Antrim Forum

Popular Posts from boman11

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 7 Like(s)
Yous Dublin boys sure do go into a shell when called out lol must say it is a good laugh

boman11 (National) - 09/11/2019 13:36:00

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Donegalman:  "The best footballer in the country 'right now'. Minutes, days, months, this season, championship, last game, last inter county game? What is the timeframe?"
I realise this has caused so much confusion. What i meant was that of all players in the game right now, clifford is the best footballer for me. He has so much to his game and genuinely very little he cant do for a top forward. For me the only 2 players of the last 5 or so years in the same category, in regards to being such complete players are 1. Michael Murphy and 2. Diarmud Connolly Connolly hasnt been about much recently and Murphy nearing the end of his career so i think Clifford is more effective at this point. Thats my take on 'best right now' but each to their own

boman11 (National) - 03/11/2019 17:36:16

Replying To Fionn:  "My dear man the Topic refers to right now and not previously. O Shea was voted better than Clifford yet Clifford is supposed to be the best in the country whilst not the best in his county. How does that work Einstein .???"
Youre making a right fool out of yourself every time you comment on this thread fionn son Its been made very clear that by 'best in the country' we are not talking about the last few games or even 1 season. Just when you take every footballer in the counry, Davids game is much more superior than anyone elses at the minute and certainly much more superioir than any dub at the moment. Fionn, son, please keep making silly points and ignoring what i meant and how ive justified what i meant when i said 'best footballer right now' I am not talking about current form which has been made clear many times. Dont worry wee man ill keep you on the straight and narrow

boman11 (National) - 02/11/2019 09:37:56

Basing this on current form, this year and right through into club championship at the minute. Noone doing the business like David Clifford, the best footballer in the country by a country mile for me, nobody even comes close to close.

boman11 (National) - 22/10/2019 13:51:51

Cathal McShane Going To The AFL? - 5 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Look you're obviously happy being mediocre and you're in it for the social aspects of the games but some people have ambitions for their clubs beyond that and for those ambitions to be met you need your best players. We won the County minor championship in 2014 and our best player from that team is now in oz last year we were in the senior county final against crokes after beating this years champions East Kerry we were trying to win our first county championship in 50 years but we came up short because our best player was in oz. So yeah you would kinda start thinking what's the point."
if you believe the reason for falling short in a county final is due to 1 player being in oz then you should count yourself very lucky for even making that far because with an attitude like that around any club I wouldn't be far wrong in saying you might not get back there for a while. If you even made it to the final alone you can hardly look back now and say the reason you lost the final was due to 1 player being missing. My club won Intermediate championship this year for the first time in 42 years with possibly our best player in Dubai at the time, championships are won by top teams not by top players my friend. If your players are that good and you desperately need them this much then pay them. Otherwise how could you expect them to miss out on such an opportunity? Pretty selfish look on things if you ask me, these lads dedicate a lot of their time and have done for the most part of their lives, so if and when the opportunity comes knocking you would be a fool to not consider it, after all it wont last forever

boman11 (National) - 08/01/2020 11:19:35

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 4 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "King David scored 9 points for east Kerry today against the St Brendan's board putting his team into the county final."
He has been top form in club championships, heavy scoring in every game, unreal

boman11 (National) - 27/10/2019 22:08:56

Replying To Jackeen:  "Much like you Kerrymen!"
Kerrymen? Aye alright kerrymen it is

boman11 (National) - 09/11/2019 15:51:00

Replying To jimbodub:  "When Clifford scores the highedt calibre of class scores in crucial games while playing a pivitol part on the the way to winning All Ireland's.. Then you can compare the two Until then it's King Con and Prince David Con has nothing to prove and all I've read so far regarding Clifford is a lot of assumptions and wishful thinking Con has walked the walk. All available on YouTube and exists in reality not in fantasy or daftly comparing age groups"
Clifford available to watch on Youtube too... i dare say his personal highlight real would be more impressive

boman11 (National) - 25/10/2019 17:26:57

Dublin 2015 - 2019 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To HighStoolBandit:  "It will go down in history as the bought all irelands."
Thats hardly fair, as a nuetral who just enjoys watching the game as my county have no chance anytime soon lol, seeing the battles, the new contests the dubs have had to get theough every year, great games and great comebacks. The best team ive ever seen, its an joy to have watched them do the business over the last 5 years. Some of the best football we are likely to see.. Kerry 2016, they way they completely brushed aside the tyrone hype in 2017, all the great battles with mayo and then their performance against mayo in the second half this year.. as ruthless football as ive ever seen What a side.

