the Circus Smith. The man who is going to rescue the G.A.A. in Cavan. He will keep all our sons and daughters from becoming alcoholics, prevent referees from being biased, select a new manager (or an old one if permitted), prevent Dublin shops over-charging, make some people freemen of Cavan and generally save the world from itself.

What a man is Tomsmith.

P.S.
S.O.S. (Save our Sanity).

Cavan_Slasher (Cavan) - Posts: 10253 - 02/09/2008 19:31:08    91140

What about a post Red/yellow Cards to count as scores in trial GAA game.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 05/09/2008 19:37:36    94086

If you look at the Ballyhaise V Cootehill game last w/e ,if count back or yellow cards were counted as scores we would have a result now.
And another aspect of it that that fellow that put in the hard tackle near the end and was booked if it was to count as a score he would have second thoughts

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 11/09/2008 11:01:22    97805

Jesus, tom i've been reading your bull for long enough. What is this about a count back? Next thing you'll be gettin' An Garda Siochanna in to arrest repeat offenders!

TheNextBigThing (USA) - Posts: 20 - 11/09/2008 11:23:37    97832

The official guide make no provision for the Guards to enter the GAA playing fileds to restore order .
Did it ever happen ?.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 11/09/2008 22:15:00    98454

Tom, you have the germ of a good idea here that your countymen are slow in warming to. They must be mad.
Your plan, I feel, is loosely based upon Olympic Boxing. What you need to bring this scheme to fruition, is a few monitors on the sideline with zappers, who will press them at points of contact, and then when the hooter sounds (no referee mind) the team with the lowest taps/touches/clotheslines wins.
"comely maidens dancing at the crossroads" by deValera is sooo past tense.

Boxtyeater (Leitrim) - Posts: 798 - 14/09/2008 01:03:29    99485

Boxtyeater and Binman both of you have a lot in common.
One of you has posted your on views on the 13/7/2008, and the other has failed to post on the new site.
This site is all about discussion , don't be afraid to start your own tread.
If either of you are nervous get some assistance from a person who has a proficiency in such postings.
Please don't be negative, as negativity can ruin simple minds.

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 14/09/2008 19:58:00    99623

At least Gaa Hq must be looking at the Hogan stand site, because the have decided to end the persistent abuse of yellow cards all be it on a trial basis from Jan 2009.
This abuse particularly of Town teams by rural clubs where a man marked the good town footballer until he got a tick and a yellow card and the team manager then moved him on.
This new trial rule will end this situation, but I fel that countback is only around the corner

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 08/10/2008 22:29:16    115822

Perhaps Hoganstand posters could start a campaign for countback

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 12/10/2008 22:05:19    117634

After the county final if people would care to look back the Gaels/ Town team would hav e won by a mile if count back was introduced

tomsmith (Cavan) - Posts: 4163 - 18/10/2008 16:59:35    121782