Rising Star awards for Kehoe and Powderly

March 20, 2017

Marie Keogh looks on as Sarah Powderly clears her lines for Meath against Wexford in the NFL game at Stamullen

Rising Star awards for Kehoe and Powderly

Clann Na nGaels Marie Kehoe and Sarah Powderly Navan O'Mahonys have been named on the Ladies HEC Rising Star team. 

The two Meath footballers who were part of the Marino team that won the Donaghy Cup were picked from teams who reached the 30th O'Connor Cup weekend which was hosted by GMIT Mayo and took place at the Connacht Centre of Excellence in Bekan. 

Powderly and Keogh were part of the Meath team that took on Wexford in the NFL Division 3 game at Stamullen yesterday.

The Rising Star XV

1. Hannah Hayes (Maynooth University 2) Waterford 

2. Danielle Caldwell (Cavan Institute) Mayo 

3. Hayley Kilgallon (UCD 3) Sligo

4. Melissa Duggan (Royal College Surgeons Ireland) Cork 

5. Máire Kehoe (Marino) Meath 

6. Rochelle Mullaney (GMIT Galway) Roscommon

7. Aoife Landers (Marino) Dublin 

8. Aoife Keyes (UCD 3) Dublin

9. Erin Coyle (GMIT Galway) Galway

10. Rebecca McDonald (IT Blanchardstown) Dublin

11. Alice McNally (IT Blanchardstown) Dublin

12. Sarah Powderly (Marino Institute) Meath

13. Julianne Hayes (Royal College Surgeons Ireland) Cork

14. Ciara Gorman (GMIT Galway) Sligo

15. Shauna Garvin (UCD 3) Dublin

Each player will receive a once off special Rising All Star football jersey to mark her achievement on the 30th Anniversary of Higher Education Committee Ladies Football.

Most Read Stories