boman11 (National) - 27/10/2019 08:36:58

Kerry V Dublin - 4 Like(s)
Young Clifford tortured Cooper from the get go, cooper could not handle him whatsoever, he started shaky with a few misses which he will score the next day ive mo doubt. Dubs best defender on him but with great use of his body and making sneaky and non stop runs all day it turned out tonne not much of a match up, shows the intelligence of this young fella again.. What a player he is going to Be Sean OShea aswell, absolutely incredible and top top notch composure. These 2 young lads are going to be giants in Gaelic football, fair play to them today

boman11 (National) - 01/09/2019 19:54:23

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 3 Like(s)
Lads come on now LOL so surprised that everyone is giving CON all this praise now lol after all he has literally been about senior level and playing consistently for 1 more season than Clifford, only one. Honestly I think its plain ignorance to actually argue that CON is a better all round footballer than Clifford, his skillset is much much superior than Cons - it shoudknt even be up for comparison. Yeah CON filled out a bit more and got a bit more physical this year but did he actually get any better as a footballer? In my opinion No. In terms of a quality footballer and taking everything into consideration there's not a sinner on this planet could convince me CON is better Clifford. Clifford can do absolutely everything and one of the most 2 footed players in the game right now. His skillset and overall game is much superior than CONS. For anyone so quick to give the criticism and disregard his game because there is so much Hype about him, I laugh at you all because in 5 years time in this game i can promise you all there will be multiple CON OCallagan type players for numerous counties but you will do extremely well to find me another David Clifford, never before have I seen a player with a similar and superior game to Clifford. Just watch the fella without being so bitter lads

boman11 (National) - 24/10/2019 10:18:48

Dublin Vs Kerry Replay - 3 Like(s)

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Which part is hilarious? Remember I am not disputing his talent. A lot of the Dubs say best ever, plenty on here. So that is the yardstick I judge him with."
suggesting that it is fanboy stuff to be on the Connolly bandwagon, he makes the game look so simple. Fair enough the last couple of years hes been inactive we shall say but up until his departure he has been and still is one of the very elites

boman11 (National) - 11/09/2019 13:18:42

Cathal McShane Going To The AFL? - 3 Like(s)

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Congratulations to your team on winning the intermediate championship its a great achievement to win any championship but there is a big difference between intermediate and seniors. I have no doubt if my club played the intermediate championship we'd probably most likely win the intermediate allireland but we have higher ambitions than that. One great player can make a big difference to any club. Why do you think the aussies pay big bucks for these lads.?"
The point is not what grade of championship you are playing, the point is if you are relying so heavily on one player you do not deserve to win a championship. Like I said, at any grade it is not a great player that wins a team a championship it's a great team that wins a championship. There are game winners on any team Junior through to Senior. Am I right in saying Michael Murphy wasn't playing senior championship or division 1 back when Donegal won AI? Maybe that isn't completely correct I'm not too sure on that one

boman11 (National) - 08/01/2020 15:01:59

Team Of The Decade ( Eir Sport ) Style - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Mailman98:  "Frank McGlynn or Paul Murphy for Keegan. Murphy was Man of the Match on a winning all ireland final team. Dean Rock, Paul Mannion, Paddy McBrearty and arguably Colm McFadden are more deserving than McManus. Players who played only half of the decade should be rated on their performances in those years. Keegan and McManus are being over-rated in this discussion because they played most of the decade but if you look at it another way they failed to achieve their goal for all of those years."
absolute rubbish

boman11 (National) - 09/01/2020 17:03:37

Is David Clifford The Best Footballer In The Country Right Now? - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Fionn:  "13pages on a topic when 1 single word would have answered this simple question:- NO End of....!"
Love it when someone says 'end of' as if their opinion is the final answer on an open forum. Sorry sir we will just end this topic right here based on your 'end of' Cheers for that

boman11 (National) - 26/10/2019 14:32:25

Underrated Footballers - 3 Like(s)
Here's one for yous lads, this is bound to get mixed reactions but due to the stick he has received ion the past years and the criticism he has taken for being a good free taker.. I really really believe Cillian O'Connor is massively underrated. Yeah he scores a lot of frees but come on don't just go by his free taking. In my opinion a classy forward, one of the best of recent years but only has 1 All Star

boman11 (National) - 28/09/2019 14:53:30

Will Offensive Mark Favour Some Counties - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Johnnyprophet:  "Will you stop with the goading of Kerry posters for god sake. I think we're all sick of it now."
100%, getting quite boring at this stage

boman11 (National) - 10/01/2020 18:09:44

Likely Football Allstars 2019... - 3 Like(s)

Replying To winatallcost:  "Morely and Small in the backs. You must be joking. Neither ever will be all star material."
What basis do you say this on? They've both had very solid years and could both arguably get one this year never mind in the future... 2 young lads, both great players, both definitely have all star potential if they don't get one this year

boman11 (National) - 21/09/2019 13:28:03

Team Of The Decade - 3 Like(s)

Replying To superdub:  "aidan o'shea wouldn't get near that team and either would O'Connor. plenty of players who are more deserved of a place than those two"
Not many players more deserving than O'Connor bud

boman11 (National) - 25/07/2019 22:21:24

Non Minor/U21s That Became Senior Stars - 3 Like(s)

Replying To DUBJOHN:  "Im nearly sure Bernard Brogan is the more obvious one!"
Is it more obvious because he's from Dublin or why is it more obvious?

boman11 (National) - 14/11/2019 17:10:10