Round up: Titles for Ballyhaise and Cootehill

August 10, 2014

Ballyhaise star forward Kevin Tierney
There were two finals down for decision in Breffni Park today. Cootehill made no mistake in the SHC replay while Ballyhaise took home the Division 1B title.

Senior Hurling Final Replay

Cootehill Celtic 5-7
Ballymachugh 1-6

Cootehill made no mistake in the senior hurling final replay with this convincing 13 point win over Ballymachugh at Breffni Park.

Cootehill's Joshua Crowe was named man of the match

Division 1B Final:

Ballyhaise 2-16
Killygarry 2-9

Ballyhaise claimed the Division 1B league title this evening with a seven point win over Killygarry at Breffni Park.

The winners led 2-8 to 1-5 at the break.

Kevin Tierney registered a goal and two points before Killygarry got off the mark. Tierney went on to score another seven points.

Shane McKiernan got the winners second goal.

Most Read Stories