Team news: Holders name starting XV for Leinster MFC clash with Dublin

April 23, 2019

Meath's Niall Finnerty

Meath minor football manager Conor O'Donoghue has named his team to take on Dublin in the opening round of the Leinster championship.

David Bell is the only survivor from last year's squad that won the Leinster title but lost out to Galway in the All Ireland semi final.

Simonstown's Josh Carolan will captain the side.

Throw in this evening April 23rd is at 7.30 in Parnell Park.

Meath (MF v Dublin): Dean Pluck (Ballinabrackey), Jamie Fagan (Kilmainhamwood), James McGovern (Drumbaragh), Harry Corcadden (Meath Hill), Harry Ryan (Ballinlough), Aaron Chinchilla (Simonstown), Ciaran Caulfield (Trim), Josh Carolan (Simonstown), Endi Ehichoya (St Colmcilles), Shane Smith (Skryne), Niall Finnerty (Skryne), Eoghan Frayne (Summerhill), Pearse Sheridan (Oldcastle), Barry Thompson (Ballinabrackey), David Bell (St. Colmcilles)

Most Read Stories