Seanie Johnston sitting on the Kildare bench

Ger.say
County: Laois

Whats your opinion on Laois signing the Dublin based Kerry man ??????????????????????????

Don't recall you commenting on it ????????????????????

KELF (Kildare) - Posts: 775 - 30/06/2012 19:27:32    1205787

I simply dont see what the problem is...he has played within the rules of the gaa..neither Seanie nor kildare made the rules and they have not stepped outside them so fair play to the lad is what i say...will all ye lot stop whinging about him for christ sake..he is a fine footballer and we want to see him play..you would swear he had commited the crime of the century the way some of ye are going on saying he has cheated the system...once again ill tell ye he has played within the rules set out by the CCC and officiall guide..end of story girls...

camelot (Galway) - Posts: 12 - 30/06/2012 19:36:50    1205797

Camelot
Your a bit thick if you cant see whats wrong with it.
What is to stop Dublin from grabbing all the top players from week counties, morals boy morals.

atta (Meath) - Posts: 698 - 30/06/2012 19:44:30    1205805

Were these morals abided by the CCCC in their treatment of seanie johnston? Hell no. He has committed no crime and has met and done everything asked of him. He was put into that poistion today by certain shower in croke park. It takes alot to do what he did today. Ill give him that and Ive always said it. I admire the lad and his persistance in the pursuit to play football. Say what you like about him. He had the b***s to do what he did. TALK IS CHEAP though and I hope after all the c**p thats been written about him for months now. He will start making the headlines now for his footballing abilties.

lilywhitemagic (Kildare) - Posts: 1693 - 30/06/2012 21:33:55    1205901

lilywhitemagic

Explain to me why he wants to play for Kildare? Thats all a simple answer, why go through hell and high water to play for Kildare, why not Meath? or say Roscommon? why Kildare. I ahve no doubt he wants to play football, badly, desparately but why for KIldare?

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 30/06/2012 21:42:00    1205911

ah well at least it adds a bit of spice to tomorrows game, certainly has given people something to talk about.

Life would be dull if everybody toed the line, ye need a bit of balls to do what he did today,

fair play seanie .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 30/06/2012 21:43:04    1205912

Good luck Seanie!

fortyfive (Tyrone) - Posts: 5929 - 30/06/2012 21:50:01    1205919

30/06/2012 21:42:00
arock

lilywhitemagic

Explain to me why he wants to play for Kildare? Thats all a simple answer, why go through hell and high water to play for Kildare, why not Meath? or say Roscommon? why Kildare. I ahve no doubt he wants to play football, badly, desparately but why for KIldare?

You wont get the answer of any Lilly supporter on this site. There is a handful of people that know why SJ was willing to play for Kildare. Its over its done. The only thing is that I dont think we'll see many of this type of transfer again. There was so much bad press over this that I think any county thinking of developing their panel this way would think twice about it.

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 30/06/2012 21:50:55    1205920

arock, a couple of Kildare posters have already stated this in the past ........Johnston is friends with one of McGeeney's backroom team from their time in college. It really is that simple. He felt he couldn't play for Cavan any more, he desperately wanted to play inter-county, he has a friend involved in an inter-county team. If picking a team, why not that team ??
There is an argument to be had here over whether he should be allowed to play for another team, no doubt , but there's no complex, underhand reason why he picked Kildare in particular & I wish people would grow up & give up on the innuendo & conspiracy theories......people either approve or don't approve, fair enough. Let's stick to that though & stop making it into something it isn't.

