Tyrone Forum

Popular Posts from cacsmckilly

Tyrone singing the National Anthem - 8 Like(s)

Replying To townbuck:  "What pis.ed me off about Tyrone was their complete disrespect for marching behind the band. Were they trying to make some sort of system. Northern tea.s normally are very respectfull to our culture and heritage. I was glad that they got hammered and sent back home."
we have been marching all summer lad, you get a bit tired of it by August time. A complete march around the field was asking a bit much plus they were unsure if the parades commission allowed them to march past Hill 16.

cacsmckilly (National) - 31/08/2017 15:37:33

Kerry V Tyrone - 5 Like(s)
Kerry and Mayo are good footballing counties but in my view they are third and fourth best teams in Ireland with Dublin top and Tyrone in second. I cant see this changing and I predict a Tyrone and Dublin win here. Dublin are Dublin and will hand Mayo a serious reality check and retire a few of their players. Kerry are inexperienced and lack know how, now they arnt lacking in quality and enthusiasm and you probably wouldn't want to go man to man against them but they can outplayed and out witted. Kerrys golden era is as dead as the VHS.

cacsmckilly (National) - 06/08/2019 16:26:21

Dublin V Tyrone - 4 Like(s)

Replying To endgame:  "Dubs won't be worried.Their eyes are on the championship and on doing that elusive 5 in a row."
That's nonsense mate, heard O'Rourke and Spillane coming out with that guff earlier. Dubs don't do training games, always in it to win it. Just a way to down grade the wins of Tyrone, Monaghan and Kerry. Quite sad.

cacsmckilly (National) - 16/03/2019 21:03:08

Come Back Mayo All Is Forgiven - 4 Like(s)
Mayo ? Why would anyone want to watch them mess up again and again . Mayo were the reason Dublin won so many all Ireland's through there ineptitude. I hated watching them and their poor game management . One thing is for sure Tyrone will not be afraid of losing . We have already won, in that we have gone one further than last year by making the final. To loose will not be end of world .. still a satisfactory year ... Since we've only 3 all Ireland's and 5 appearances in a final to date , we are making history . Dublin have more to loose, anything less than victory will be a disaster

cacsmckilly (National) - 13/08/2018 20:32:03

Dublin V Roscommon - 4 Like(s)
Stop Jack McCaffrey and this Dublin team is beatable . Then stop Kilkenny and your half way home, after that stop Fenton and your nearly there . Stop Dean rock and it's one hand on Sam. Stop O'Callahan and mannion and Dublin are beat. Now slap yourself in the face and realise it's a race for second place .

cacsmckilly (National) - 21/07/2019 09:18:33

All Ireland Final 18 - Dublin V Tyrone - 3 Like(s)

Replying To superbluedub:  "Its been a fantastic decade in fairness , unlike previous decades when to win an All Ireland sometimes all that was required was to win 3 games . Sure , "ye can only play the opposition in front of ye.""
I spoke to a Kerry man after the semi, I was surprised to see that one had travelled up to watch the minors. A happy man but with a sadness in him. I said are you happy to see the Kerry las get into another minor final? He was he said but then looked at me and my heart strings took a nudge, he goes on to say, do you know its been a very long time ago when Kerry seniors where not at the semi final stage of the All Ireland. My heart began to bleed for the man, I felt his pain but could see he was worried about the future lack of semi final spots. I said something to him in order to confirm his fears...…."The super 8's will cause Kerry a lot of harm. No more handy routes to the latter stages eh fella".

cacsmckilly (National) - 31/08/2018 11:51:02

Dublin v Mayo - All Ireland Football Final 2016 - 3 Like(s)
Mayo will win, its all set up for them now. Dublin on a high, thinking they are invincible. Mayo equal to Dublin on power, they have just as good footballers and what they have over Dublin is something that cant be taught but only acquired after years of suffering and loss. Mayo are now nasty, hardened group will go through Dublin for a short cut on all Ireland final day.

