Senior Championship 09

ramor were fairly bad. kicked alot of wides. c.rahan got of to a flyer with a 6 point lead and ramor seemed to wake up for a while and come back into it up til half time there was only a couple of points in it i think. ramor didnt show up in the second half. thats how i remember it anyway.

mogli (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 18/06/2009 11:30:47    315705

or maybe castlerahan did not let them play.

madforsam (Cavan) - Posts: 92 - 18/06/2009 12:20:24    315779

Aah hold on a minute as i remrmber it castlerahan totally out classed ramor in the second half. they had a purple patch in the first half but every good team get through it and win

bill12 (Cavan) - Posts: 28 - 18/06/2009 18:29:57    316271

i didnt say anythin bout castlerahan. i know they were good. but ramor were still pretty poor. good performence by rahan tho.

mogli (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 18/06/2009 23:20:19    316597

i agree mogli,thought ramor would of given a bit more fight

butterfingers (Cavan) - Posts: 11 - 19/06/2009 18:19:57    317342

Cavan Gaels will win the county championship. They didnt have the lads who went to boston for the day and sure from what i hear they'll be back for championship. So you'll have McClarey back and there should be less focus on the 'star' jelly! They didnt even put in a full effort against mullahoran and still bet them by four points. Gowna are doing grand but are an aging team.. cant see them going far...

gaeilancwithat (Cavan) - Posts: 29 - 22/06/2009 18:11:58    319723

come on gowna stuck 50 big ones on them there at 7/2 will pay for a nice skite of pints when they win

beer baron (Cavan) - Posts: 3916 - 22/06/2009 18:31:47    319751

ive been saying gowna from the start,gaels wont be fit for them the year.

Dougal (Cavan) - Posts: 543 - 22/06/2009 21:12:19    319938

anyone know when the next championship matches are?

mogli (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 30/06/2009 23:33:34    328231

two weeks after Cavan finish in the championship, which is a lot bette way to put it that the county board who said "When Cavan are beaten in the qualifiers!" Yeah I know no one is expecting much, but surely our own county board should be a bit more positive!

johnbradysglove (Cavan) - Posts: 77 - 01/07/2009 01:19:04    328328

think castlerahan have the championship won already fair play to them. put your money on ramor to get out of th group. an if they avoid gaels to get to the final.MARK MY WORDS

scooby (Cavan) - Posts: 87 - 01/07/2009 21:31:35    329252

your livin in da clouds scooby... yabadabadoo!!

mogli (Cavan) - Posts: 41 - 02/07/2009 00:39:07    329468

Ha HA Johnbradysglove, did the county board really say that. "when cavan are beaten in the qualifiers" funny.
the sooner the better so we can get on with the real business of club football. the days of the county team are over.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5522 - 03/07/2009 15:06:30    331179

County board is a joke. Gowna will not win the championship this year. Fact. Cavan Gaels 100%

gaeilancwithat (Cavan) - Posts: 29 - 07/07/2009 17:40:18    335999

heard mckeever,mccabe and pierson are driving this team for championship success so they can stick it to tommy carr......wouldn't blame them!!

.tribute (Cavan) - Posts: 360 - 09/07/2009 20:34:12    339585

what has carr done wrong on pierson? he gets his chance this weekend and lets see his attitude & workrate. i hope its a lot better than his club mates!!!

dagaa (Cavan) - Posts: 23 - 09/07/2009 21:58:59    339713

Carr did nothing wrong on Pierson he just could not pick him because he has a wee injury, he has given him his starting roll for Saturday and I expect him to score a few vital points, Jason will come on as well at some stage.
Championship well looks like there is nothing out there yet to beat the cavan gales team from what I have seen, might be worth mentioning this however mullahorn just did not try plain and simple. By the way talking about mullahorn maybe eddie might get a shot at some stage.

respect (Cavan) - Posts: 167 - 10/07/2009 01:14:37    340096

heard dermot mccabe picked up a serious knee injury last night in a challenge, if he's out long term it would end any hope of a team challenging the gaels this year

cavan4ever (Cavan) - Posts: 234 - 11/07/2009 20:42:08    341895

Sorry to hear this I hope that he will be okay.

respect (Cavan) - Posts: 167 - 11/07/2009 22:13:55    341979

johnsbradysgloves, I think the championship is starting next wednesday and not two weeks after Cavan loose, so if my information is correct we will be playing matches from next Wednesday the 15th July thank god.

respect (Cavan) - Posts: 167 - 11/07/2009 22:25:31    342005