KildareKelly (Kildare) - Posts: 593 - 30/06/2012 21:57:48    1205930

Great to finally have Seanie on board. It's been a long torturous process dragged out by the farcical cccc. A fitting end at least and all they deserved.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 01/07/2012 09:13:52    1205946

Good luck to Seanie Johnston today.. He has only 1 club match played in over 8 months but he is a fine footballer and he knows where the posts are.

richiej (UK) - Posts: 1430 - 01/07/2012 09:53:28    1205962

Up the Lilies. Lets give the soccer hooligan element of the gaa something to boo today.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 01/07/2012 10:02:51    1205966

sedico'

stupid post.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 01/07/2012 11:54:08    1206043

atta

1205805 Camelot
Your a bit thick if you cant see whats wrong with it.
What is to stop Dublin from grabbing all the top players from week counties, morals boy morals.

atta..,calling me thick,Thats a bit rich coming from you...you clearly have no comprehension of the rules laid out by Croke park..and jesus wept.do i have to tell you again to get through to your thick skull,he has kept within the parameters of the rules. dont talk to me about morals boy,ye cheated louth out of a leinster title recently and refused to give them a replay and then you have the neck of a girraffe to quote morals to me....get your head outta your H&%$

camelot (Galway) - Posts: 12 - 01/07/2012 12:58:50    1206101

This was posted as a new thread but as the subject matter is the same it has been incorporated here.

cilldara13
Kildare
10/07/2012
14:41

Johnny Doyle on the Sunday Game

I'd presume most of yous saw Johnny piece on the Sunday Game, just gone. Thought it was a great piece... he pointed out, which many people seem to have forgotten, all be it I hope Cork people haven't about the great Larry Thompkins who transferred from Kildare to Cork and went on to win honors with them. Nothing like what is being said about Seanie Johnson was said back then. It was seen back then... a small county like Kildare ah sure he wont win a thing with them, best of luck going to Cork. Larry wasn't the first or the last either.

In recent times take a look at Billy Joe Padden trasnfer to Armagh... nothing was said. Take a look at the Dublin hurlers, making great strides in the last few year, but many of the players are natives of Munster and everyone applauds them saying its great see. Don't get me wrong it is, its great that Dublin are competing well in Hurling now. But all in all I think everyone should lay off Seanie Johnston and let him get on with playing football. Wasn't an issue amongst the people with the examples I gave, so why make this most recent one an issue? Also Darragh O'Shea or maybe Tomas wrote a great article in the Irish Independent and while back, worth a read lads.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2274 - 10/07/2012 14:55:50    1213790

cilldara13
Kildare
10/07/2012
14:41

Johnny Doyle on the Sunday Game

I'd presume most of yous saw Johnny piece on the Sunday Game, just gone. Thought it was a great piece... he pointed out, which many people seem to have forgotten, all be it I hope Cork people haven't about the great Larry Thompkins who transferred from Kildare to Cork and went on to win honors with them. Nothing like what is being said about Seanie Johnson was said back then. It was seen back then... a small county like Kildare ah sure he wont win a thing with them, best of luck going to Cork. Larry wasn't the first or the last either.

In recent times take a look at Billy Joe Padden trasnfer to Armagh... nothing was said. Take a look at the Dublin hurlers, making great strides in the last few year, but many of the players are natives of Munster and everyone applauds them saying its great see. Don't get me wrong it is, its great that Dublin are competing well in Hurling now. But all in all I think everyone should lay off Seanie Johnston and let him get on with playing football. Wasn't an issue amongst the people with the examples I gave, so why make this most recent one an issue? Also Darragh O'Shea or maybe Tomas wrote a great article in the Irish Independent and while back, worth a read lads

It's all been said a thousand times over. everything has been said. there is nothing more to say on this subject. there is 39 pages on this thread there is also 38 pages on the cavan forum and probably 38 pages on the kildare forum. it has been exhausted. STOP !

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 10/07/2012 15:11:30    1213815

Exactly s goldrick. I don't think I could even fancy Shauni from Baywatch anymore after all this!

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 10/07/2012 15:31:48    1213845

goldrick

It's all been said a thousand times over. everything has been said. there is nothing more to say on this subject. there is 39 pages on this thread there is also 38 pages on the cavan forum and probably 38 pages on the kildare forum. it has been exhausted. STOP

Looking forward to Seanie's debut in the O'Byrne Cup

dhorse (Laois) - Posts: 11374 - 10/07/2012 15:41:55    1213872

D'ah well thats a step too far anyway doublehop, don't be bringing poor Shauni into this.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 10/07/2012 15:57:28    1213916

Seanie starts for Smith!!!

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 15/07/2012 14:33:06    1217748