Toolbar Header Preload Menu Menu

GAA Immortals: Dublin

All-Stars: Kerry get five but O'Mahony loses out
All-Ireland champions Kerry have been rewarded with five places on the 2014 GAA GPA All-Stars football team.
23 October 2014

Barr, Keith
Dublin’s Keith Barr
20 August 1993

Behan, Simon
Dublin’s Simon Behan
18 September 1992

Bell, Vinny
Dublin’s Vinny Bell
16 September 1994

Black card rule=more scores
Statistics released by the GAA's Central Competitions Control Committee (CCCC) show that the average number of points scored per game in this year's football championship was 9.5 per cent higher than last year.
02 October 2014

Bollard, Michael
Dublin's Michael Bollard.
15 September 1995

Brogan, Bernard
Dublin’s Bernard Brogan
16 September 1994

Brogan, Bernard
Dublin’s Bernard Brogan
16 September 1994

Championship tweets: The Village celebrates
It's probably safe to assume that there is no shortage of sore heads around the country this morning following yesterday's club final schedule.
20 October 2014

Clarke, Paul
Dublin's Paul Clarke.
15 September 1995

Deegan, Mick
Dublin’s Mick Deegan
21 August 1992

Devitt, Willie
Limerick and Dublin's Willie Devitt.
07 July 1995

Downey, Paddy
Dublin’s Paddy Downey
27 August 1993

Drumm, Tommy
Dublin's Tommy Drumm.
29 March 1996

Drumm, Tommy
Dublin's Tommy Drumm.
29 March 1996

Duff, Ciaran
Dublin’s Ciaran Duff
11 December 1992

Duffy: derogatory comments will now be dealt with
Paraic Duffy says disciplinary committees are "far more likely" to enforce the GAA's new ruling regarding derogatory comments from managers.
04 November 2014

Foley, Lar
Dublin’s Lar Foley
20 March 2002

Get your diary out: the 2015 GAA Master fixture list for intercounty games
The GAA have released the master fixture list for 2015.
12 November 2014

Hargan, Gerry
Dublin’s Gerry Hargan
18 September 1992

Holden, Paddy
Dublin’s Paddy Holden
30 April 1993

Introduction of new playing rules deferred
At the recent GAA Congress, a number of changes were made to the playing rules of football and hurling, including the introduction of the 'one-on-one penalty' and advantage rule in hurling.
23 March 2015

McManamon, Maxie
Dublin's Maxie McManamon
17 February 1995

McNally, Joe
Dublin's Joe McNally.
08 March 1995

Mullins, Brian
Dublin’s Brian Mullins
22 November 1991

Myles, Liam
Dublin's Liam Myles
20 December 1996

O’Driscoll, Gay
Dublin’s Gay O’Driscoll
16 September 1994

O’Leary, John
Dublin’s John O’Leary
24 July 1992

O'Rourke taken to task on twitter
Colm O'Rourke's Sunday Independent column ruffled quite a few feathers on social media yesterday.
20 October 2014

One Kerry player on 2014 International Rules squad
David Moran is All-Ireland champions Kerry's sole representative on the International Rules squad, which has been named this morning.
28 October 2014

Pender, Mick
Dublin’s Mick Pender
21 February 1992

Whelan, Mickey
Dublin's Mickey Whelan.
10 November 1995