cacsmckilly (National) - 29/08/2016 12:21:32

Dublin V Monaghan - 3 Like(s)
Monaghan generally love winter football, it suits them, heavy men playing on heavy ground. However once the hard turf starts to set it then Monaghan will fade, happens year in year out, not enough speed there for the dry summer days, unfortunately

cacsmckilly (National) - 25/03/2018 16:59:43

Tyrone - 3 Like(s)
Tyrone are always hyped up, for sure. Since winning the three their teams have always been given the nod for All Ireland Contenders and have fell well short of the mark. This year I see a change in the tide. I quoted 2010 as being the year Dublin found their feet, since then and 7 years on they have just been immense. Tyrone on other hand, 7 years ago the wheels came off and have been playing catch up since. But is 2017 Tyrone's' year to get the monkey of the back? Tyrone just need that one win over the big three as you call them and they'll be serious opposition as a result. They may not win the All Ireland but I can see them maybe becoming one of the big 3, with either Kerry or Mayo stepping outside the circle. There are issues for sure - full forward line for sure but the way they play the full forward line is needed more for creating space rather than as talisman, the scores come from runners further back. I seen the weakness last year more in the physicality of the younger players who are maturing nicely. Your brave to write anyone off at this point? You had your Weetabix this morning.

cacsmckilly (National) - 07/02/2017 16:30:05

Kildare V Mayo - 3 Like(s)
The revolution has started, this is not just about one game . The corporate fat cats driving around Dublin in the executive cars versus the grass roots members now tired of the corruption and lies. Can you imagine sky TV are making millions of our game, an English corporation. Dublin county team sponsored by more money than any other county, now this.....lies and reinvention of the rules to suit intake of the euro. Enough is enough , let's all get behind Kildare. Mayo for god's sake speak up and get yourselves to new bridge

cacsmckilly (National) - 25/06/2018 20:29:42

Mayo V Dublin - 3 Like(s)
Mayo haven't a prayer. On Saturday they are facing the reason why they haven't won an All Ireland in last 5 years. Its called Dublin and its a much faster, smarter, skilful animal than last time they met. Problem with Mayo theyre still playing same aul heads that played against Bernard Brogan, Alan Brogan, O'Gara and other past greats. Its out to pasture for Mayo after this one, brolly will be redeemed. The end is near.

cacsmckilly (National) - 06/08/2019 16:46:03

Dublin v Tyrone Semi-Final - 3 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "Two points , firstly take off the tinfoil hat, no dodgy calls will be awarded, coldrick is a excellent ref, and his integrity is beyond reproach. Secondly, it won't be close. Dublin are superior to Tyrone and it would take everything to go wrong for them and everything to go right for Tyrone for it to be even in the melting pot with ten minutes to go."
Royal dunne - your entitled to give your opinion on how the match will go. But i hope your doing so based on your assessment of the current Tyrone team and not based on past performances and teams of late. There are five changes in the starting line up that got beaten by Mayo. P.hamsey all ireland winner for U21's 2015, has come in to replace J.McMahon in the half backs.Keiran McGeary another U21 all ireland winner has solidified his position in the starting line up along side David Mulgrew who is a scoring machine. Out of favour players McCurry and Oneill cant make the team as well as C.McShane or R.Mcnabb all of which helped Tyrone win Ulster last year, theses guys all demoted to the sideline. Dont be judging Tyrone this year based on previous championships, this is a whole new animal. Looking forward to it.

cacsmckilly (National) - 25/08/2017 09:40:32

Donegal v Tyrone - 2 Like(s)
There's much to be happy about from yesterdays famous win by Tyrone over the anti footballing outfit of Donegal. Its good for Tyrone people of course but good for Donegal as well as it means maybe Donegal management will cease this warped brand of our beautiful game. They have so many talented players who get no chance to shine due to their Donegal's fear of losing so much. Their obsession with holding on to possession at all costs resulted in boo's yesterday and its just so ghastly to the human eye. Lateral hand passing, slowing down the play, they were even walking at one point constantly switching it across the field, my word it was rotten. Why Donegal play with so much fear and negativity can only be due to low footballing self esteem. Bad Donegal teams of old have shaped their current managements modern style of playing, started by McGuinness but their management have failed to see that the players they have today are twice as good as what was before. Come on Donegal, let your men play a bit of attacking, free flowing football next time and show off the talent at your disposal.

