Tyrone Forum

Popular Posts from ta32

No Palestinian Flags - 9 Like(s)
Have we forgotten our own history , if you want to put it like that and say no Palestine flags!. Maybe the Chocdaw nation were discussing how they are sick of hearing Ireland suffer and we shouldn't send no money for Aid no they stood on the right side of history and remembered for it Palestine is a issue for all of us, the Apartheid issue in Africa many in Ireland fought to have it dismantled and rightly so , we should and will fly Palestine flags , in solidarity with a people being eradicated by the state of Israel, some of the comments actually don't surprise me , as we northern counties were black northerners !. Do the decent and moral thing and fly the Palestine flag , the GAA have made a grave mistake in fighting this trying to ban the flag . Free Palestine

ta32 (National) - 18/06/2018 20:24:59

No Palestinian Flags - 7 Like(s)

Replying To Richieq:  "Yeah and both sides there done a fair job of killing innocents and doing bank raids in the name of "war", don't give me that tripe. And for your information I never considered anyone from Ulster as a "black northerner" but all my Ulster friends, and I have many both sides of the border, want leadership and an end to the petty, selfish and childish carry on we have up there at the minute, more in the line to focus on Northern Ireland and getting the place running properly again instead of worrying about Palestinian flags......."
How shallow is the response, when faced with the brutal truth , Either your on the right side of history or your not, Now I am sure Palestinians living on your hours of electricity a day , and 97% of their water supply polluted , wouldn't consider it Triple. Wouldn't you agree!. The support for Palestine is swelling, to their injustice, being a supporter to bring down Apartheid and a unjust and brutal occupation, isn't one condoning violence . And lad it ain't childish either, by suggesting so , your saying Geneva convention and the UNSC are childish and selfish .

ta32 (National) - 18/06/2018 20:55:53

No Palestinian Flags - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Ulsterman:  "The hypocrisy stinks to the high heavens. For decades Cork fans have flown the Confederate flag and no one batted an eyelid. The Union Jack and GSTQ are flown and played in Croke Park and again not much said. Now that she are expressing sympathy with an oppressed people the outrage and fury kicks off. There is a lot of intolerance on this site whether it be Palestine or the North."
Well said ulsterman couldn't agree more Free free Palestine #FlyTheFlag

ta32 (National) - 18/06/2018 20:34:59

No Palestinian Flags - 4 Like(s)

Replying To ta32:  "The world's troubles "? The wee six wasn't a million miles away , so quite not surprised by your post ."
If Palestine would just have 70mins of freedom of no house demolitions and shoot to kill of nurses doctors, hospitals and UN shelters flattened no Apartheid for 70mins for freedom of movement

ta32 (National) - 18/06/2018 20:37:39

Disingenuous, Disgusting, Odious, Nasty!! - 4 Like(s)

Replying To jimbodub:  "Very poor from Ewan. But shows his level and true form. The fact he took it down says it all... I've met Jim Gavin a number of times and to see such words used to describe him is actually laughable and so unfitting that its really not worth giving this any sort of energy whatsoever. Yep.. whatever you say Ewan lol"
Well said totally agree here

ta32 (National) - 22/07/2019 17:59:14

No Palestinian Flags - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Richieq:  "Well flying their native flag on a terrace in Navan or any other GAA ground isn't going to do much good for them!!!! I was in Pairc Tailteann when that man was arrested, it happened in front of me and the behaviour of him was atrocious, his lack of respect towards other spectators and members of An Garda Siochana was awful, trust me if Palestine wants him as an allie then they are welcome to him and his camera phone loving friends too who were only too happy to record a supposedly controversial moment and slap it up on social media. The then over the top reaction by some on social media looking for statements of explanation from Meath GAA or the "free state police force" whoever the hell they are, had been ridiculous. As far as I'm concerned GAA grounds are for GAA county flags and the tricolour, after that no Palestinian, Conferderate, Skull and Crossbones or any other type of flag should be in the place, I'm sick to death of hearing about the North and flags and now not only are they up in arms about flying the tricolour and union jack but the Palestinian flag is stuck in the middle of all. By all means show your support for the Palestinian people if you wish but keep it away from GAA grounds where people go to enjoy games in a social atmosphere and not be reminded of the worlds troubles, Christ almighty we get enough of it all on the news and social media at least give us 70 minutes free of reminders of what's wrong elsewhere."
The world's troubles "? The wee six wasn't a million miles away , so quite not surprised by your post .

ta32 (National) - 18/06/2018 20:28:33

No Palestinian Flags - 3 Like(s)

Replying To MiAmigaVERONICA:  "Administrators, I will take you to task on this. If GAA stadia are not the place to publicly protest the atrocities that are happening in the hell-hole that is Gaza (as you have given this individual the space to advocate), then surely this forum is not the space she should have to call a democratically elected government a brutal regime. Or does that ethos extend to Sinn Fein, fundamentally linked to the IRA, also? A bit of fair play, please!"
Israel created Hamas to cause a split within the Palestinian parties, how much do you actually know that is factual , try reading a little more om the occupation rather than hasbara . What was Israels excuse before 1993 ? The Nakba continues

ta32 (National) - 18/06/2018 20:41:03

Monaghan Vs Tyrone - 3 Like(s)
I've been reading through a lot of the comments sighhs! Lads come on , i hope Tyrone win on Sunday and I believe they will , if we don't then I will be cheering on Monaghan in the final . I am a Tyrone man and a supporter all my life , but I am also a Ulster man , I am proud knowing one Ulster team will be in the final this year , I wish our neighbours and fellow Ulster gaels Monaghan all the best Sunday , may the best team win , tir eoghain abu .

