Seanie Johnston sitting on the Kildare bench

fixxer

I don't post after 8 because I have a life. You appear don't. Mrs Dunne, I never said we would win anything, I said we would beat your lot. When I see your players hugging and nearly doing a version of riverdance after beating Wicklow then I know what level your team is at, what they aspire to. Then add in the defection, the turning his back and walking away moment from one of your bigger players, the discarding of the county jersey, I know what state your team is in. It doesn't take a genius to work it out.
Most of the Kildare panel have never lost to Meath in all their years playing. You are just another County to them nothing more nothing less. When we meet in the Semi finals it will be close for an hour until the likes of Sheridan and Ward get run into the ground and Kildare will do the usual and pull away.
It's good to have hope and you Meath lads need it after the year you have had but hope won't win you games.
Best plan for the Qualifiers.

Hahaha! Good man! Lads don't let him wind yee up. If the likes of him ever get me riled up on this thing I will remove myself from Hoganstand and make a point of never posting on it again. Let Kildare do their thing and we will do ours. Even if they do give us this trashing in the semi final they are predicting even though neither of us are there yet. THEY ARE NOT GOING TO BEAT DUBLIN.

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 01/06/2012 10:33:18    1185028

This is actually getting pathetic.

OgraAnDun (Down) - Posts: 406 - 01/06/2012 10:57:21    1185043

You've sank to a new low with that comment dunne. Do the world a favor and stick to that wireless of yours.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 01/06/2012 11:00:04    1185048

Agreed. This thread and a lot if others on it are a disgrace to humanity. Bottom of the humanity pile is royaldunne. For the greater good of us all let that name be retired forever.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 01/06/2012 11:06:24    1185056

Good piece on the whole Johnson saga.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2990 - 01/06/2012 11:20:26    1185068

Thread is indeed turning into a jokeshop. I'll ask this question again

So whats happening now is SJ case going to the DRA and what authority (apart from been independent) do they have over the CAC and CCCC? Can they overturn any decision and thats it, and if the uphold the decision will SJ go to the high courts?

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 01/06/2012 13:32:58    1185198

Hearing today the DRA have instructed the cccc to grant the transfer. May now finally be at an end.

derfil1 (Kildare) - Posts: 1612 - 01/06/2012 14:01:40    1185219

So much for Larry thomkins and Shea Fahey transfer being the same as Seanie's , the two lads lived and worked in Cork for years before they start playing for the county team.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/06/2012 14:04:29    1185225

This topic has been exhausted to death. Any semblance of a rational arguement or comment on the topic either for or against has been hijacked by a couple of morons who are completely bored and just want to wind each other up. How long has that poster royaldunne been commenting on this forum anyway?
I'll tell you.....a few months. And in that short time he has managed to rank up over a thousand posts of absolute verbal rubbish and annoy any decent posters left on this forum. There's more than just royaldunne ofcourse. I cant understand their tireless motivation to wind each other up and make pillocks of each other. Perhaps there happy out with this but why not find another forum to do it on. I like to discuss GAA and thats what Hoganstand is about....or at least i thought it was??? I only have a few hundred posts on HS but its over a number of years and when i post i feel like im contributing to a debate. The moderator or whoever is controlling posts to this site should do something about these posters. I'm all for a bit of banter. There was a time say a year of two ago we could have a bit of banter with the Meath lads on this forum....Jinxie comes to mind for some reason and it was a healthy comment back and forth with a bit of banter. Everyone knew thats all it was and at least we got to discuss the topic without it been hijacked by clowns. Would be nice to see that again but im sure there will be a few wise cracks as soon as this gets posted.

Kildare30 (Kildare) - Posts: 603 - 01/06/2012 14:22:41    1185245

I'll never understand a poster slagging off another poster for posting to much. Is this not a forum??? Like do people on here not want people to post or just don't post too much???

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 01/06/2012 14:43:53    1185265

01/06/2012 14:01:40
derfil1

Hearing today the DRA have instructed the cccc to grant the transfer. May now finally be at an end.

Cheers.

bluedubstar (Dublin) - Posts: 835 - 01/06/2012 15:17:50    1185297

Firstly kildare30 I have been on hoganstand as royaldunne for a number of years. Also liked to contribute to sensible debates , but it was obvious kildare posters didn't want that and continuously went on anti meath rants. Celboboy,fixer, sedic,derfil,conleth, and many many more. Myself and bettystown got a little tired of it and we put them in there place. Simple. But yet again a kildare poster decides to single out one meath poster and blame him for all ills.
Don't give it if you can't take it. Myself betyystown and indeed clondalkin can answer anything that's given. Banter, I've no problem with. But it sounds like there is plenty of diverting yet again from the issue. I am in my mid 40s I played football until injury ended my career I now coach under age to great success in a county that is not meath.
So just to clarify as I'm sure admin will I was over a year on hs before my first post on main forum or indeed any other countys. Got sick of kildare lads coming on meath forum and ruining it. Don't like own medicine? Not my problem.
Furthermore I never have and never will remain silent on dodgy transfers. Neither will most. If anyone thinks this is end of this matter they are mistaken.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/06/2012 16:23:25    1185350

Well if this happens to be the truth royaldunne i will say this much to you....i feel very sorry for the bunch of youngsters you are coaching. All the best.

Kildare30 (Kildare) - Posts: 603 - 01/06/2012 16:41:38    1185359

Indeed it seems like he'll get the go ahead on Tuesday. Obviouslt met the criteria for the treansfer so all within the rules.

Welcome Seanie.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 01/06/2012 16:41:50    1185360

Yes all within the rules.

You're 100% correct

Thats all that matters in the GAA

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 01/06/2012 16:54:24    1185372

Mc Geeney, Kildare Gaa county board and Johnston are responsible for
what could be the start of open transfers in gaelic football! Its a dark
day for the GAA!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 01/06/2012 16:56:55    1185375

Its the end of the GAA as we know it.

Kildare GAA now need to run off the second round ASAP to ensure Seanie gets some game time this year. You're a patient man Seanie but your patience eventually paid dividends. Word of advice Seanie - feck the begrudgers Ireland is full of them.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 01/06/2012 17:11:41    1185392

A heroic tale of a man overcoming adversity, patiently waiting out the term of those who hate him,
till once again he earns the opportunity to play the game he loves for his native county, and prove
his doubters and critics wrong!

A county board refuses to agree to a transfer request (by said county manager) of a player from
another county, stating that such a transfer would jeopardise the amateur status of gaelic football,
and discredit the image of the association!

if only the above where true!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 01/06/2012 18:22:32    1185422

Even as a Dub I hope Seanie Johnston has a great season with Kildare, put up with so much rubbish from the usual dinosaurs.

bad.monkey (USA) - Posts: 4624 - 01/06/2012 18:30:47    1185425

Poetically put gatekeeper. Well said.

sedico (Kildare) - Posts: 1682 - 01/06/2012 18:41:17    1185430