dingle1 (Clare) - Posts: 805 - 13/02/2011 21:01:36 866870 Link 0 |
was at it, and truthfully we experienced a typical tough game from ye, but to be totally honest about it, and i know we're no kilkenny, ye were very poor, genuinely not trying to rub it in, just giving an honest assesment of what I saw and I was disappointed to see such little fight in clare, only one point from play..ye're fullback and honan were excellent, but too many errors. overall not a spectacular game, i have no doubt ye'll up it considerably as the year progresses, i hope so for ye're sake Shaughs (Limerick) - Posts: 101 - 13/02/2011 21:20:41 866909 Link 0 |
I am very angry about that Clare performance yesterday. For me only Nikki O Connell and Dillion did themselves any justice. Sparrow has played McInerney a full back numerous times now and he has always failed. He got roasted in there today by a kid (although I thought he did well when he went wing back). LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2024 - 14/02/2011 09:10:18 867006 Link 0 |
Shaughs are you serious about honan, were you even at the same match?? mike03 (Limerick) - Posts: 2000 - 14/02/2011 12:09:31 867183 Link 0 |
Yesterdays match was awful from both sides but at least Limerick had a bit of method in them, you would wonder what we are doing in training our touch handling & striking team play decision making all these were absent. clooney (Clare) - Posts: 583 - 14/02/2011 13:01:41 867240 Link 0 |
to be fair, clare were terrible yesterday, limerick looked alot fitter than clare and we're no world beaters, dillion was the only clareman that could walk away sixofone (Limerick) - Posts: 209 - 14/02/2011 20:31:53 867807 Link 0 |
where do clare go from there?? that was truly awful..i mean to only score 1 point from play in 70 minutes of hurling.. they only had 1 point on the board at ht and that was a free..the only players that came out of it with any credit were cian dillon, nicky o connell and james mac when he went wing back.. the rest were awful id like to see them stick with cooney at full back (the only natural full back on the panel) he might not be the tallest but at 5ft 10 he is the same height as noel hickey.. as i write this nuig are being trounced by l.i.t and n.u.i.g have a few clare panellists.. i feel our biggest problem area is midfield.. anyway this is the team id like to see the next day.. asitstands (Galway) - Posts: 116 - 15/02/2011 14:46:11 868236 Link 0 |
asitstands LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2024 - 15/02/2011 16:10:03 868379 Link 0 |
a total discrace.a lot of them players living on past glories.no pride in wearing jersey.management to blame. for a such important game to have a team so flat.never was a clare team so bad.how does sparrow persist with touthy in goals.said it last year need outside management.LIAM SHEEDY. yankee (Clare) - Posts: 134 - 16/02/2011 11:07:42 868865 Link 0 |
I was at the game as a neutral and thought clare were very disappointing. Honan and cian dillon were the best of a bad bunch. Conlan needs a break, but he did get one durin pre-season when he injured his hand i understand, however he was supposed to be running himself into the ground dueing this. Is dillon better at centre back than full back i ask you? Clare's subs looked poor when introduced, i think morey only touched the ball twice when introduced, this man is supposed to be one for the future and playin well for nuig. maybe he deserves a chance? i think the management have to take the bulk of the criticism... mcgrath needs to be played at corner forward where he works excellently with honan.... hopefully clare will be better next time out as i enjoy watching them and would love to see them go a long way this year. In_the_corner (Mayo) - Posts: 10 - 16/02/2011 12:10:41 868933 Link 0 |
Wasn't at the game but posters here seem very harsh on some of these lads. Many of these players are still learning their trade at senior grade & hurlers like Morey, Honan, Conlon etc. don't become poor players overnight. dingle1 (Clare) - Posts: 805 - 16/02/2011 18:51:21 869459 Link 0 |
as it stands that half foward wouldnt break eggs.antrim are going to take them.never did i see a worse clare team. them lads thought mike mac wasnt good enough.i well tell you one thing no clare team went out on the feild like that performance against limerick and another thing limerick were bad too. yankee (Clare) - Posts: 134 - 17/02/2011 16:39:07 870084 Link 0 |
With respect Honan is not up the standard required, he only has one side, if ye are depentant on him for scores then Clare Hurling is in serious trouble. freetaker1 (Limerick) - Posts: 744 - 22/02/2011 12:54:57 873518 Link 0 |
freetaker1 LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2024 - 22/02/2011 13:26:39 873549 Link 0 |
LohansRedHelmet freetaker1 (Limerick) - Posts: 744 - 15/03/2011 17:42:25 889623 Link 0 |
Firstly, it obvious you dont know what you are talking about when you say "he played well in one under 21 final" because if you had seen that final he was not fit and didnt play well, in fact didnt score. He injured his calf I think the week of the final and didnt train. He was also hit hard near the end of the first half and didnt really seem to recover after that. Secondly saying that he only has one side is also COMPLETELY incorrect as I will prove- LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2024 - 16/03/2011 11:07:19 890022 Link 0 |
Sorry but alot of the marking in the clips are awfull or did you chose to ignore that?? In one clip the back is 4 ft away and that was Limerick player and clealry not up to it. freetaker1 (Limerick) - Posts: 744 - 17/03/2011 11:39:32 890655 Link 0 |
"He was also hit hard near the end of the first half and didnt really seem to recover after that" freetaker1 (Limerick) - Posts: 744 - 17/03/2011 11:41:10 890657 Link 0 |
"Totally one sided. Actually done think hes cappable of using the other side" LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2024 - 18/03/2011 08:59:17 891007 Link 0 |
Look i see hes your hero and you stick with that but he would not even make a Limerick 15. freetaker1 (Limerick) - Posts: 744 - 18/03/2011 20:26:56 891499 Link 0 |