Very Strong NFL Division Two Group

Georgelee Louth
Ah good man Tim.
Use sun screen.
Are yez going to put out your subs against Monaghan too?
They are far more serious outfit than what you played Saturday night.
Monaghan would beat that Tyrone team. Lets hope we see some "FAIR PLAY" on Easter Sunday.
georgelee - One fair gael.

I'm being blinded by the glare from your brass neck George - so time for the sunglasses. Should that not read..let's see some MORE "FAIR PLAY";
As for your predictions - I'd stay away from that given how calamitously wrong you got it last w/e.
If we're are to consider your ramblings of worth..what is your strongest Tyrone first 15..given that was our subs..We must be some outfit to do that eh with our bench.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 27/03/2012 11:07:37    1137992

Tim
Kilkenny would have given yez a better game than that lot as it happened but who could have known that "THE MIGHTY MEN OF MEATH" would stay in their shells for all 70 minutes. I think there blaming it on dodgy mars bars they bought in Emyvale on the way to the game.
I dont have the inside track to Tyrone's best15 at the moment but the team that beat Galway couldn't be bad.
Dont let them Monaghan boys away with anything, remember they dragged yez all the way down to Innskeen last year.
Tyrone beat Monaghan
Wee beat Meath
Send them both down to Div 3.
Santa will come at Easter this year.
georgelee one fair gael.

georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 27/03/2012 11:48:15    1138025

georgelee
County: Louth

1137673 Ah good man Tim.
Use sun screen.
Are yez going to put out your subs against Monaghan too?
They are far more serious outfit than what you played Saturday night.
Monaghan would beat that Tyrone team. Lets hope we see some "FAIR PLAY" on Easter Sunday.
georgelee - One fair gael.

Im ammused at your use of the word "gael".
An admitted soccer man with an obvious soccer mentality calling himself a "gael"

The fact that you dont recognise many of tyrones established and AI winning players coming back into their team and pass them off as "subs" merely cements the fact that you arent really too sure of what your talking about.

It also says a lot about how much of a true "gael" you really are, when in your posts you constatly refer to "sending Meath down" rather than actually focus on Louth staying up. It seems to be a very promenant theme that runs through many of ye loyal Louth "gaels". Rather than want to see your own county have success, ye would rather sacrifice it to see another beaten instead.

Unfortunatly however it probably wont do ye any good. While yourself and your fellow Louth buddys are only delighted to point out, Meath are having a poor period. But even with Meath at one of their lowest ebs, and Louth for the past cuple of years being the strongest they have been in a few decades, it still wont be enough to stop you having to eat your easter eggs with a big frown on your face.

although, as we are all aware, you wont actually know how the game has gone until that night as you'll be watching soccer on sky that day instead, just like the true "gael" you are.

georgelee - One fair feckin eejit.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6342 - 27/03/2012 12:52:00    1138096

georgelee
County: Louth

1138025 Tim
Kilkenny would have given yez a better game than that lot as it happened but who could have known that "THE MIGHTY MEN OF MEATH" would stay in their shells for all 70 minutes. I think there blaming it on dodgy mars bars they bought in Emyvale on the way to the game.I dont have the inside track to Tyrone's best15 at the moment but the team that beat Galway couldn't be bad.
Dont let them Monaghan boys away with anything, remember they dragged yez all the way down to Innskeen last year.
Tyrone beat Monaghan
Wee beat Meath
Send them both down to Div 3.
Santa will come at Easter this year.
georgelee one fair gael.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 27/03/2012 12:57:01    1138101

It looks like the final round of Div2 games on Easter Sunday will be a cracker - an effective promotion play-off and a multi player relegation dogfight. My €10 has been invested with Mr Power for 4 home wins. I suspect I will have nearly universal agreement with that prediction.

kickpass (Down) - Posts: 208 - 27/03/2012 13:30:53    1138132

kickpass
County: Down

It looks like the final round of Div2 games on Easter Sunday will be a cracker - an effective promotion play-off and a multi player relegation dogfight. My €10 has been invested with Mr Power for 4 home wins. I suspect I will have nearly universal agreement with that prediction.

What odds did you get?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 27/03/2012 13:46:53    1138152

Well Kickpass whatever about the other three matches in Division 2 I'm afraid you are way out expecting Galway to win. If form is any guide we should beat Galway by five or six points seeing as we beat Westmeath by 17 points whereas Galway lost to them.

OntheWhiteSide (Kildare) - Posts: 452 - 27/03/2012 13:47:01    1138153

georgelee - One fair feckin eejit..very good Jinxie

Spose we should be grateful..Finn Gael is not Fine Gael and thankfully not Laochra Gael

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 27/03/2012 13:57:59    1138170

OntheWhiteSide - maybe he's using the "Tyrone beat Kildare by 5 and Galway by 4, so Galway should win by a point" theory??

Yes, the form book suggests Kildare have been going a bit better in the last few games and should win against Galway, but you should know by now football doesn't work like that!!

