Meath v Westmeath The view seems to be it will be a short championship run so I will be blowing the sunshine budget on the home league games. We should look on this as an opportunity to develop. We could be fooling ourselves winning games in Division 3 but come the summer it will mean nothing. These teams will show us where we stand. wonit1time , 07/02/2012 at 09:31
Meath v Westmeath get the season ticketmuch cheaper to go to games valley84 , 06/02/2012 at 20:19
Meath v Westmeath No disrepect to our lads but if we get within 6 it would be a moral victory. I see the admission fee is up 30% into league games this year so this sunshine boy will have to sit it out. Must talk to the boss about a 30% rise soon. maroon2gold , 06/02/2012 at 16:08
Meath v Westmeath Sunday at 2.30 in Mullingar. Sorry to say that Meath will win easily. Westmeath are trying to rebuild but with so many players missing I fear some heavy beatings will set us back further. Probably would have been easier build if we stayed in division 3. You only have to read these boards to see how low confidence is in the Lake County. Hope im wrong however..... Jack_Sparrow , 06/02/2012 at 15:33
Meath v Westmeath sunday february 11th at 2.30. a 6 point or more win for the royal county mickcunningham , 06/02/2012 at 15:28
Meath v Westmeath What is the date and time lads and what do you think the outcome will be? BettystownRoyal , 06/02/2012 at 14:47
Senior Football Panel 2012 Not a fear of us beating meath. The sunshine boys better off keeping money in their pockets... Eastwood , 06/02/2012 at 13:31
Senior Football Panel 2012 Will it be sunny on Sunday? Jack_Sparrow , 06/02/2012 at 12:56
Senior Football Panel 2012 it will be great to see the sunshine boys on sunday, and i agree pat flanagan will see out what will be a short year mickcunningham , 06/02/2012 at 12:04
Senior Football Panel 2012 I think this is rubbish to say Flanaghan out. Who is coming in? He should be given this year to see what he can do. On the Louth game its the score that counts and we have lost away by three points to a team that was in a Leinster final two years ago. For the heros that were there well done but we have all been there done that. I start off now on the basis that if the GAA are playing a match in a village I have never heard of why would I bother going there. Regard to all in Haggardstown I am sure it is a wonderful spot. I will be in Cusack on Sunday with all the other Sunshine boys hopefull we will all fit. wonit1time , 06/02/2012 at 11:50
Players dropped from Senior hurling panel A decent score notched up against the home of hurling kilkenny 1-16 to 1-23. Hopefully the lads can keep the form going and gain promotion from the league. overdabar , 05/02/2012 at 20:03
Senior Football Panel 2012 Meath haven't won an away league game since 2009,so I wouldn't write ye off yet.. ziggy32001 , 05/02/2012 at 18:51
Senior Football Panel 2012 flanagan out ? healy96 , 05/02/2012 at 18:37
Senior Football Panel 2012 well all back safe from the wee county very easy game to analise.bereft of attacking ideas and little else. well done to the loyal few who made the tripi made a prediction that we will not win a game home or away. let me add that we will not score any more than ten points in any game. im sure il have the whingers who wernt at the game on to slate me, but il answer any comments and no i didnt get a run mickcunningham , 05/02/2012 at 18:25
Senior Football Panel 2012 maroon and gold i like the idea but a 50 year old with only one good leg is no great good. i wish the lads well for the year ahead as i do the hurlers. im looking forward to getting on the road again for the year. IARMHI ABU mickcunningham , 03/02/2012 at 12:13
Senior Football Panel 2012 I'd have a little pity for Pat Flanagan and the position he now finds himself in but we were light years behind Wexford for fitness last year and you can see why the lads opted for the hurling this year. These lads give so much time and effort to playing at intercounty level, it must be so disappointing when we cant compete against average enought teams. So mickcunningham bring your boots with you to Haggardstown in case we loose anyone else from the football panel, it does indeed look bleak on the football front. Best of luck to the hurlers on Sunday as it looks like they might turn a few heads in the next few years so its not all doom. maroon2gold , 03/02/2012 at 11:51
New Westmeath Jersey The jersey is awful. I know we have little to be given out about but jaysus lads they could of designed sometin that people might buy! westmeath16 , 02/02/2012 at 19:38
Leinster Colleges Football The former. CabbagePatchMan , 01/02/2012 at 17:42
Leinster Colleges Football Well it is good to see three Westmeath teams in the last 8. I hope this augurs well for the minor team but unfortunately this has not been the case in recent years.What is this about imports to Moate are we talking economics or football here? wonit1time , 01/02/2012 at 11:16
Senior Football Panel 2012 Hackett had plans & structures but he wasn't given the chance to fulfill his plan, it was a bad omen at the start of the year when 5 players opted for hurling over football, Murtagh gave football a shot last yr & in the end didn't make it, Jordan aswell and I've never seen Gilsenan playing football so I cant comment on his ability, but when you see Greville & Boyle who were two certs for the football team switching to hurling it tells me that things aint great there. Best of luck to both our teams at the weekend, I'll be goin to Castlecomer on Sunday. stonemadbeany , 31/01/2012 at 20:39