Toolbar Header Preload Menu Menu
Home Football Hurling Counties

Tyrone Forum - Latest Posts
Click on the subject to bring you to the thread where the message was posted 
(this page is sorted differently from rest of forum in that the latest messages are at the top of the page)

Fantasy hurling league
Ive Lar Corbertt Captain too!! Nitemare!...

For entry forms email fantasyhurling@yahoo.ie and they will send you out a form!!... bit of banter ;)

tyrone Dev , 07/02/2012 at 09:55

NFL opener - Tyrone v Kildare
Tyrone played well but there's a long way to go.... Derry will be no pushover.

BIG SACKS , 06/02/2012 at 20:18

Fantasy hurling league
Eoghan Ruadh Dungannon are running a fantasy hurling league for 2012. Email fantasyhurling@yahoo.ie today for your entry form. follow us at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Fantasy-Hurling-2012/191974417479240?ref=ts or https://twitter.com/#!/FantasyHurlingL

Hurl.Force.One , 06/02/2012 at 16:21

Great start with four home games to come promotion is looking good. As well as promotion it will be great to see more of the new generation playing. Murphy has played well at midfield over the last few weeks but I would like to see McKenna getting a run alongside. Donnelly is playing well in the half-forward line but we need a pivot at centre half forward. Maybe Stephen O'Neill could fill this role. Bonus that Sean Cavanagh is back and I would like to see him line out at full forward this year for his strenght and scoring ability.

Byanthon , 06/02/2012 at 13:39

Grade One Under Sixteen
coalisland to retain title!!

marklaverty , 06/02/2012 at 12:36

Great win great start for yous. Tir fully agree with you about mugsy he looked in very good shape. His movement with the ball was great side stepping players to make space for the lay off was exceptional and on more than one occassion, his movement off the ball was great to watch also, last 5minutes off the game he was back in defence helping his defenders. Really does look bak to his former self

DUB1 , 05/02/2012 at 20:38

Kevin 'Hub' Hughes
Hub has given a lot to Tyrone GAA. There were times he struggled with form but he stayed with it and reinvented himself. He should be honored by the whole county

IsMise , 05/02/2012 at 19:37

Great second half performance last night. Mugsy seems to have the old spark back again. Stephen O'Neill scored some great points, hopefully can stay injury free come championship time. Peter Harte had another great game and was very brave when scoring his goal. Thought Conor Clarke had a good game and hit Alan Smith with a great fair shoulder. Great to see Sean Cavanagh coming on at the end.

tir_eoghain_abu , 05/02/2012 at 15:35

great display of football from tyrone from the young players and the more seasoned ones , its early days but a great start . well done tyrone .

ta32 , 05/02/2012 at 14:32

mattie donnelly was playing centre half back.

time ticking away , 05/02/2012 at 13:40

Two brilliant goals, and Mugsy looks like he has the bit between the teeth again. I think both teams approached the game in the same way, Kildares tactics are based on Tyrones 2005-2007 template, although played with more intensity than Tyrone. Tyrone were patient and picked off the chances when they came because they have better players. Peter Harte and Mikey Conway were absolutely wonderful, but they were supposed to be marking eachother. Any time either man was on the ball the other man wasn't within 20 yards. That won't be tolerated by Harte and Geezer come championship time.

Daith , 05/02/2012 at 12:30

Nice to see the lillys weep ,cant wait to meet yez !!

royalpainter , 05/02/2012 at 12:21

Stick to your own board bringsammyhome, we have listened to enough ati-tyrone kerry bias lately! Up Tyrone.

TheGateKeeper , 05/02/2012 at 11:17

Great result, played well, room for improvement,
but great start to the season from Tyrone

TheGateKeeper , 04/02/2012 at 21:58

bringsammyhome leave it up to the offices thats a good chap , can't believe your on here picking out tyrones play instead of enjoying your victory over the ALL IRELAND CHAMPIONS still bitter or just sad?...

fortyfive , 04/02/2012 at 21:46

I was thinking about steps myself when o sullivan gains posession.. as his are so small and fast he gets away with 6/7 steps every time he gets the ball!!

tyroneled , 04/02/2012 at 21:20

IrvinestownMkII
County: Fermanagh

a disappointing first half at Croke Park.

Thankfully the 2nd half will have cheered you up then shamegael...... tick tock, tick tock!

redd , 04/02/2012 at 21:20

i counted 10 steps by the tyrone player who set up the first goal. the gaa need a lot more than hawkeye technology

bringsammyhome , 04/02/2012 at 21:08

Well done Tyrone, ye taught us a lesson in the 2nd half. Cant beat having skillful forwards at your disposal I suppose! We are no where as clinical in front of goal. Hopefully we both will get promoted and meet again later in the year.

murof , 04/02/2012 at 21:02

Derrytresk
You looking to send them a Goodluck card Kick? I'll save you the postage and pass get it! on your hearty best wishes ........................)

fortyfive , 04/02/2012 at 19:57