Very Strong NFL Division Two Group

Still can't bring yourself to talk about it doublehop?
Maybe there will be a OBE in kildare football. Or even if yous in div 4 in next few years still talk about how good a man he is?
And just to be clear I hope all meath county board officials ensure there is no transfer papers allowed into navan on sat. We don't want anymore dodgy transfer talk about forwards

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/02/2012 13:46:06    1119650

MR
County: Louth

1119637 Looked up "garunteed" - Couldn't find anything !

Thats it MR. You work trough the trivial matters. The main thing is that you didnt disagree with the overall sentiment of the post and thats the most important thing. Youre catching on young man.

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6342 - 29/02/2012 13:53:18    1119658

Ah yes we will always have louth
So gammy where would that leave them if they loose?
I really think the louth lads should take a line from that famous derry song
"What's done is done. What's won is won. And what's lost is lost and gone forever"

Build a bridge lads and get over it. Holding onto 10 will never be good for any team player or supporter

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/02/2012 13:58:08    1119665

Aren't Meath folk are holding onto past Meath glories of the 80s and 90s.

Most of you in Meath still believe that Meath are a formidable force, when the rest of us know full well that Meath will never see the likes of that era again simply because of the measures the GAA put into place in 2001.

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 29/02/2012 17:19:03    1119929

Still won leinster twice since then. Don't tell me you forgot about 10 squid?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/02/2012 18:09:55    1119970

royaldunne

Still won leinster twice since then. Don't tell me you forgot about 10 squid?

Royaldunne is that your highlight 2010?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 29/02/2012 21:47:49    1120108

Look ollie you should be well aware of squids form by now. And any mention of 10 always keeps him busy.
My proudest moments and highligts will always be 87 88 96 99 throw in 91 for just pure excitement. But you got to admit louth lads are obsessed with meath.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/03/2012 08:37:22    1120128

royaldunne

Look ollie you should be well aware of squids form by now. And any mention of 10 always keeps him busy.
My proudest moments and highligts will always be 87 88 96 99 throw in 91 for just pure excitement. But you got to admit louth lads are obsessed with meath.

In what way is Louth lads obsessed with Meath?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 01/03/2012 09:27:32    1120144

Ollie

Well Louth people cannot help but have constant digs at Meath,they would be better off looking after their own house,you know?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 01/03/2012 09:57:35    1120162

ziggy32001

Ollie

Well Louth people cannot help but have constant digs at Meath,they would be better off looking after their own house,you know?

Name and shame them Ziggy?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 01/03/2012 10:49:39    1120201

OLLIE

You're some man to go on about "highlights of 2010"
I seem to remember you saying that one of your highlights of 2010 was Kildare beating Meath. Does that not count as being obsessed with Meath? The fact that one of the highlights of your 2010 season wasn't the fantastic performance against Kildare, wasn't reaching your first Leinster final in donkey's years but a game in which Louth weren't even in. That's pretty pathetic if you ask me. You would never hear a Meath fan saying the best moment of their season was seeing Louth or Dublin get beaten.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 01/03/2012 12:01:21    1120259

Ratoath Royal

OLLIE

You're some man to go on about "highlights of 2010"
I seem to remember you saying that one of your highlights of 2010 was Kildare beating Meath. Does that not count as being obsessed with Meath? The fact that one of the highlights of your 2010 season wasn't the fantastic performance against Kildare, wasn't reaching your first Leinster final in donkey's years but a game in which Louth weren't even in. That's pretty pathetic if you ask me. You would never hear a Meath fan saying the best moment of their season was seeing Louth or Dublin get beaten.

Well considering Kildare are my second county that I like to see do well after my own well then no I would not consider that to be obsessed with Meath. Maybe you do? I also went on the Meath page and said congrats after Meath beat Louth last year. Do you remember that aswel?

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 01/03/2012 12:26:11    1120281

Well considering Kildare are my second county that I like to see do well after my own well then no I would not consider that to be obsessed with Meath. Maybe you do? I also went on the Meath page and said congrats after Meath beat Louth last year. Do you remember that aswel?
Sure it was because Kildare are your second county. I believe you....
Yes I do remember a lot of Louth fans coming on a congratulating Meath on the win last year. I also remember Meath fans commiserating with Louth fans on the defeat. What's your point?