EnolaGay (Tyrone) - Posts: 653 - 27/03/2012 14:23:35    1138192

Ah - Is poor Jinxie not happy today. Is division 3 weighing heavily on your mind.
Is it the fear of Fermanagh?
A crash to Cavan?
A roasting from the Rossies?
Surely THE MIGHTY MEN wont slide all the way to the basement.
Best thing for you to do is come over to Cloghhead beach for the afternoon and chill out.

Ps. not a big soccer man just a passing intrest in Scotland having lived in Renfrewshire for some time. Probaly posted three times on the Rangers issue because its fascinating how THE MIGHTY can fall.

Brend - You have a sense of humor
Tim - You need to get one or you'll end up bitter like our royal neighbours.
Georgelee - A fair gael.
Beagan a ra agus e a ra go maith

georgelee (Louth) - Posts: 523 - 27/03/2012 15:15:28    1138260

Tim - You need to get one or you'll end up bitter like our royal neighbours

What do you mean sure you have me in raptures?
Nice sidestep about the strongest team..you specialist subject then must be "Tyrone Subs"
"Sorry can't comment on the best 15 but I can fairly rate a subs bench"

Glad to see you enjoying HMRC's misery.

Tyronetim (Tyrone) - Posts: 1254 - 27/03/2012 18:47:23    1138459

Who are you telling Enola Gay I know only too well that sport doesn't always work like that but I still expect Kildare to win comfortably.

OntheWhiteSide (Kildare) - Posts: 452 - 27/03/2012 19:04:17    1138480

dubbydave.

1104613 cacsmckilly

1104604 Tyrone to go unbeaten in the league - why? have seen every match this year and we're lookin good.

steady on lad your first game is against kildare now thats going to be a tough enough test not to then mention derry looking for revenge after having a man sent off all the best with it wonder whats the odds for that are anyway

Dubby Dave - Where are ya lad. Looks like my prohecy is coming true "Mystic Meg, Get back in your box till i say you can come out, ye little minx"

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 05/04/2012 11:58:38    1144208

cacsmckilly

1144208 dubbydave.

1104613 cacsmckilly

1104604 Tyrone to go unbeaten in the league - why? have seen every match this year and we're lookin good.

steady on lad your first game is against kildare now thats going to be a tough enough test not to then mention derry looking for revenge after having a man sent off all the best with it wonder whats the odds for that are anyway

Dubby Dave - Where are ya lad. Looks like my prohecy is coming true "Mystic Meg, Get back in your box till i say you can come out, ye little minx"

ha ha ha spot on there hey you dont this saturdays lotto numbers ;-)

dubbydave. (Dublin) - Posts: 3927 - 05/04/2012 12:07:21    1144219

Round 7 Results
Galway 0-18 Kildare 2-12
Meath 1-8 Louth 2-14
Tyrone 1-16 Monaghan 1-6
Westmeath 1-15 Derry 0-10

Final order
Tyrone
Kildare
Galway
Louth
Westmeath
Derry
Meath
Monaghan

Final - Tyrone V Kildare - 29th April Croke Park
Relegated - Meath and Monaghan

tyronelegend (Tyrone) - Posts: 270 - 08/04/2012 17:07:30    1146159

Page 10 of this thread, royaldunne's comments regarding Kildare's possible relegation. Maybe Meath will beat us in Leinster but that is funny stuff!

doublehop (Kildare) - Posts: 4172 - 08/04/2012 18:19:05    1146277

Aplogies from those who said we would be relegated?

PK57 (Louth) - Posts: 1653 - 08/04/2012 18:49:01    1146334

Great round of games today, and I'm feeling very happy feeling bad about how we missed promotion. Given how at the beginning of the league our greatest hope was to avoid relegation to Div 3, I'm really not complaining.

Well done Kildare on a great performance of good open football. Well deserved promotion. But ye haven't beaten the Galway hex yet! ;)

And I'm delighted for Louth; poetic justice at work today lads!

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 08/04/2012 19:10:47    1146387

Not long home from the Tyrone v Monaghan game, stopped at a pub on the way back as it would be rude not to. The beer was good but the game wasn't. Terrible game of football but of course we were playing Monaghan and thats got to be expected. Typical Monaghan performance, pulling and hauling, spoiling and fouling from start to finish. Tyrone's standard of play was brought down to Monaghans level but in the end no amount of easy free's from the Ref or no amount of spoiling the game by a poor Monaghan side could prevent the inevitable.

Cheerio Monaghan, Division three football is for thee. Ye can foul and pull and haul down the dregs of Gaelic Football now, perhaps thats the place for yee to be!

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 08/04/2012 19:19:43    1146404

Totally agree cacsmckilly, the most negative team in the country are gone down to
the division 3 trenches where they belong!

TheGateKeeper (Tyrone) - Posts: 2843 - 08/04/2012 19:28:57    1146420