Team news: Young Royals ready for Dublin

April 21, 2017

Meath and Moynalvey's Adam Murphy

Meath manager Colm Coyle has named his squad to take on Dublin in the opening round of the Leinster Minor Football Championship.

The starting XV includes three survivors from the 2016 campaign. Robbie Clarke, Adam Murphy and Connell Aherne were all on board last year as Meath accounted for Dublin in Pairc Tailteann but lost out to Kildare in the semi final.

Half back Adam Murphy is also a key member of the county minor hurling squad while Clann na nGaels Cian Swaine will captain the team. 

Throw in at Parnell Park on Saturday April 22nd is at 3.00pm

Meath team: Andrew Beakey (St Colmcille's); Sean Ryan (Dunboyne), Dan Devine (Na Fianna), Robbie Clarke (Skryne); Adam Murphy (Moynalvey), John Keane (Summerhill), Jack Hetherington (Dunshaughlin); Cian Swaine (Clann na nGael - captain), Liam Byrne (Dunboyne); Connell Ahearne (Ratoath), Sean Martin (Na Fianna), Paddy Conway (Dunboyne); Jordan Morris (Nobber), Shane Walsh (Na Fianna), Conor Frayne (Summerhill). Subs - Dylan Scully (St Oliver's), Saran O Fionnagain (Wolfe Tones), Robert Smyth (Oldcastle), Caolan Ward (Wolfe Tones), Niall Mulvey (Longwood), Joseph Donnolly (Kilbride), Liam Shaw (Summerhill), Dan Comiskey (Dunboyne), Sean Bannon (Ballinabrackey).

Most Read Stories