2017 Connacht SFC to kick off on May 7th

November 02, 2016

Mayo's Colm Boyle attempts to block Gareth Bradshaw of Galway.
©INPHO/Lorraine O'Sullivan.

New York and Sligo will kick off the 2017 Connacht senior football championship at Gaelic Park on May 7th.

The winners from the provisional round in the Big Apple will take on beaten All-Ireland finalists Mayo at MacHale Park in the quarter-finals on Sunday, May 21st.

The winners from that clash in Castlebar must then travel to Salthill to face defending champions Galway on June 11th.

The quarter-final meeting of London and Leitrim takes place on May 28th in Ruislip, with the victors from that one having to travel to take on Kevin McStay's Roscommon on June 18th.

The final will be played on July 9th at a venue yet to be decided and the full provisional fixtures can be seen below:

Pre Lim: 7th May

New York  v  Sligo at Gaelic Park, New York (ET)


Sunday 21st May (replay Saturday, 27th May)

Mayo v Sligo /New York at MacHale Park

Sunday 28th May (replay Saturday 3rd June)

London  v  Leitrim at Ruislip


Sunday 11th June (replay 17th June)                              

Mayo/Sligo/NY v Galway at Pearse Stadium

Sunday 18th June (replay 24th June)

Leitrim/London v Roscommon at Hyde Park

Final on 9th July 

Most Read Stories