Leitrim Forum

Popular Posts from JimmyNail

New York, New York!! Shootout Win Over Leitrim! - 3 Like(s)
Well done to New York massive result for them. Disaster for us but we've only ourselves to blame. Hope ye put up a good show against Sligo think ye will too.

JimmyNail (National) - 09/04/2023 11:22:20

Sligo Covid-19 Breakout - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Funny how posters from these weaker counties have been looking for the leagues to be abandoned and then forfeiting games when it suits them to prepare for the last game at home to try and save their skins from relegation? I think you fellas in Leitrim would be better off playing tibblywinks. I almost enjoyed that Tipp win as much as a Donegal win. Schadenfreude the Germans call it. Anyway enjoy div 4 ye can't go any lower so stop worrying now. Fair play to Fermanagh, fulfilled their fixture with Clare and kept the integrity of the league intact."
Disgraceful comments again from you not surprising though. I actually think Stenson should have kept his mouth shut on Tomas o se to be honest but the rubbish your spouting without knowing the facts of the situation is ridiculous. Mean spirited spiteful comments like what you've been throwing at mayo for years. For the record I suppose you think sligo should have thrown out a team this weekend?

JimmyNail (National) - 05/11/2020 17:28:37

Speedy Recovery Graham Geraghty - 3 Like(s)
Hope Graham makes a full and speedy recovery best wishes to him and his family. Brilliant player could play anywhere.

JimmyNail (National) - 29/10/2020 18:49:05

Mayo V Tipp - 3 Like(s)
The very best of luck in the final lads. No doubting it's a huge task but when you see what happened to Kerry and Donegal it shows anything can happen on the day. Hopefully ye finally get the breaks and rub of the green in a final.

JimmyNail (Mayo) - 08/12/2020 10:27:33

Leitrim GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
Can't look any further than tomorrow, carlow will be a huge test lose that and we're gone. Best of luck to the lads.

JimmyNail (National) - 25/02/2023 21:44:19

Sligo GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
Well done Sligo fantastic achievement to win back to back titles , hope ye go all the way now. Some great footballers on that team , good times ahead hopefully for Sligo football.

JimmyNail (National) - 20/04/2023 14:05:42

Heading off to Salthill soon , all I'm hoping for today is a big performance and whatever happens then happens. Best of luck to the Leitrim team and management.

JimmyNail (National) - 08/05/2022 09:45:01

Best wishes to Emlyn on his retirement, he has served Leitrim well for many years.

JimmyNail (National) - 30/03/2023 11:47:34

Leitrim 50 Miles Challenge In January - 2 Like(s)
Passed the 100k mark earlier incredible achievement well done to all involved.

JimmyNail (Leitrim) - 07/02/2021 19:57:52

Shock Results In Days Gone By - Even In The National League - 2 Like(s)
October 1996 first round of the national football league division 2 - Leitrim 1-10 Dublin 0-10. Leitrim football was going well at that time, won connacht in 1994 and we were in division 2 for a good few years getting close to division 1 a few times. Stood beside a group of Dublin supporters who spent the whole match abusing Mickey Whelan, we can only dream of ever seeing days like that again.

JimmyNail (National) - 18/02/2021 13:28:09

Tailteann Cup 2022 - 2 Like(s)
Well done to Westmeath and hard luck to Cavan , great advertisement for Tailteann cup today was a good match and great occasion . Sending off turned the tide in Westmeaths favour. Kieran Martin scored a fantastic goal.

JimmyNail (National) - 09/07/2022 16:46:12

All-Ireland Minor Hurling Final - 2 Like(s)
God such a sickening way to lose , Offaly probably contributed to their downfall they didn't manage the game well with the extra man but the last free was a free out all day long and ref was close to the play too. Lots for Offaly to be positive about despite the heartbreak of today, hurling needs a strong Offaly team a strong Offaly with their great colourful support wiring so much to the championship. Well done to Tipperary they hung in there and snatched it.

JimmyNail (National) - 03/07/2022 15:29:40

The Corona Virus And Possible Effects To GAA Matches - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Spot on, very disappointed with the stunt Leitrim pulled, look at the metal that Fermanagh showed by playing Clare with a patched up team, it was a stunt by Leitrim and Hyland then goes on to smear every other team in the country by suggesting that testing isn't being done, and aren't Leitrim so good being so concerned about player welfare and C19, bs. all he is worried about is getting relegated, I hope to God Tipp beat them on Sunday."
Only it wasn't a stunt as I've said before disgraceful comments

JimmyNail (National) - 20/10/2020 15:43:57

Roscommon Versus Galway - 1 Like(s)
Think Roscommon will win by 3 or, 4 has to be a big game in them this year. If Shane Walsh is out as speculated Galway have no chance, he's a fantastic forward.

JimmyNail (National) - 04/07/2021 13:04:56

Leitrim GAA thread - 1 Like(s)
Big game today, a win and a game in Croke Park would be huge for the development of the team, the more games we get in this competition the better in preparation for next year's league. Sligo will be thinking exactly the same and they will fully expect to come to Carrick and win as they have beaten us twice already this year and in last year's league too and all by fairly comfortable margins and a feature of those games was how much easier Sligo could get their scores and that remains a worry as our defence is still conceding too much. Should be very little in it , hopefully we can be tighter at the back than previously and maybe that could edge us over the line. Hopefully a big Leitrim crowd comes out today , there's a trip to Croke Park on the line, its a Bank Holiday weekend and the team will need big vocal support today. Best of luck lads.

JimmyNail (National) - 05/06/2022 07:47:22

Important to get off to a winning start Sunday especially with two difficult away games to follow. From what I hear us available this is the team I'd like to see start: 1. Darren Maxwell 2. Mark Diffley 3. Donal Casey 4. Paddy Maguire 5. Shane Quinn 6. Tom Quinn 7. Conor Farrell 8. Donal Wrynn 9. Pearce Dolan 10. Jack Heslin 11. Mark Plunkett 12. Aidan Flynn 13. Daragh Rooney 14. Keith Beirne 15. Evan Sweeney. With the likes of Jordan Reynolds, Riordan O' Rourke , Tom Prior , Conor Reynolds, Paul Keaney etc to come off the bench we should have enough to win Sunday if we don't there will be no promotion.

JimmyNail (National) - 25/01/2023 19:01:55

Well done to London today but a disaster for us , no need to be looking forward now to sligo match it will be a dead rubber for us. London may never get a better chance to get promoted now.

JimmyNail (National) - 20/02/2022 15:02:43

Replying To leitrimforsam:  "I speaking as a Melvin Gaels supporter. Their in a precarious position in the league. 2 points up on Annaduff at half time. The Manorhamilton draw with Mohill leaves the blue and white in a serious bit of bother. Question. Does been in the bottom two in the league have you playing in the Intermediate championship next year"
No league and championship completely separate. Will go to the final game now to see if ye stay in division 1. Gortletteragh heading for Division 3 by the looks of it too. Is there league finals in any of the divisions this year?

JimmyNail (National) - 23/07/2022 21:47:31

Galway V Kerry All Ireland Final 2022 - 1 Like(s)
Best of luck to Galway tomorrow. Its been far too long since Sam Maguire came west, it will be tough but I think Galway are good enough to do it.

JimmyNail (National) - 23/07/2022 21:49:23

Great win today still too open at the back but ground out a good away win . Unfortunately the result in Breffni is a disaster for us can't see Tipperary slipping up in their 2 home games with Carlow and London. The London defeat will prove very costly Unfortunately

JimmyNail (National) - 13/03/2022 16:23:14