Trouble at the All-Ireland club JFC semi

db9

1101469 can you inform me as to what he did to warrant such behaviour??? to the best of my knowledge he was walking off the field and a woman approached him and offered the hand. declan o sullivan went to shake hands and then she hit him with her handbag. whatever he did on the field does not warrant such behaviour by a so called supporter. if that happened to sean cavanagh then tyrone folk would be up in arms about it, and rightly so. no place for that in the gaa.

Indeed.

Consider yourself informed!

In my opinion the best view is not always from upon a high horse and there are certainly a lot of high horse posts on this thread.

redd (Tyrone) - Posts: 67 - 09/02/2012 11:08:19    1108343

Where's the picture of that Derrytresk player belting Declan O' Sullivan first? It's called self-defense.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 09/02/2012 11:11:46    1108347

Could we have an informed comment from moomoo.??

Sparrowhawk (Tyrone) - Posts: 107 - 09/02/2012 11:18:35    1108352

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1108347 Where's the picture of that Derrytresk player belting Declan O' Sullivan first? It's called self-defense.

Priceless - what an immature reply.

Maybe no such picture exists - could you even imagine that?

redd (Tyrone) - Posts: 67 - 09/02/2012 11:23:53    1108355

obviously all the photos will not be released, only the ones that encourage you to think one way

mmcartan (Cork) - Posts: 17 - 09/02/2012 11:24:54    1108356

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

1108347 Where's the picture of that Derrytresk player belting Declan O' Sullivan first? It's called self-defense.

No it isn't. I think Dromid are a disgrace to the GAA by their action on and off the field at least Derrytresk (completely wrong by participating in violence) had some dignity and never behaved like a spoilt brat after the whistle was blown by running to Joe Duffy who wouldn't know a size 5 if it hit him on the head. I would urge Declan O'Sullivan to make a complaint to the gardai, if he is telling the truth about what happened he should have no issue in doing so, I suspect however he won't and we can draw our own conclusions fromn that. I would like to wsh both Clonbur and Derrytresk all the best in the final.

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 09/02/2012 11:25:37    1108358

So Derrytresk are saying it was all Dromid based on one picture and there right yet when Dromid did the same with a video they were wrong....

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 09/02/2012 11:28:51    1108361

Redhandsam

Anyone who wants to express an opinion on this game should watch the entire match on dvd. I did last night with an open mind and boy does it tell a different story to what the media have been saying.

where can i buy a copy of this video.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 09/02/2012 11:33:24    1108365

redd

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

Priceless - what an immature reply.

Maybe no such picture exists - could you even imagine that?

Red, obviously that picture does not exist. However, just because it does not exist, does not mean it did not happen. Now who's being immature.

Cute_Kerry_Hoor (Kerry) - Posts: 2518 - 09/02/2012 11:37:10    1108370

Declan O'Sullivan should make a complaint to the gardai and let them investigate it...

Tom1916 (Armagh) - Posts: 2001 - 09/02/2012 11:37:48    1108372

georgelee
County: Louth

1108324 Why was this evidence kept til now????

Because Derrytresk:
- decided to go through the correct GAA disciplinary channels only;
- were naive and believed that the CCCC would not be swayed by external influences (media, Kerry Chairmen, prying phone-in do-gooders who never set foot on a football pitch)
- decided to have a 'give all evidence or nothing at all' attitude to the media - they chose 'nothing at all'; the media default response is to equate this as guilty; the Dromid response to this was a drip, drip, drip feeding to the media, with some tear-jerker tales.

Fair play to Derrytresk for keeping their own counsel, and shame on the above mentioned for hanging them out to dry. Time for Derrytresk to drip-feed the media, in order to redress the disciplinary action against them.

Good luck in the final, you deserve it.

muffin (Antrim) - Posts: 128 - 09/02/2012 11:43:02    1108376

Unbelievable - especially given all those on here who were defending St Declan. Surely now the CCCC must re-investigate.

Offside_Rule (Antrim) - Posts: 4058 - 09/02/2012 11:43:33    1108378

Cute_Kerry_Hoor

Red, obviously that picture does not exist. However, just because it does not exist, does not mean it did not happen. Now who's being immature. ___________________________________________________________

Lol - read your own post - it should be self-explanatory little boy

redd (Tyrone) - Posts: 67 - 09/02/2012 11:44:31    1108379

Sparrowhawk

I was at the McKenna Cup Final in Armagh and was speaking to a person from Derrytresk. He explained the reason why the woman allegedly hit Declan O'Sullivan with her handbag. He told me the Derrytresk player went to shake hands with declan O'Sullivan at the end of the game. His words: - Declan 'busted him' and the lady took exception to this. THIS PHOTOGRAPH CLEARLY VINDICATES THAT ACCOUNT>

It is not surprising that DeclanO' Sullivan did not want to press charges. He was the aggressor.

I believe the ladywho was banned for 48 weeks, if she was the one in the photograph, needs to appeal as she was clearly provoked and only acting to protect a player.

Care to explain how she was ''provoked''?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 09/02/2012 11:48:18    1108381

I don't understand how number 11 won his appeal to play in the final. He clearly swung a punch for the Droimid player while he was on the ground.

Gman14 (Galway) - Posts: 80 - 09/02/2012 11:57:15    1108390

muffin

1108376 georgelee
County: Louth

1108324 Why was this evidence kept til now????

Because Derrytresk:
- decided to go through the correct GAA disciplinary channels only;
- were naive and believed that the CCCC would not be swayed by external influences (media, Kerry Chairmen, prying phone-in do-gooders who never set foot on a football pitch)
- decided to have a 'give all evidence or nothing at all' attitude to the media - they chose 'nothing at all'; the media default response is to equate this as guilty; the Dromid response to this was a drip, drip, drip feeding to the media, with some tear-jerker tales.

Fair play to Derrytresk for keeping their own counsel, and shame on the above mentioned for hanging them out to dry. Time for Derrytresk to drip-feed the media, in order to redress the disciplinary action against them.

Good luck in the final, you deserve it.

+1

Breffni40 (Cavan) - Posts: 12120 - 09/02/2012 11:59:35    1108391

Sparrowhawk

Could we have an informed comment from moomoo.??

Could we get one from someone thats not from Ulster?

moomoo (Kerry) - Posts: 4023 - 09/02/2012 12:13:13    1108407

I really hope Declan is ok. The poor man was clearly the victim of a viscious assault. It's quite clear from the picture that the Derrytresk player was lifting his left leg to roundhouse kick him and he was Declan was just trying to get out of the way.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 09/02/2012 12:13:58    1108408

moomoo. Simple really. If you see someone being assaulted it would be very natural to try and intervene. Remember the old lady in England who came accross a gang robbing a bank. She waded in and caused them to give up and run.. She achieved hero status - not a 48 week ban.

Sparrowhawk (Tyrone) - Posts: 107 - 09/02/2012 12:16:25    1108411

First there was little outrage or condemnation about a player with concussion and another with a broken cheekbone. But there was plenty of the same about a trial by southern media
Now it's all condemnation because of what? The southern media's picture.
Oooh! Suits you Sir.

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 09/02/2012 12:25:35    1108420