Very Strong NFL Division Two Group

Where's all the Meath folk tonight?

georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 08/04/2012 19:35:50    1146438

cacsmckilly - fair play to ye, ye called it spot on. I had my doubts about Tyrone but you called it to a tee, good man! Tír Eoghain abú

EnolaGay (Tyrone) - Posts: 653 - 08/04/2012 19:37:21    1146442

EnolaGay

cacsmckilly - fair play to ye, ye called it spot on. I had my doubts about Tyrone but you called it to a tee, good man! Tír Eoghain abú

Enola, if you need any tips for the horses give me a shout, I got mystic meg here in the basement dressed up as my gimp

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 08/04/2012 20:11:04    1146534

eorgelee
County: Louth

Where's all the Meath folk tonight?

They've been hung out to dry i think after being taken to the cleaners

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 08/04/2012 20:20:51    1146557

Now now, ye Tyrone boys should be nice !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fair play to Louth, that win should clear the hangover from 2010 and allow them to push on.

Meath is Div 3 is bad but we are down to Div 4, God help us !!!!!!

KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 08/04/2012 21:04:14    1146620

All this congratulations for Louth, What about Westmeath? No one gave them a prayer of picking up one point, nevermind 6. Ended up staying in division 2 comfortably and this was without the hole Garrycastle contingent and 3/4 others who decided to pick hurling over the football this year like Paul Greville and Frank Boyle. Great effort by a very young talented side.

Johnny_Moran (Westmeath) - Posts: 7 - 10/04/2012 11:19:08    1147628

Have to echo the comments here about Monaghan without a doubt the most negative team in Ireland. They carried on where they left off in the championship last year. I actually ended up freeling sorry for Conor Gormley today now how often would that happen.
I see Dick never lasted the distance again.

Thanks to the Tyrone team for spending so much time with the kids after the game nothing was too much for them.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 10/04/2012 13:45:21    1147885

Agreed Tim, probably the most negatve team in the history of the gaa!
At least the meath hard men won titles! Banty has alot to answer for
regardng monaghan football, and the legacy he left them. Regarding
Dick, well, enough said really!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 10/04/2012 14:24:36    1147973

Johnny_Moran
County: Westmeath

All this congratulations for Louth, What about Westmeath? No one gave them a prayer of picking up one point, nevermind 6. Ended up staying in division 2 comfortably and this was without the hole Garrycastle contingent and 3/4 others who decided to pick hurling over the football this year like Paul Greville and Frank Boyle. Great effort by a very young talented side.

Team of Division 2 for me. Garrycastle contingent, key injuries and they still stayed up. A sterling effort.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 10/04/2012 14:56:14    1148028

Funny how the Tyrone boys give out about us being negative when they've more than likely only seen this particular Monaghan team play twice. Assuming of course ye went to both the league match last Sunday and last years Ulster C'ship match, a game we actually should have won. One benefit of getting relegated means we wont have to go to Healy Park for a while and listen to ye. Dick Clerkin got a yellow card for diving against Tyrone. If that's gonna be the new theme for referees then Sean Cavanagh will be getting numerous red cards over the next few years.

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 10/04/2012 16:48:23    1148187

Ah nuts post got edited :(

Adler (Monaghan) - Posts: 754 - 10/04/2012 17:57:55    1148264

Diving/cheating deserves nothing short of a red card.

Dick is a master at it, he won frees against Louth by locking onto his opponent and going to ground with the ball.

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 10/04/2012 18:14:20    1148273

Adler - Are you defending that type of game Monaghan have now degenerated to. For some time now Monaghan have modelled themselves as "Tough Guys". Last year and in the second half at Omagh is the latest development - in your face forget the ball Rambo stuff.
If your honest guys like Gollogly, Finlay, Freeman, McManus and Hanratty deserve better.
Many people from my part of Tyrone have family and friendships there - I take no joy in calling it what it is macho, turgid posturing. Get back to playing football and you won't be a Division 3 team for long.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 10/04/2012 18:14:58    1148274

Things not looking good for tyrone at the moment on the injury front after the first round of league games - Top scorer Kyle Coney limped off with a groin injury, Conor Gormley was taken off with a foot injury in Carrickmore's drawn match with Errigal, Justin McMahon was substituted due to a tight hamstring and Owen Mulligan sustained a dead leg.

Maybe that squad is about to be tested again.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 17/04/2012 19:16:21    1154626

I'm not going to say I'm sorry he's not going to be playing against us but I really do hope that injury doesn't affect Coney too much. He is an unbelievable talent and I'm sure plenty of people around the country have been looking at him since he came back from Oz wondering when he was going to really assert himself on the Tyrone team. Glad he's not playing against us, hope he has a big summer...

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 17/04/2012 20:18:18    1154683

i'd be very confident kildare will reverse the earlier result with tyrone........... tyrone 2-12 1-18 kildare

Gammy_Knee (USA) - Posts: 1482 - 17/04/2012 20:44:11    1154706

Tim - Put out your subs, like yez did in the last two rounds of the league.

georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 18/04/2012 09:36:32    1154816

Doublehop..very decent of ye.

George...that's why I said our squad is about to be tested..but you can sure of one thing ..the team Mickey puts out will trying their outmost to win this game.
Sure I'll give Mickey your number as you are the HS's expert on Tyrone's subs. between the two of ye we might get it right.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 18/04/2012 10:52:26    1154870