Your county win the All Ireland or Ireland win the Euros... which?

It's not going to happen but if it it came to it...
Would you swap your county winning the All Ireland for Ireland to win Euro 2016?

As Kerry have won it a fair bit, I would give Kerry not winning an All Ireland for the next 10 years to see Rep of Ireland winning Euro 2016.

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 07/06/2016 17:50:42    1863030

Dublin winning an all Ireland.

Just not into the republic of Ireland national team in any sport.

Don't give a rats about them and the euros. Will watch it 100% neutral.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 07/06/2016 18:21:37    1863051

I'd go for Ireland winning Euros

It be an amazing feeling throughout the country and would be talked about in a 100 years time. As much as we love the GAA it has to be said Ireland at a major soccer event grips and brings the nation closer together than any All Ireland could

KYTitletown (Kerry) - Posts: 816 - 07/06/2016 18:48:25    1863070

As much as I love the GAA, Ireland winning the Euros for me all day long.

Most of the country would be going mad for it. Imagine even the build up to the final. It'd be unreal craic.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4217 - 07/06/2016 18:53:30    1863072

If Ireland were to win the Euros on the 10th of July, how many counties will still be in the All-Ireland championship hunt? I don't think anyone will be turning up to any of the provincial finals the following weekend not caring about the result!!

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7840 - 07/06/2016 19:32:03    1863102

Replying To waynoI:  "Dublin winning an all Ireland.

Just not into the republic of Ireland national team in any sport.

Don't give a rats about them and the euros. Will watch it 100% neutral."
You serious wayno?If so fair play fair play for your honesty.I owned up to shouting for Argentina v Ireland in the rugby world cup - well i had a few bob on them.I love football,however,and will be hoping we do well in the Euros.All the same,i think i'd rather Dublin to win the All Ireland.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 07/06/2016 19:32:44    1863103

Sam.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7343 - 07/06/2016 19:44:20    1863112

Meath to win Sam ( throw in a Christy Ring for hurlers). Hope Ireland do well in Euros and will watch all the games but GAA is first love.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2141 - 07/06/2016 19:53:43    1863122

There could be 4 All Ireland finals this year we already had an A.I Rugby final, A.I Hurling final, A.I Football final, A.I Euro championship final...

murrax (Wexford) - Posts: 90 - 07/06/2016 20:05:06    1863132

Replying To seadog54:  "Meath to win Sam ( throw in a Christy Ring for hurlers). Hope Ireland do well in Euros and will watch all the games but GAA is first love."
Sam everytime. Amateur heros who give so much.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 07/06/2016 20:06:56    1863134

Sam all day long. It would be great to see Ireland win the euros but I dont passionately follow them like my county, for eg going to league and championship games, the dream is always to win an all ireland and something we havent done since 1928.

ShortGrass_1 (Kildare) - Posts: 223 - 07/06/2016 20:10:41    1863137

Replying To cuederocket:  "You serious wayno?If so fair play fair play for your honesty.I owned up to shouting for Argentina v Ireland in the rugby world cup - well i had a few bob on them.I love football,however,and will be hoping we do well in the Euros.All the same,i think i'd rather Dublin to win the All Ireland."
100% Cue.

Cant stand Ireland in the soccer. Just cant.

With their Scottish/English accents.

Not one word of Irish between the majority of them.

Nah, Not for me.

A very unpopular opinion but I don't care.

Roll on the euros, But wont be watching the Ireland games with any kind of bias towards them. As a Liverpool fan, I'd like to see England do well though with Milner, Henderson, Sturridge, Lallana and Clyne all in the squad.

But yea rant over anyway... Dubs will always come first. So Sam > Euros.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 07/06/2016 20:23:15    1863143

Club win the county!

showforit (Meath) - Posts: 156 - 07/06/2016 20:28:47    1863151

Replying To ShortGrass_1:  "Sam all day long. It would be great to see Ireland win the euros but I dont passionately follow them like my county, for eg going to league and championship games, the dream is always to win an all ireland and something we havent done since 1928."
Exactly.

I don't even watch Ireland games.

Don't like bandwagons.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 07/06/2016 20:29:36    1863152

Dublin all day long , Dublin in the hurling Dublin in the minors and under 21s , camogie and ladies gaa , that said I will watch and want the Irish team to win.
If you want to throw a cat among the pigeons ask Sam or Premiership for your English team?

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 07/06/2016 20:32:02    1863158

Replying To waynoI:  "Exactly.

I don't even watch Ireland games.

Don't like bandwagons."
No bandwagons with England, Liverpool or Dublin right enough

the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 495 - 07/06/2016 20:35:22    1863165

Replying To waynoI:  "100% Cue.

Cant stand Ireland in the soccer. Just cant.

With their Scottish/English accents.

Not one word of Irish between the majority of them.

Nah, Not for me.

A very unpopular opinion but I don't care.

Roll on the euros, But wont be watching the Ireland games with any kind of bias towards them. As a Liverpool fan, I'd like to see England do well though with Milner, Henderson, Sturridge, Lallana and Clyne all in the squad.

But yea rant over anyway... Dubs will always come first. So Sam > Euros."
Yea i no English hater.Liverpool myself so like to see the lads do well.Maybe not to win it though,i don't think i could stomach 24/7 Sky Sports coverage for a whole year.I do love Ireland though and go to a few home games when i can.Never an away game,though.

cuederocket (Dublin) - Posts: 5084 - 07/06/2016 20:40:14    1863172

Sean Cavanagh over Shane Long any day.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/06/2016 20:41:41    1863176

Northern Ireland will do better in the Euro's compared to ourselves anyway..

But Dublin Footballers/Hurlers all the way..

I'll still give my support and enjoy the fact that we're even in the Euro's... considering we had to take 4 points off the World Champions to get there.. Great achievement

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 07/06/2016 20:47:18    1863183

Sam for me and Donegal.
To be honest I'd rather watch the All Ireland Gaeltacht championship which was played in Cork this weekend past with two Donegal clubs winning both junior and senior finals.
I'd rather go to those finals which are held every June bank holiday than go to a World Cup or Euro finals.
Most of my soccer interest would concern Glasgow Celtic and probably I'd put them in front of the republic
But Gaelic for me anyway and I watched around seven hours of GAA on Sunday last - Down v Monaghan
Clare v Waterford and on TG4 the two semi finals of the Gaeltagh championship-- An Gaeltagh(Kerry) v An Rinn ( Waterford)
N Conaill(Donegal and eventual winners)v N Aban (Cork)

SamOnErrigal (Donegal) - Posts: 1427 - 07/06/2016 20:51:27    1863185