Carlow Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)
Luke Dempseys dream team
Up Meath!!:)
updaroyals
, 04/12/2008 at 00:13
Hurling Manager
Bast wishes to the new manager he comes with a very good reputation. Given time he will prove himself so give him a chance.
camandeargh
, 03/12/2008 at 23:43
The Carlow Jersey.
Killard won Kildare Minor Hurling final this year wearing exactly same carlow as Carlow. They are new area team combining Kill & Ardclough.
offtheball
, 03/12/2008 at 21:04
Luke Dempseys dream team
Thin Lizzy.... Ber Hen was EO best delivery of a ball all year. He set up number of attacks from half back with exceptional ball in, very rarely gave it away. If we had 15 lads that dont give the ball away we will go places. And about the small lads?? what will we do.. throw in 6 big lads that cant kick a ball.. we usually have the small lads to do that in other teams i seen picked
May08
, 03/12/2008 at 19:04
Saint marys academy
who are you playing with? st marys edenderry or moate? the not too bad, 2nd year along in the comp..
old yellar
, 03/12/2008 at 14:27
Saint marys academy
Just wondering what saint marys academy are like, will they be in contention of winning leinster schools. were out against longford side prob play these then.
fatherted04
, 02/12/2008 at 23:08
My Carlow Dream Team
sorry Rovaldo, but there's not nearly enough Kildavin/Clonegal players included there. what about Sinnott, or Shane Mernagh??
note the sarcasm. Kildavin didnt even reach the last 4 this year, and u have 6 players included? i suspect a little bias
and Ken Brennan as an option for in goal is a joke, Sausage or James Clarke should be there, and give the young Hennessy fella a chance too, he's probably the future
thinlizzy
, 02/12/2008 at 03:20
Eire Og Minor Football Tournament
Hard to be critical of Pal lads in fairness. It is just a tournament, and a good one at that, but the did win the championship and i suppose that is their years focus. It allows their lads to get on with school games and other sports like soccer and rugby. It was a late final after all so they deserve a break..
old yellar
, 01/12/2008 at 22:37
Thanks a million John Joe!! I must admit that over the last few years it has been a pleasure hosting your team & supporters! It would be great for ye to go one better this year!!! Here's hoping for a great final....may the best team win!!
It's just a pity that the Carlow reps didn't see fit to participate in the competition!;(
Andi
, 01/12/2008 at 22:31
My Carlow Dream Team
dream team?? ha are you mad?Ledger was good once but is completely burned out now and wasa poor throughout whole senior campaign !..would be good to get hayden back alright,hear thats on the cards? Where is Erick Mccormack,Cormac Mullins in that line up ?..Eoin Doyle wouldnt be a bad option either,playin well for mt.leinster
sam4carlow
, 01/12/2008 at 20:56
2 Semi Finals on saturday last Donaghmore Ashbourne had easy win over Mullingar Shamrocks. Dundalk Geraldines had ET win over Portlaoise - great game. Some very good prospects on both teams. Looking forward to what should be a great final on Sat week. And hopefuuly a D/A win. Congrats to Eire Og on their fantastic facilities
johnjo
, 01/12/2008 at 18:09
U21 FINAL ABANDONED....MYSHALL vs erins own
That man who used the hurley to strike another human being should be dealt with severely by disciplinary committee of Co. Board. Examples will have to be made to cut out the thuggery that is creeping in to our games
Chips
, 01/12/2008 at 16:29
carlowfan I never said the ref was fighting did I. I said it was his fault that the game was ended because it was an over-reaction on his part. And I agree with one of the comments above, there was only one man using a hurl!
redyellowgreen
, 01/12/2008 at 15:58
Hurling Manager
i hope kevin ryan does well but think co board should have got padjoe whelahan and wonder how hard did they try to get him?
miseal
, 01/12/2008 at 15:23
Hurling Manager
sorry to tell u lads but being good on a cv dont really prove it, and dont think liam wud have said that either, we got bet last yr by ballyboden in lenister and then lost the final this yr to st martins a team who we always bet v handy so dont think he is the man, but he is a good trainer fitness wise i mean but in all our trainin sessions he never played 15 on 15 for a full hour maybe 8 mins a-side
oulartman
, 01/12/2008 at 14:30
redyellowandgreen???? the ref was to blame? What did he start bating lads with a hurl or what? Go on out of that will ya!!!!
Carlowfan
, 01/12/2008 at 14:10
Luke Dempseys dream team
surprised to see liam murphy not even being mentioned in any of the panels or in talk about full backs either. hes had a lot of injury problems but i hear hes back involved and training pretty well!! also i really hope we have mark brennan availble to the footballers this year. patrick walshes decision to travel for the year means we are ver light on midfielders and we could desperately do with him....
johnno44
, 01/12/2008 at 13:53
The ref is a complete joke to call it off in the 62 minute when it was nothing really that serious and had not even been a yellow card in the whole game will it stop things like that in a match or does it just mean if a team is losing they can get a match called off to stop getting beat?
miseal
, 01/12/2008 at 13:10
My Carlow Dream Team
Kenneth Brennan/ Michael Hennessy (4get bout sausage) Joe Roche Liam Murphy Paul Cashin Evan Doyle Joe Byrne Paul Kelly Daithi Byrne Sean Gannon Derek Hayden John Murphy Mark Carpenter Simon Rea Daniel St Ledger JJ Smith
Rovaldo22
, 01/12/2008 at 12:53
im not tryin to shift blame .but only 1 man used a hurl...i have no real problem wit a bit of fighting ,it happens...but only a coward wud start swingin a hurl
PLUCKER
, 01/12/2008 at 11:40