Stay safe everyone

as hurricane ophelia approaches, hope you all keep yourself and your families safe. especially those of you in the west and south West.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 16/10/2017 12:16:36    2055552

Bad in Waterford at the moment.Part of my garden fence down there.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2154 - 16/10/2017 12:28:01    2055555

not too bad in meath at the minute but it's due to get serious soon.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 16/10/2017 12:43:54    2055561

Getting blustery in roscommon but not as bad as I thought but I think we are a hour from the worst yet

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 16/10/2017 13:03:57    2055563

Savage lads. Got a day off work and not a bit of wind about here either. Long may itlast

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 16/10/2017 13:33:06    2055566

Replying To OhtobeARossie:  "Getting blustery in roscommon but not as bad as I thought but I think we are a hour from the worst yet"
It's still very bad in Waterford so it'll be later before Rosommon sees the worst of it.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2154 - 16/10/2017 13:33:07    2055567

The sun is out here at the minute, a lot of fences and trees down and I have no hurricane beers but other than that we're good, at least we have power :-0

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/10/2017 13:44:26    2055570

Nothing here yet, stay safe everyone!!!

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 16/10/2017 13:55:10    2055571

Walking around the capital now amazed at the number of bins lying along the ground and rubbish everywhere, are people unable to secure their bins here?

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 16/10/2017 13:57:19    2055572

She's a rocking now me sky is gone
I'll have to watch the connacht final video again

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 16/10/2017 14:16:05    2055574

Lot of mis-information going about the northwest, some saying we will get the worst of it, others saying the opposite, stormy and dark here but nothing too serious yet, strange feeling about though, stay safe everyone.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2739 - 16/10/2017 14:23:21    2055575

She is fairly picking up here in the Glens now. Just seen a Sky dish fly by too with an "Up the Rossies" sticker on it????

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 16/10/2017 14:28:53    2055576

got a wonderful text there telling me work is cancelled for today and I'm off tomorrow. delighted. what a time to be alive. get up ya pup ya!!! ophelia youre a legend

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 16/10/2017 14:44:04    2055579

Anyone playing today, if ye win the toss, play with the wind in the first half :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 16/10/2017 14:54:40    2055581

Replying To realdub:  "Anyone playing today, if ye win the toss, play with the wind in the first half :D"
Jays realdub you would put the mother in law outside today :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/10/2017 15:22:53    2055585

Lads people are dying out their take it easy

Brianmac78 (Dublin) - Posts: 1168 - 16/10/2017 15:30:37    2055588

Ní hé lá na gaoith lá na scolb!

Getting bad up here now. Have provisions in and a roaring fire on.

Stay safe everyone!

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9115 - 16/10/2017 15:50:18    2055595

Jaysus - losing roof tiles here now!! 6 off already - just hope the rest of it doesn't go. It's going to be a long evening......

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 16/10/2017 16:47:48    2055606

It has eased off here now but the Atlantic still looks very rough.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 16/10/2017 18:29:51    2055623

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Jays realdub you would put the mother in law outside today :-)"
You're right, I would :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8585 - 16/10/2017 22:28:47    2055653