cacsmckilly (National) - 18/07/2016 08:40:54

Who Goes Down - Donegal Or Mayo? - 2 Like(s)
and they all say only Tyrone are guilty of mass defending......

cacsmckilly (National) - 25/03/2018 17:01:07

Tyrone contenders? - 2 Like(s)

Replying To GGdub:  "[quote=Tir Conaill Abu:  "Playing real football. Have a look at our page and see the comments from the Donegal supporters. We are sick to death of the current tactics and with the players we have I'd love to see a manager come in and set us up to play football. I don't even enjoy the victories that much any more playing the defensive stuff. Unfortunately we won't get our act together under Rory as he isn't capable of changing it. He had a very talented Kilcar team when managing club football and tries to play the same brand of football. They won nothing!! Martin Mc Hugh has them now and they're flying!! I think the Tyrone posters are seeing our frustration but believe me its not sour grapes from last week. The overwhelming feeling on Donegal is that Tyrone deserved the title and we're just more pissed off at the way we are playing tbh. The worrying thing is that we have a very talented minor team that are going down the same tactical route!!"
So even some donegal fans are getting sick of this kind of football..i never knew that..when you dont even enjoy it when your team wins playing this drivel then thats says it all.."]They only dislike now because they're no longer winning, there was not much complaint from them when they were beating teams with the same horrid tactics.

cacsmckilly (National) - 23/07/2016 21:59:28

Dublin V Tyrone - 2 Like(s)

Replying To waynoI:  "Dubs to make a real statement and win by double figures."
Don't give up your day job mate.

cacsmckilly (National) - 16/03/2019 20:28:11

Tyrone v Cavan Ulster Semi Final Replay - 2 Like(s)

Replying To wishfulthinkin:  "people still go to blessing of the graves?? People still ignoring the science and the facts? Why should the GAA once again change everything so that people can go stand around a different patch of grass instead off standing around their patch off grass"
Says the big man, you'll being saying your prayers like the rest of us when the grim reaper comes a knocking. What science and what facts you referring to, have you read somewhere that science can now tell that there is no hereafter, that would be some achievement. Nothing like dying, finding out theres nothing on the other side and then coming back with such a great fact. Scientists are awesome

cacsmckilly (Cavan) - 23/06/2016 14:05:26

Kildare V Mayo - 2 Like(s)
Hon the Lilly whites, fantastic fight back against the man. You can take our game off our free view channels,,,,,, but you will never take our home games.

cacsmckilly (National) - 25/06/2018 19:47:50

Dublin media do Lee Keegan again - 2 Like(s)
Keegan only himself to blame for the black card. Im surprised it took so long for him to get one. He should have got it against Tyrone with the cynical fouling he was doing against Sean Cavanagh but the black card was kept in the pocket in that game (against Ulster Opposition). Of course however when he perpetrated his crimes against Dublin, he got his due punishment. So the Dublin media bias actually got the referee to finally enact a bit of justice against Keegan, there certainly wasn't any when he played against Tyrone. Instead Cavanagh got sent off.....imagine if Connolly had of been sent to the side line because of Keegans poor sportsmanship.

cacsmckilly (National) - 06/12/2016 08:17:52

Dublin v Tyrone Semi-Final - 2 Like(s)

Replying To jmcm:  "i think we all know what way tyrone are gona set up, and what they are gona bring to the game. without a doubt dublin have the better starting 15. The pressure is all on dublin to turn up on the day and a few factors could turn it into an even pairing, rain, refereeing decisions. its gona be intriguing watching the best defensive team against the best attacking force in the game today, tyrones fouling rate in scoring positions is close to non existant, they will do extremely well to rack up 15+ points from play. if tyrone click they have the capabilities to stun dublin"
nonsense. Tyrone will bring the exact same thing that Dublin will - a tight defense, controlled tackling, support play, counterattacking, recylcing off the ball when few options, high fitness levels. The difference is only in the quality of the players. That is Tyrone have the better quality, only joking we are second best on this front.

cacsmckilly (National) - 22/08/2017 11:44:05