Team news: Kingdom make seven changes

March 08, 2019

Kerry senior hurling manager Fintan O'Connor

Kerry boss Fintan O'Connor has made seven changes in personnel to his starting 15 to face Westmeath in Sunday's Allianz Hurling League Division 2A final at Cusack Park (throw-in 2pm).

J B O'Halloran claims the goalkeeper's jersey ahead of Martin Stackpoole for the decider in Ennis, as Sean Weir and Bryan Murphy both return in defence.

Brandon Barrett comes into midfield to partner Daniel Collins, while the trio of Padraig Boyle, Jack Goulding and Jordan Conway nail down starting berths in attack.

Kerry (Allianz HL v Westmeath): J B O'Halloran; Sean Weir, Bryan Murphy, James O'Connor; Paud Costello, Jason Diggins, Fionan MacKessy; Daniel Collins, Brandon Barrett; Michael O'Leary, Shane Conway, Padraig Boyle; Jack Goulding, Michael Boyle, Jordan Conway.

Subs: Martin Stackpoole, John Buckley, Tomas O'Connor, Niall O'Mahony, Daithi Griffin, Dan Goggin, Daniel O'Carroll, Evan Murphy, Darragh O'Donoghue, Joseph McElligott, Colum Harty.

Join the match tracker on Sunday for live coverage of the Allianz Hurling Leagues.

Most Read Stories