Roscommon Forum

Popular Posts from OhtobeARossie

Tyrone V Meath Nfl Rd 1. - 8 Like(s)
It's a bit early in the year for giving u a kick RD. But I do think ye will struggle and go down genuinely.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 16/01/2020 16:25:37

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 8 Like(s)

Replying To supersub15:  "Looking through this thread, The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) It should have been titled, The Allianz FL Meath Thread (Division 2) for the obvious reasons. - - - (it's sort of a wind down weekend joke.) "
Next year it'll be Allianz FL Meath Thread (Division 3)

OhtobeARossie (National) - 24/02/2018 21:55:42

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 7 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "4 points down with 70 minutes gone and Meath gift you a goal and a point and ROSCOMMON threw away a point? Yeah I see the schools in Roscommon are so lowly in comparison to other counties, it makes sense after that statement"
Do you actually go to any matches RD, Meath are very very poor and that's them at there own admitted full tilt to get out of division 2, which is working cause they won't be in it next year.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 13/03/2018 08:06:09

Meath V Tyrone - 7 Like(s)
Can t wait for 7pm Saturday and peace for 4 months or so

OhtobeARossie (National) - 06/06/2018 23:13:27

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 6 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "4 points down with 70 minutes gone and Meath gift you a goal and a point and ROSCOMMON threw away a point? Yeah I see the schools in Roscommon are so lowly in comparison to other counties, it makes sense after that statement"
You cannot have been in the Hyde Rd if you actually felt ye were a better team on the day. Sure there was lads beside me from Meath listening to lmfm on about the commentators talking about Meaths demise and how far off the pace ye were for the first 60 minutes. And roscommon had 7 changes to that game against ye to the Clare match not even at 70% fitness for the game while yer lads talked about 4 months training and fitness levels at 2 year high. God help ye in may and June but ye can go back earlier training again next year probably for July August if ye want.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 13/03/2018 12:43:56

2021 Rankings So Far - 6 Like(s)

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "The Cavan win in Ulster last year was a fluke as many Cavan fans admit, we got the preparation completely wrong and underestimated Cavan, big mistake I lay at the door of our management team, preparing for a game against the Dubs that never came, same thing happened Kerry in Munster, it was a freak of a year that I can't see being repeated anytime soon. Anyway the thing is we need teams that can genuinely challenge Dublin and Kerry Mayo Donegal and teams like Tyrone and Monaghan Galway have the metal to put it up to them, the likes of Cavan or the Rossies fluking the odd Connacht title would have reached their limit at provincial stage. We have contested 9 of the last 10 Ulster finals, winning 5 of them, one All Ireland in that time and one runners up, we need to move it up a level again, I think we have the potential to win Sam again very soon."
The last paragraph gave me as good a laugh as i had in a long time. Thanks for that.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 01/07/2021 12:05:01

Meath v Roscommon - 6 Like(s)
Must be hard talk to yourself Rd

OhtobeARossie (Meath) - 24/01/2018 21:14:54

2019 NFL Division 2 final - 6 Like(s)
Ye were schooled rd after a unbelievable start ye were effectively beaten by a 1 man show. Thank God ye got the fast start cause once they went ahead with 14 minutes to go it was cat watching ye chase shadows as they passed it back and forth to waste time. Ye are in the same boat as us 8th to 12 th in the country but not up to it with the big boys .

OhtobeARossie (National) - 30/03/2019 19:16:14

Mayo V Meath - 6 Like(s)

Replying To royaldunne:  "How could a amateur team beat the night of Dublin Utd/city and all their money and professionalism in EVERY WAY ??"
All them wonder meath players uve been on about for the last 5 years on here.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 31/05/2021 13:56:11

NFL Div 1 2021 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To the_creeler:  "Armagh 4-5 Roscommon 2-1"
Pity the junior cert was cancelled creeler u and tungay would have done well this year, a lot better than when u repeated it last year shaky.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 11/06/2021 14:08:40

Club Championship 2019 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Tarismelting22:  "I have no doubt they will come back flying fit but in truth you should save the price of the ticket for the final because the gaels will have no issue getting over strokestown far superior team in fairness to them. I think you need to have a look back through the post i had brigids tipped to win not by as much but all the same tipped to win. Now hoping for a shock and ballinameen win junior"
I have the lads booked in first class both ways for the leg room, we spend our money on the players, while other clubs waste there money on managers.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - 24/09/2019 15:07:41

Graham Reilly - 5 Like(s)
Jesus rd u got some slating on here. I nearly feel sorry for u. Nearly.

OhtobeARossie (Meath) - 19/11/2019 13:56:33

Andy Mcentee And The Referee - 5 Like(s)
Ah here cynical time wasting is part of every game if him and his team are not cute enough to know this and use it themselves when there in the same situation they ain't learning up to here, he wants to cop himself on his whinging is embarrassing.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 03/03/2020 09:03:35

NFL Div 1 2021 - 5 Like(s)

Replying To tonguey:  "watching Dublin and Ros game- scary to see how far Dublin are ahead of the rest. Granted Ros are not one of the top teams or anywhere near it but they are usually hard beaten in the Hyde but Dublin beat them today in second if not first gear, while missing a good few regulars. One shudders to think what would happen if they met in Croke Park on a good surface with Dublin's full team at full tilt. It would be embarrassing. Really the GAA need to do something about the imbalance in teams. It is unfair on the smaller counties like us and Roscommon. Hats off to the Roscommon lads who did try really hard and kept it somewhat respectable. Woudl question why something wasn't done with Cormac Costello who played havoc- why was there no plan put in place to counteract him?? Ros management should ponder on that."
Clown

OhtobeARossie (National) - 19/05/2021 12:32:03

Kildare V Mayo - 5 Like(s)
Stand yer ground KIldare, We did it. Its yer home game not to be dictated by politics and money.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 25/06/2018 14:57:10

Roscommon v Meath - 5 Like(s)
Round 1 of a league division 2 match hardly needs it's own thread.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 20/01/2018 17:10:30

Cavan V Roscommon - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Vishred:  "Two Division 2 teams fighting it out for survival in Division 1. Should be a cracker.."
Hopefully better than watching dads army.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 23/02/2019 21:25:25

Mayo vs Roscommon - 4 Like(s)
Mayo are great ild like to thank them for letting us play them on sunday, itll be great watching a team that won so much since 2011 in action there a formidable outfit.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 25/07/2017 00:09:41

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Stmunnsriver:  "i see there is not a great understanding of science in roscommon, theres a surprise!!!!"
Look after yer own house.

OhtobeARossie (National) - 15/10/2020 20:14:04

Connacht Final Replay- NOT TELEVISED - 4 Like(s)
Given the standard of football yesterday maybe it's better not on tv. TirChonaillabu2 (Donegal) - Posts:188 - 11/07/2016 16:48:15 Good man in 93 the year Joe and his all Ireland winning Derry they conquered the reigning all Ireland champions your lot Donegal in the Ulster final in a enthralling high scoring match of beauty 8 points to 6 points on a horrible wet day as well. I watched it in hospital after having the appendix out and genuinely believe i was in more pain watching the standard of football. These games happen

OhtobeARossie (National) - 11/07/2016 17:30:10