sure

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5010 - 21/05/2016 16:35:12    1857040

A gentleman and inspiration.

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 21/05/2016 18:19:06    1857071

Replying To cavanman47:  "link

sure"
Give it a rest. Alan Quinnlan done the same and it cost him a lions place, yet people were fawning over him on Social media after his appearance on the Late Late. Philly seems to be a good guy. He wants to help people it would seem and has suffered a lot in his own life. Good guy and I'd like to see more of him in the public eye.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 21/05/2016 21:35:02    1857140

Cavanman so what's the story every dirty or hard man gaa player can't be a good guy off the field? I can name a lot of players who've done way worst than Philly has on a football field and I wouldn't accuse them of not being good guys.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/05/2016 09:42:20    1857177

He's a winner, on and off the pitch. End of.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7335 - 22/05/2016 14:24:14    1857285

Bitter much cavanman47? This lad is doing amazing stuff for the youth in his area. To see where he's come from and what he's done for himself and his area is nothing short of an inspiration and I'd say that regardless of what colour jersey I wear.

CroiGorm (Dublin) - Posts: 1547 - 22/05/2016 16:02:48    1857342

Ah but the Cavan lads are saints don't you know, and what a team!!!

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 22/05/2016 17:32:17    1857394

Legend! Class on and off the pitch! I'm so proud he's a Dub!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 26/05/2016 15:21:58    1858949

Im in his gym. Much like all players that have a tough edge they are from from one dimensional. The chap is a gent.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/05/2016 14:36:47    1859969

Im in his gym. Much like all players that have a tough edge they are from from one dimensional. The chap is a gent.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 30/05/2016 14:44:50    1859972

Can't help but be impressed by this fellow, fair play to him.

GetOverTheBar (Tyrone) - Posts: 1388 - 30/05/2016 19:46:51    1860123

A teak touch defender with a touch of the divil on the field & a gentleman who does what he can for his fellow man off the pitch.
An impressive combination.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 30/05/2016 21:09:41    1860142

That's some watch he has

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1790 - 30/05/2016 21:55:35    1860163

Phily Mcmahon....I hate him!! I hate him in the same way I used to hate Ryan Mcmenamin!
He prob breaks the rules, but he is a teak tough in your face corner back with attacking prowess and can run all day.
By god I would love him to be playing for Kerry!

woops (Kerry) - Posts: 2073 - 30/05/2016 21:58:13    1860167

Great Watch. Love him or hate him he is a true ambassador and has helped and is continuing to help a lot of people. Well worth the watch for anyone who hasn't taken the time

chriscart580 (Meath) - Posts: 376 - 01/06/2016 14:35:59    1860543

Replying To gotmilk:  "
Replying To cavanman47:  "link

sure"
Give it a rest. Alan Quinnlan done the same and it cost him a lions place, yet people were fawning over him on Social media after his appearance on the Late Late. Philly seems to be a good guy. He wants to help people it would seem and has suffered a lot in his own life. Good guy and I'd like to see more of him in the public eye."
As long as it's just the public eye he's in :)

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12115 - 01/06/2016 14:45:30    1860546

Fair play, impressive presentation

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2135 - 01/06/2016 15:17:56    1860555

Replying To Breffni39:  "
Replying To gotmilk:  "[quote=cavanman47:  "link

sure"
Give it a rest. Alan Quinnlan done the same and it cost him a lions place, yet people were fawning over him on Social media after his appearance on the Late Late. Philly seems to be a good guy. He wants to help people it would seem and has suffered a lot in his own life. Good guy and I'd like to see more of him in the public eye."
As long as it's just the public eye he's in :)"]Haha

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 01/06/2016 15:37:02    1860562

Replying To Breffni39:  "
Replying To gotmilk:  "[quote=cavanman47:  "link

sure"
As long as it's just the public eye he's in :)"]Ah here! Have a go at me for putting the link up then make a wee joke about it yourself?? Which side of that very wide fence are you going to end up on?

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5010 - 01/06/2016 16:52:37    1860603