Rathnew club notes

June 29, 2015

Lotto result 22nd June.
Numbers drawn were 4,6,11 and 23.
3 match 3 share E 200, Alan Clarke c/o himself, Badger c/o Phil Connolly and Caitriona Kinsella c/o herself
Jackpot now E 4,900

Wow what a busy weekend for Rathnew GAA Club hosting Feile Peile na nog 2015. We made new friends from Tempo Maguires, Kilpeacon and Askamore/Kilrush. Everyone involved in the Club should take great pride in how the event was ran, the welcome given to the other teams, the football our U14's played, our facilities which were complemented on by everyone. Thanks to everyone who lent a hand , the host families - Whacker and Sylvia, Tina and Anto, Darren and Michelle, Bobby and Tussie, Richard and Joanne, Lisa and Colm, Lynette and Alan, Lar and Noleen, Jan and Tommy, Catherine and Martin.
Food - Jan and Tanya started at 9.30 Friday morning also Catherine, Amy, Tussie.
Also Sylvia, Lisa, Sarah, Anita doing teas and coffees. Thanks to Healy's Mini Market.
All umpires, linesmen, car park men Anto and Jap. barbeque men, p.a. man and Clifford Murphy. Stephen Mitchell, Tina Nolan and rest of Feile Committtee  well done.
All tempo kids are a credit to their Club as they were perfect guests.
Thanks to our U14 management Team, Darren, Rooster and Scally for sponsoring lads gear.An event such as the Feile gives you an indication of where Rathnew are as a Club, facilities, committee,footballers and people on the ground helping their Club out. Well we are in a good place but we've got to keep working hard.

Well a great night was had in Doyles last Saturday night celebrating all things Feile. We had some of the Tempo gang there, most of the committee who done a brillant job organising and running the Feile. We had members of Pat Mitchell's Feile team of 1982 who were given a plaque to mark the occassion. Thanks to all the players who travelled from near and afar to make the night possible. We fondly remembered Shay Coffey, Gary Vickers and Bubs Dickenson who sadly are no longer with us . Pat Mitchell was given a guard of honour by the team of '82 and was awarded Honorary President of the Club and also the first person to receive a lifetime Club Membership. As Pat said with tears in he's eyes it meant more than any awards or trophies to be honoured in this way by a Club like Rathnew.

Our Ladies Juvenile Teams are heading to Croke Park Monday July 6th leaving at 7.30am.

Great to see Kilmacanogue man Shane Vickers up and about and best wishes from Rathnew on your road to recovery.

Get well message to Jimmy Duffy 'The Brow' who is recovering well after a recent operation.

Congratulations to Beth Sayer who turned the big 60.

Rathnew GAA Club would like to extend its deepest sympathy to the Thackaberry family Rathnew and England on the sad passing of Frank Thackaberry R.I.P. Rathnew.

Contact Vincent 085 8074308 and on Facebook at Rathnew GAA Club.

Most Read Stories