GAA Immortals: Offaly

"The Government decided it would be here"
Paraic Duffy insists that the new €12m National Games Development Centre in Abbotstown is not another perk for Dublin.
05 April 2016

As it Happened: Saturday Match Tracker
The Munster senior football championship replay was centre stage in today's action.
18 July 2015

As it Happened: Saturday Match Tracker
There were four games down for decision throughout the course of the day.
18 June 2016

As it Happened: Saturday Match Tracker
All roads led to Croke Park this weekend as the first two of the NFL finals took place.
23 April 2016

As it Happened: Saturday Match Tracker
We're into the height of the GAA season as the games keep coming thick and fast.
25 June 2016

As it Happened: Sunday Match Tracker
It may be Lá na gClubanna but there was one game on today's fixture list and that is the Allianz NHL Division 1 final replay.
08 May 2016

As it happened: Sunday Match Tracker
Welcome to what was the final round of fixtures in this year's National Hurling League.
20 March 2016

As it Happened: Sunday Match Tracker
There was action from both the National hurling and football leagues this afternoon.
06 March 2016

As it Happened: Sunday Match Tracker
Welcome to what was the second part of our weekend live match tracker as we continued the action in the National Hurling League today.
21 February 2016

As it Happened: Sunday Match Tracker
We had plenty of action this afternoon with three hurling games and a football match down for decision.
05 June 2016

As it happened: Sunday Match Tracker
The last of the penultimate round of the Allianz NFL matches were down for decision this afternoon.
27 March 2016

As it Happened: Sunday Match Tracker
It was football all the way today and we had no fewer than six games to cover this afternoon.
12 June 2016

As it Happened: Sunday Match Tracker
There was action once again in both codes today as counties continued their battle for supremacy in their respective leagues.
13 March 2016

Black card rule=more scores
Statistics released by the GAA's Central Competitions Control Committee (CCCC) show that the average number of points scored per game in this year's football championship was 9.5 per cent higher than last year.
02 October 2014

Carlow proposal to be discussed
Carlow's proposal for a new format to the All-Ireland SFC will be discussed at Central Council later this year.
07 August 2015

Championship tweets: "Up the Dubs!!! It's time to celebrate"
The curtain came down on the 2015 inter-county gaelic football season yesterday and the Dubs are celebrating All-Ireland title number 25...
21 September 2015

Championship tweets: The Village celebrates
It's probably safe to assume that there is no shortage of sore heads around the country this morning following yesterday's club final schedule.
20 October 2014

Connor, Matt
Offaly’s Matt Connor
22 March 1991

Connor, Richie
Offaly’s Richie Connor
12 April 2001

Corrigan, Mark
Offaly’s Mark Corrigan
02 April 1993

Coughlan, Ger
Offaly's Ger Coughlan
27 December 1996

Dooley Bros.
Offaly’s Dooley Brothers.
05 August 1994

Dooley Brothers
Offaly’s Dooley brothers.
05 August 1994

Duffy: derogatory comments will now be dealt with
Paraic Duffy says disciplinary committees are "far more likely" to enforce the GAA's new ruling regarding derogatory comments from managers.
04 November 2014

Evans, Sean
Offaly's Sean Evans
28 February 1997

Fenning, Paddy
Offaly’s Paddy Fenning
02 September 1994

Fenning, Paddy
Offaly’s Paddy Fenning
02 September 1994

Flaherty, Johnny
Offaly’s Johnny Flaherty
19 June 1992

Fogarty, Aidan
Offaly’s Aidan Fogarty.
15 October 1993

Former GAA President Joe McDonagh dies
It was great sadness that we learned of the passing of former GAA President Joe McDonagh yesterday evening following a short illness.
21 May 2016

Furlong, Tom
Offaly’s Tom Furlong
01 January 2001

GAA/Basketball crossover programme
For many years, GAA players have turned to soccer and rugby to keep up their fitness levels over the winter, but they are now finding that basketball is of more benefit to them during the off-season.
23 September 2015

Gallagher, Andy
Offaly’s Andy Gallagher
13 November 1992

Gardai urge clubs to be more vigilant
A Garda Sergeant has warned GAA clubs to be extra vigilant when moving money like gate receipts as there is no doubt that they are being watched.
15 April 2016

Get your diary out: the 2015 GAA Master fixture list for intercounty games
The GAA have released the master fixture list for 2015.
12 November 2014

Hanamy, Martin
Offaly’s Martin Hanamy
14 February 1992

Healion, John Joe
Offaly's John Joe Healion
19 May 1995

Introduction of new playing rules deferred
At the recent GAA Congress, a number of changes were made to the playing rules of football and hurling, including the introduction of the 'one-on-one penalty' and advantage rule in hurling.
23 March 2015

Kelly, Joachim
Offaly’s Joachim Kelly
02 September 1994

Lowry, Brendan
Offaly’s Brendan Lowry
08 April 1994

McCormack, Paddy
Offaly's Paddy McCormack.
09 December 1994

McCormack, Paddy
Offaly’s Paddy McCormack
25 June 1993

O’Rourke, Mick
Offaly’s Mick O’Rourke
29 October 1993

O'Rourke taken to task on twitter
Colm O'Rourke's Sunday Independent column ruffled quite a few feathers on social media yesterday.
20 October 2014

One Kerry player on 2014 International Rules squad
David Moran is All-Ireland champions Kerry's sole representative on the International Rules squad, which has been named this morning.
28 October 2014

Whelehan, Brian
Offaly’s Brian Whelehan
30 September 1994