Kildare V Meath

Replying To Beautiful.Meath:  "Congrats Kildare a win much deserved no doubt about that. Best of luck in the final!
Now for the tripe that we've regressed etc etc cool the jets, until we exit the championship. Kildare the team much more equipped for this game. Meath should have made those substitutes up front a lot sooner.
And as for the adrenaline pumping through a few fans as of now asking why anyone tipped us? Because just like Meath apart from getting promoted this year and beating us in the league .. Kildare have done even less in the last decade than us. So dont get too ahead of the game here. Best of luck to Kildare and the second finalist in a few weeks time... Hopefully its a great game"
I don't think anyone tipped Meath; other than Royaldunne!

Matthew (None) - Posts: 1005 - 17/06/2017 21:24:50    2000746

Very well done to Kildare a brilliant performance. I thought it would be 50/50 and it was never close. Your midfield as I thought it is excellent, your forwards are much better than I thought and Doyle at 6 did a a seriously good defender. I really hope ye give the Dubs a rattle and we have been worse than you at underage for years and unless that changes ye will keep beating us handy

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1454 - 17/06/2017 21:26:18    2000748

It's my belief that the 2010 LSFC final has done a lot of psychological damage to Meath they haven't come to terms with it shall we say, along with that Cian O'Neill has set out a path forward for Kildare and it's gaining momentum fast. I wouldn't put a tenner on Dublin to win the leinster final should they get that far, but neither would I put a tenner to Kildare to lose it now that they are in the final. That is how I see it.

supersub15 (Carlow) - Posts: 2907 - 17/06/2017 21:30:25    2000749

Replying To lilypad:  "Boys oh boys, ass handed on plate lads :)"
Classy lad. Classy

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 17/06/2017 21:31:55    2000750

Replying To lilypad:  "I watched this in the same watering hole as one Glen Ryan and boy was he happy, woohoo"
God help poor Glenn.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 17/06/2017 21:38:24    2000755

Replying To The_Fridge:  "God help poor Glenn."
Ah blow it out your old wazoo

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 17/06/2017 21:53:16    2000770

Graham biggje who? Hon the Lillies

daytona11 (Kildare) - Posts: 4012 - 17/06/2017 22:01:25    2000771

Replying To lilypad:  "Ah blow it out your old wazoo"
Home time lad.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2088 - 17/06/2017 22:03:59    2000774

Replying To realdub:  "Ah look lads Meath are shite but leave RD alone, he is a true supporter."
Lol

Hard to believe it will be Kildare's 1st Leinster Final in 8years.
On this evenings showing I expect them to contest quite a few in the coming seasons.

Totally outclassed the Meath men today.
Honestly didn't expect such an emphatic result. It was a fair old hammering in fairness.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3725 - 17/06/2017 22:13:40    2000779

Very surprised by the margin of victory as i thought meath where coming on under mcantee..but fair play to kildare on a great win..lets see how kildare fare against us in croker.hard to beleive its 2009 since the lillies contested a leinster final.watching them this year they are definatly coming on..well done

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 17/06/2017 22:21:16    2000785

Best team won good player and good manager is a good combination hope kildare put it up to dubs but dont think your there yet dubs are meath x 10 still good luck and no excuses .donegal to beat tyrones 11 defenders .dubs kerry donegal monaghan kildare galway mayo only good teams left donegal all ireland theres a tip

matthematx (Meath) - Posts: 177 - 17/06/2017 22:38:21    2000794

First off congratulations to.kildare. Better team won no doubt about that.
Meath never got going so I guess that's something, its funny seeing the total bs written by some, I have always supported my county but I am always gracious in defeat and even more so in victory, perhaps some Kildare lads and dubs could learn from that. This is Andy McEntee first year. This is the same Kildare manager who lost embarrassingly to Westmeath last year and is in year 3 , Andy still hasn't a full year under his belt. So cop the f on. As for graham Reilly ? Id give more credit to the markers from Kildare 2 who kept him quite, rather than saying they were no good.
As for myself? I will wake up in morning enjoy fathers day with my beautiful wife and children. Then I will listen to draw on Monday morning, dust myself down and plot a way to last 8. As i am sure Andy will do.
Hon the Royal.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/06/2017 22:42:22    2000797

Replying To realdub:  "That's a fine Kildare side, they'll give us a right game! Providing we beat Westmeath etc"
How do you see that game against Westmeath going? They hammered Offaly, ye struggled against Carlow.. Ye are down the best player ye have.. It really is 50/50 that one

bennybunny (Cork) - Posts: 3917 - 17/06/2017 22:45:21    2000799

Replying To lilypad:  "Boys oh boys, ass handed on plate lads :)"
Good man, make sure you stick that boot in! You could always be humble in victory but sure who wants that! The good news is the Premiership will be back soon so you can get back to that.

Andy (Laois) - Posts: 371 - 17/06/2017 22:50:30    2000801

Replying To supersub15:  "It's my belief that the 2010 LSFC final has done a lot of psychological damage to Meath they haven't come to terms with it shall we say, along with that Cian O'Neill has set out a path forward for Kildare and it's gaining momentum fast. I wouldn't put a tenner on Dublin to win the leinster final should they get that far, but neither would I put a tenner to Kildare to lose it now that they are in the final. That is how I see it."
How sure practically none of them players are still there ! The problem is the lack of ability simple as

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 17/06/2017 22:51:07    2000802

Replying To waynoI:  "don't agree they've regressed as such .. but I agree in Rd.. his optimism is tragic in fairness"
Look he will come on with his usual rubbish of I'm positive and all the rest ! I wish he would be honest and just admit were a poor side ! I hope the graham Reilly debate has been put to bed today ! He doesn't perform against the big teams ! This team is a lost cause

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 17/06/2017 22:55:40    2000805

Replying To Fionn:  "Exactly.

So much for Andy the Messiah working his magic... As for...
Meath's Captain Marvel goes missing in every big inter county game.
Looks great v lowly opposition but yet again proves the level he is at.."
Unfortunately your correct ! I have been saying this all year !

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 17/06/2017 22:58:11    2000807

Replying To royaldunne:  "Oh we will :)"
Two very disappointed men so

St.Conleth (Kildare) - Posts: 1700 - 17/06/2017 23:05:14    2000812

Replying To Andy:  "Good man, make sure you stick that boot in! You could always be humble in victory but sure who wants that! The good news is the Premiership will be back soon so you can get back to that."
andy
the rubberneckers will always surface

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2136 - 17/06/2017 23:14:58    2000830

Replying To grahamc9897:  "How sure practically none of them players are still there ! The problem is the lack of ability simple as"
Graham you need to get over your obsessed with biggie. Did he take your woman or something. Honestly man, u never heard from when we win or biggie plays well, maybe you should play, since you obviously so much better. :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/06/2017 23:16:38    2000832