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 01/03/2012 12:40:39    1120301

Ratoath Royal

Sure it was because Kildare are your second county. I believe you....
Yes I do remember a lot of Louth fans coming on a congratulating Meath on the win last year. I also remember Meath fans commiserating with Louth fans on the defeat. What's your point?

Do you not remember me? Im devestated. Ah yep oule Kildare is my second county.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 01/03/2012 13:02:00    1120324

Like I said, a lot of Louth fans came on and congratulated us, and fair play to them. Obviously your post didn't stand out like your "Highlight of 2010" one did. I'm still failing to see what this has to do with anything.

I will ask you, why would a victory for your "second team" (the fact that it was over Meath was just coincidence surely) take precedence over your "first team" making it to their first Leinster final since 1960? The majority of my extended family hail from Mayo and as such I'd like to see them do well. However, my highlight of the season would never be a Mayo moment. Even last season, which was one of our worst in living memory, my highlight of the season certainly wasn't Mayo beating Cork in the quarter finals.
But I'm certainly not doubting you. I'm sure Kildare easily beating Meath in 2010 mere weeks after the controversy in the Leinster Final was your highlight of the season simply because they're your "second team".

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 01/03/2012 13:40:09    1120358

I really wish Meath and Louth weren't in the same division, in fact I really wish they werent in the same province or within an asses roar of each other, they could do with being kept apart for about 50 years although by the sound of things that may not even be long enough!!

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 01/03/2012 13:45:18    1120367

Ratoath Royal

Like I said, a lot of Louth fans came on and congratulated us, and fair play to them. Obviously your post didn't stand out like your "Highlight of 2010" one did. I'm still failing to see what this has to do with anything.

I will ask you, why would a victory for your "second team" (the fact that it was over Meath was just coincidence surely) take precedence over your "first team" making it to their first Leinster final since 1960? The majority of my extended family hail from Mayo and as such I'd like to see them do well. However, my highlight of the season would never be a Mayo moment. Even last season, which was one of our worst in living memory, my highlight of the season certainly wasn't Mayo beating Cork in the quarter finals.
But I'm certainly not doubting you. I'm sure Kildare easily beating Meath in 2010 mere weeks after the controversy in the Leinster Final was your highlight of the season simply because they're your "second team".

Dont get wrong but that lead up to the final was brilliant that year. The banter and crac was unreal. But what happened was a farce (no fault of Meaths) and it overshadows it so how I can i enjoy it. Dermot Earley buried his father the day before and it was ironic that both Kildare and Roscommon whom his dad managed where playing on the same day as a double header in Croker. So just for him alone I was delighted that Kildare won against Meath.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 01/03/2012 14:02:26    1120383

Look I don't hold anything against louth but this obsession with putting digs in. I mean is there really a louth man out there or anyone in the country who does not rate sean boylan as a great manager. Yet when I asked it in a different thread what I got back from nearly all louth lads was oh you have the say there the best we have to play the game. Pathetic. And yes I often do reply to such nonsense with something re 10 its only way to shut them up. Louth were hard done by in that final the world and his brother knows that but also it was not through any fault of meath. Would louth have complained if it was other way round? No. That's football some decisions go your way others don't.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 01/03/2012 21:59:28    1120870

royaldunne

"Look I don't hold anything against louth but this obsession with putting digs in. I mean is there really a louth man out there or anyone in the country who does not rate sean boylan as a great manager. Yet when I asked it in a different thread what I got back from nearly all louth lads was oh you have the say there the best we have to play the game. Pathetic. And yes I often do reply to such nonsense with something re 10 its only way to shut them up. Louth were hard done by in that final the world and his brother knows that but also it was not through any fault of meath. Would louth have complained if it was other way round? No. That's football some decisions go your way others don't."

How many is nearly all Louth lads ?.

Also, what thread are you alluding too ?

squidword (Louth) - Posts: 2897 - 02/03/2012 13:10:44    1121065

Squid.

This is what Royaldunne is talking about?

http://hoganstand.com/Forum/MessagePage.aspx?TopicID=72765

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 02/03/2012 13:38:29    1121087