ta32 (National) - 10/08/2018 09:36:22

No Palestinian Flags - 2 Like(s)

Replying To MiAmigaVERONICA:  "Have you spoken to Israelis currently living in Ireland? Perhaps you should."
Haha Zionist shills Ireland4israel Williams lol ok Have you spoken to miko peled, son of a Israeli general and who's grandfather was one of the signatures of the state of Israel, the Nakba . Be interesting if you could have his take on it . You may be enlightened.

ta32 (National) - 18/06/2018 20:47:01

Kildare V Tyrone - 2 Like(s)

Replying To lilywhite1:  "Well seanie_boy I have news for you. If you think that Tyrone will have it easy tomorrow you're in for a shock. Just like Tyrone are due a big game so are we. The last time in Newbridge in the qualifiers ye won by two points with some disgraceful referring decisions made by McQUIllan who had to be escorted off the pitch by the Gardai."
You were saying

ta32 (National) - 29/06/2019 18:50:26

Replying To bdbuddah:  "I think Tyrone are over rated. Anytime I see Kildare playing they usually strike me as having talented and athletic players even if they often don't get it together. I think in Newbridge Kildare will be up for this and will perform well and win."
You had that spot on fair play to you

ta32 (National) - 29/06/2019 18:53:35

Tyrone Vs Monaghan Final - 2 Like(s)
It's going to be a very close game, I have great respect for monaghan , on paper Tyrone have the edge but just , but that's on paper, it's a Ulster final and both teams will be reading to go !!. Also I would add to offer my condolences to the family and friends of the late Brendan Duffy may he rest in peace . God bless

ta32 (National) - 23/07/2021 19:04:31

Hope Tyrone give Dublin a very good rattle! - 2 Like(s)

Replying To avonali:  "Have some dignity man. Could never imagine a Dublin fan hoping that Meath would 'do us proud" by winning an All-0Ireland!!! You'd never hear a Kerry man hoping that Cork would do them proud either!"
You will never just get it !! Ulster fans and Gaels have always been one . Tir eoghain abu

ta32 (National) - 19/07/2016 18:52:00

Replying To royaldunne:  "Very typical of Tyrone. One good win and they think they all ire champions"
Suppose better than hitting 4 points lol

ta32 (National) - 30/06/2019 11:15:38

Is this Mayo's year? - 2 Like(s)

Replying To seanie_boy:  "Why do some Tyrone lads on here continue to put the team down and portray the lads in the worst possible light? They have just won the Ulster championship after 6 year wait,they won Mc Kenna Cup,O'Fiach Cup,and achieved promotion back to div 1. They have done this while maintaining an unbeaten record this year. In all seriousness they actually could not be doin any better at this point! What do some of you want for gods sake?"
Good man seanie !! The same posters will be more likely scrambling for tickets if we reach a A1 .

ta32 (National) - 05/08/2016 19:42:14

Tyrone V Dublin - 1 Like(s)

Replying To AthCliath:  "Why does every game have to end up in petty childish squabbling on here with certain posters with agendas . I get rarely post or even look on this forum much any more and when I do nothing seems to have changed. Reason I am on now is to say i thought that was a great game of football. Really enjoyed the trip and the Tyrone people after the game were brilliant and great hosts. It was a game of real championship atmosphere where two teams put their bodies on the line , thundering hits all over the place. Instead of slagging off players maybe some here should appreciate what a fantastic game we have and great guys who put in a huge amount of dedication and effort (basically putting their lives on hold) to allow us watch these games."
Can't argue with that

ta32 (National) - 22/07/2018 20:31:28

Kerry V Tyrone - 1 Like(s)

Replying To aidan64:  "Its gas all the ulster counties having a go on here. Im delighted tyrone were beat. Dirty sledgers."
Keyboard warrior lad

ta32 (National) - 12/08/2019 08:33:55

Kerry V Tyrone - 1 Like(s)
Tyrone will win this game next sunday . Harte knew what he was doing today .

ta32 (National) - 04/08/2019 21:24:42

Kildare V Tyrone - 1 Like(s)
Good result and delighted to be through to next round

ta32 (National) - 29/06/2019 18:48:59

Hope Tyrone give Dublin a very good rattle! - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Vishred:  "Mayo are getting used to a new sweeper system and their slowly getting their mojo back, Tyrone will not match Mayo physically , and I don't think they are in 4th gear yet. Tyrone beat a Donegal team that should have been scrapped last summer. Mayo walked all over them so you really need to get off your high-horse with such a bold prediction."
It's not a bold prediction , it's just my opinion . Cork walked all over Kildare and Donegal rattled them . Every game is diffrent . Mayo as much as I respect the county , they have had their chance and all those defeats in croker may just have had negative impact on then when it matters . This team Tyrone that ie reminds me of the 2005 side . But we shall see

ta32 (National) - 20/07/2016 22:55:59